Intelligence note
Case details
NCLT Mumbai: median 553 days admission → verdict · 34% of concluded matters ended in plan approval (n=1,245, full record) · all benches →
From the plan-approval order
Recent movement
Resolution plan approved
- Gstaad Hotels Private Limited
Order under s.31(1) r/w s.30(6) IBC and Reg. 39(4) CIRP Regulations approving the resolution plan of Shree Naman Developers Private Limited for Gstaad Hotels Private Limited in IA (IBC) (Plan) No. 42 of 2026 in CP (IB) 291 of 2023; the objection application IA (IBC)/2516/2026 filed by two suspended directors is dismissed by the same order. Approval is coupled with a direction to file an updated Form H with an SRA affidavit and CoC ratification to incorporate changes in the financial proposal (related-party creditor claims and allocation of residual resolution money to shareholders).
Explore the plan, creditor treatment and Tribunal directions.
Extracted order information; consult the linked order for authoritative wording. OCR and extraction can contain errors.
Read the source order ↗21 sections · All recorded details available below
Plan funding & costs
- Total plan funding, as printed
- Rs. 16,11,00,00,000 (Rupees One Thousand Six Hundred and Eleven Crores only)
- Upfront amount, as printed
- Rs. 1,611,00,00,000
- Payout horizon as printed
- Upfront on Payment Date (within 30 days of Approval Date)
- Plan term as printed
- The implementation and term of the Plan shall commence from the Approval Date and continue until the Transfer Date. All payments to stakeholders shall be made on an upfront basis on the Payment Date, which shall be no later than 30 days from the Approval Date. The Transfer Date, by which all implementation steps including capital restructuring and reconstitution of the Board shall be completed, shall be no later than 30 days from the Approval Date.
- Cirp cost treatment
- Unpaid CIRP Costs shall be paid in priority to all other payments on the Payment Date, in accordance with Section 30(2)(a) of the Code. Interim Process Costs shall be borne by the Resolution Applicant at actuals, over and above the Resolution Plan Amount, and shall be paid after the Unpaid CIRP Costs but before any distribution to other stakeholders (para 28). Bench at para 91: CIRP costs falling under Regulation 31(e) require CoC approval apart from RP costs fixed under Regulation 34; any unverified or disputed element of CIRP cost not approved by the CoC 'shall have to be excluded from the consideration thereof under the resolution plan', but this does not merit consideration here and does not constitute a material irregularity.
- Performance security
- Rs. 161,10,00,000/-, being 10% of the Resolution Plan value
- Performance security instrument
- BG
- Earnest money deposit
- Rs. 5,00,00,000/-
- Units note
- Form-H realisable-amount table and the admitted-claims table are printed in absolute rupees (Indian digit grouping). Fair Value and Liquidation Value are printed in Crores. Plan value is printed both in absolute rupees ('Rs. 16,11,00,00,000') and as 'INR 1,611 crores' / 'Rs. 1,611 Crores'. Para 27 prints the upfront aggregate with a non-standard grouping ('Rs. 1,611,00,00,000') and para 21/36 print the performance guarantee as 'Rs. 161,10,00,000'.
Who is owed & what the plan provides16 entries
Form-H realisable-amount table and the admitted-claims table are printed in absolute rupees (Indian digit grouping). Fair Value and Liquidation Value are printed in Crores. Plan value is printed both in absolute rupees ('Rs. 16,11,00,00,000') and as 'INR 1,611 crores' / 'Rs. 1,611 Crores'. Para 27 prints the upfront aggregate with a non-standard grouping ('Rs. 1,611,00,00,000') and para 21/36 print the performance guarantee as 'Rs. 161,10,00,000'.
Form H · 16 rows
| Stakeholder | Claims submitted | Claims admitted | Plan provision | Percentage & basis |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Secured Financial CreditorsCreditors not having a right to vote under sub-section (2) of section 21 | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/Aof claimed |
| Secured Financial CreditorsDissenting | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/Aof claimed |
| Secured Financial CreditorsAssenting | 11,23,59,60,063 | 11,23,28,10,037 | 15,58,35,00,644 | 138.69%of claimed |
| Unsecured Financial CreditorsCreditors not having a right to vote under sub-section (2) of section 21 | 3,87,52,70,061 | 82,48,164 | 82,48,164 | 0.21%of claimed |
| Unsecured Financial CreditorsDissenting | 14,72,49,590 | 11,83,50,867 | 11,83,50,867 | 80.37 %of claimed |
| Unsecured Financial CreditorsAssenting | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/Aof claimed |
| Operational Creditorsi. Government | 1,41,45,465 | 1,41,45,465 | 1,41,45,465 | 100%of claimed |
| Operational Creditorsii. Workmen - PF dues / - Other dues | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/Aof claimed |
| Operational Creditorsiii. Employees - PF dues | N/A | N/A | N/A | N/Aof claimed |
| Operational Creditorsiii. Employees - Other dues | 27,026 | 27,026 | 27,026 | 100.00%of claimed |
| Operational Creditorsiv. Other Operational Creditors | 46,32,76,501 | 38,40,38,300 | 38,40,38,300 | 82.90 %of claimed |
| Other Debts and Dues | NIL | NIL | NIL | NILof claimed |
| Shareholders | NIL | NIL | NIL | NILof claimed |
| Total | 15,73,59,28,706 | 11,75,76,19,859 | 16,10,83,10,465 | 102.50%of claimed |
| Total Admitted Claims (Form H, Details of CIRP and Resolution Plan, Sr. No. 3)1. Corporate Guarantee claims — Principal N/A; Interest and penalty, if any N/A | Not recorded | N/A | Not recorded | |
| Total Admitted Claims (Form H, Details of CIRP and Resolution Plan, Sr. No. 3)2. Other than Corporate Guarantee claims — Principal 8,27,18,76,134; Interest and penalty, if any 3,48,57,43,725 | Not recorded | 11,75,76,19,859 | Not recorded |
Payment & implementation schedule9 entries
- Seq
- 1
- Beneficiary
- Unpaid CIRP Costs
- Timing as printed
- Paid in priority to all other payments on the Payment Date, in accordance with Section 30(2)(a) of the Code
- Seq
- 2
- Beneficiary
- Interim Process Costs
- Amount as printed
- at actuals, over and above the Resolution Plan Amount
- Timing as printed
- Paid after the Unpaid CIRP Costs but before any distribution to other stakeholders; borne by the Resolution Applicant
- Seq
- 3
- Beneficiary
- Secured Financial Creditors — Assenting
- Amount as printed
- 15,58,35,00,644
- Timing as printed
- Upfront on Payment Date (within 30 days of Approval Date)
- Seq
- 4
- Beneficiary
- Unsecured Financial Creditors — Creditors not having a right to vote under sub-section (2) of section 21
- Amount as printed
- 82,48,164
- Timing as printed
- Upfront on Payment Date
- Seq
- 5
- Beneficiary
- Unsecured Financial Creditors — Dissenting
- Amount as printed
- 11,83,50,867
- Timing as printed
- Upfront on Payment Date
- Seq
- 6
- Beneficiary
- Operational Creditors — i. Government
- Amount as printed
- 1,41,45,465
- Timing as printed
- Upfront on Payment Date
- Seq
- 7
- Beneficiary
- Operational Creditors — iii. Employees (Other dues)
- Amount as printed
- 27,026
- Timing as printed
- Upfront on Payment Date
- Seq
- 8
- Beneficiary
- Operational Creditors — iv. Other Operational Creditors
- Amount as printed
- 38,40,38,300
- Timing as printed
- Upfront on Payment Date
- Seq
- 9
- Beneficiary
- Corporate Debtor — initial equity subscription by the Implementing Entity
- Amount as printed
- Rs. 1,00,00,000/-
- Timing as printed
- Infusion into the Corporate Debtor towards initial equity subscription, against issue of 10,00,000 equity shares of Rs. 10/- each to the Implementing Entity
Resolution applicant & funding
- Entity type
- company
- Promoter / former management
- No
- Related party finding
- Form H, SRA details Sr. No. 3 — 'Relationship status of SRA with CD, if any: None' (p.17). Form H Sr. No. 5 records the s.29A due diligence report issued by M/s. Aylegum Advisory LLP on October 14, 2025 (Annexure 2 to Exhibit B @ Pg 216-273). RP certified at Form H para 43(ii) that the SRA 'has submitted an affidavit pursuant to section 30(1) of the Code confirming its eligibility under section 29A of the Code to submit resolution plan. The contents of the said affidavit are in order.' Bench at para 100: 'The Resolution Plan is not in contravention of any of the provisions of Section 29A of the Code'.
- MSME Section 240A route
- No
- Sources of funds
- Para 35 (Source of Funds): 'The Resolution Applicant proposes to fund the Resolution Amount of INR 1,611 crores from its own sources and/or group company funds and/or through external debt raised from banks and financial institutions. The funds shall be infused into the Corporate Debtor by the Implementing Entity, directly or indirectly, by way of equity, quasi-equity, debt, convertible securities, subordinate convertible loans, or a combination thereof.' Para 27 adds that the Resolution Amount shall be funded by the Resolution Applicant and/or the Implementing Entity from their own funds, group company funds and/or external borrowings from banks or financial institutions.
- Post plan management
- Para 25 (Manpower): strengthening of management and manpower through appointment of turnaround experts, key managerial personnel and other suitably qualified personnel, including CEO, COO, CFO and personnel in sales, marketing, finance, HR and operations, together with appropriate incentive and monitoring mechanisms. No individuals are named. Para 37: reconstitution of the Board is an implementation step to be completed by the Transfer Date, no later than 30 days from the Approval Date.
Business & treatment of stakeholders
- Statutory dues
- Government operational creditors: Amount Claimed 1,41,45,465 / Admitted 1,41,45,465 / Realisable 1,41,45,465 / 100%, upfront on the Payment Date. Para 98(f): no orders levying any tax, demand or penalty from the Corporate Debtor in relation to the period up to approval shall be passed by any authority and such demand, if created, shall not be enforceable as having extinguished. Para 101(ii): approval shall not be construed as waiver of statutory obligations/liabilities, which shall be dealt with by the appropriate Authorities in accordance with law, in light of Ghanshyam Mishra.
- Operational creditors
- Para 29: payment of 100% of the admitted claims of the Operational Creditors in accordance with Section 30(2)(b) and Regulation 38(1); admitted claims to be paid in full and final settlement on the Payment Date, after payment of the CIRP Costs and Interim Process Costs, and in priority to the payments proposed to the Financial Creditors. Form-H table: Other Operational Creditors — Claimed 46,32,76,501 / Admitted 38,40,38,300 / Realisable 38,40,38,300 / 82.90 % of claimed, upfront on the Payment Date.
- Workmen employees
- Form-H table: Workmen (PF dues and Other dues) — N/A across all columns. Employees — PF dues N/A; Other dues Claimed 27,026 / Admitted 27,026 / Realisable 27,026 / 100.00% of claimed, upfront on the Payment Date. Para 41: by order dated 02.06.2026 in IA (I.B.C)/2098(MB)2026 this Tribunal condoned delay and directed inclusion of claims aggregating Rs. 65,48,402/- of certain Operational Creditors and an Employee. No employee headcount is printed.
- Guarantors
- Para 101(i): the approved plan shall be binding on the Corporate Debtor, its employees, members, creditors, including the Central Government, any State Government or any local authority to whom a debt is due, guarantors and other stakeholders involved in the Resolution Plan. Para 52 records that the objectors are suspended directors and guarantors, besides being promoters and majority shareholders of the Corporate Debtor. No specific guarantee carve-out or release is printed.
- Assets description
- Form H, Details of CIRP and Resolution Plan Sr. No. 2: 'The Corporate Debtor is engaged in the business of owning hotel properties and hospitality related activities.' Para 23: the plan envisages proposed redevelopment and refurbishment of its hotel premises into a high-end mixed-use property comprising luxury hospitality, residential and retail/commercial facilities, including fine-dining and premium office spaces. Form H records the Corporate Debtor is not an MSME. Para 17 refers to the continuation of the Marriott arrangement as a point of difference between competing plans.
- Going concern status
- Para 23: the Resolution Plan envisages continuation of the Corporate Debtor as a going concern. Para 97: the Tribunal is satisfied the plan 'meets the objective of maximisation of value and revival of the Corporate Debtor as a going concern.'
Bidding, professionals & process
- Interim resolution professional
- Mr. Jayesh Sanghrajka
- RP replaced the IRP
- No
- Invitations for expressions of interest
- Round no
- 1
- Form g date
- 2025-08-30
- Eoi last date
- 2025-09-25
- Expressions of interest received
- 43
- Final list count
- 40
- Plans received
- 13
- Outcome
- plan approved
- Applicants considered
- Name
- Shree Naman Developers Private Limited
- Stage reached
- approved
- Plan value as printed
- Rs. 16,11,00,00,000 (Rupees One Thousand Six Hundred and Eleven Crores only)
- Vote pct
- 98.96%
- Outcome note
- Successful Resolution Applicant; included in the final list of 40 eligible PRAs published 27.10.2025; plan dated 12.03.2026 with clarification dated 07.05.2026; LOI issued 11.05.2026; performance bank guarantee of Rs. 161,10,00,000/- dated 14.05.2026 furnished through HDFC Bank Limited in favour of Omkara Assets Reconstruction Private Limited. Nature of business per Form H: 'Real estate development with diversified interests in hospitality and allied sectors.'
- Bidding mechanism
- negotiation — in the 9th CoC meeting on 24.12.2025 the CoC, noting material differences in structure and commercial terms of the plans (treatment of cash balances, continuation of the Marriott arrangement, statutory dues, reliefs sought from Government authorities and the implementation reference date), decided to proceed with bilateral discussions, clarifications and negotiations with the respective Resolution Applicants instead of conducting a challenge mechanism, the RFRP having vested that discretion in the CoC. A tie-breaker mechanism under Regulation 39(3B) was approved in the 16th CoC meeting (Evaluation Matrix score, maximum NPV offered to all creditors, maximum upfront cash payment to secured financial creditors).
- Evaluation matrix present
- Yes
- Clock events
- Kind
- extension
- Granted date
- 2026-01-08
- Reason
- Form H Sr. No. 18 — 'Date of Order extending the period of CIRP on request filed by RP: Extension of CIRP Period • January 8, 2026 • April 7, 2026'. Date of expiry of 180 days of CIRP: January 04, 2026; date of expiry of extended period of CIRP: May 19, 2026. No day-count is printed for either extension.
- Kind
- extension
- Granted date
- 2026-04-07
- Reason
- Second CIRP extension order per Form H Sr. No. 18. No day-count printed.
- Advisors
- Role
- Transaction Auditor
- Name
- M/s Nangia & Co. LLP
- Note
- Appointed with CoC approval to examine transactions of the Corporate Debtor in relation to preferential, undervalued, extortionate credit and fraudulent transactions under Sections 43, 45, 50 and 66 of the Code (para 9).
- Role
- Registered Valuer
- Name
- KKCA Valuers LLP
- Note
- Appointment approved in the 2nd CoC meeting on 21.08.2025 for determination of fair value and liquidation value; date of appointment of Registered Valuers per Form H: August 24, 2025. Para 95 attributes a liquidation value of Rs. 1009.01 Crores to KKCA Valuers LLP.
- Role
- Registered Valuer
- Name
- RNC Valuecon LLP
- Note
- Appointment approved in the 2nd CoC meeting on 21.08.2025. Para 95 attributes a liquidation value of Rs. 1047.65 Crores to RNC Valuecon LLP.
- Role
- Section 29A due diligence
- Name
- M/s. Aylegum Advisory LLP
- Note
- Section 29A due diligence report for the SRA issued on October 14, 2025, annexed as Annexure 2 to Exhibit B @ Pg 216-273 of the Plan Approval Application (Form H, SRA details Sr. No. 5).
- Role
- Chartered Accountants — loan-account computation relied on for admission of the Omkara claim
- Name
- Mukund M. Chitale & Co.
- Note
- Recited from this Tribunal's order dated 08.07.2025 (para 72); placed on record loan account statements for 28 December 2017 to 15 January 2025 for commercial loans availed by the Corporate Debtor and NCPPL from PCHFL and PEL. RP's counsel clarified the claim of Omkara was admitted on the basis of the working provided in this report (para 73).
- Role
- Chartered Accountants engaged by the objectors (review report)
- Name
- BK Ramadhyani & Co. LLP
- Note
- Report dated 26.04.2025 titled 'Report on Review of Commercial Loan Outstanding — 2', recited from the order dated 08.07.2025 (para 72); the Tribunal found it did not fault the computation of the default amount but questioned the quantum on interest-rate grounds.
Creditor votes4 entries
- Creditor
- Omkara Assets Reconstruction Private Limited
- Creditor class
- financial_creditor — principal secured financial creditor (para 8)
- Voting pct
- 95.76%
- Vote
- for
- Creditor
- Global Hospitality Licensing S.A.R.L.
- Creditor class
- financial_creditor — class not stated
- Voting pct
- 3.20%
- Vote
- for
- Creditor
- Kanazawa Holdings Private Limited
- Creditor class
- financial_creditor — unsecured (para 8)
- Voting pct
- 0.91%
- Vote
- abstained
- Creditor
- Ahuja Finance Company Pvt Ltd
- Creditor class
- financial_creditor — unsecured (para 8, printed as 'Ahuja Finance Company Private Limited')
- Voting pct
- 0.13%
- Vote
- abstained
Composition of the committee
Dissenting creditors
- Dissenting fc treatment
- Para 30: the dissenting Financial Creditors shall receive at least the amount payable to them in accordance with Section 53(1) of the Code in the event of liquidation of the Corporate Debtor, and such payment shall be made in priority to the payments to assenting Financial Creditors, in compliance with Section 30(2)(b). The Form-H realisable table shows, under Unsecured Financial Creditors, a 'Dissenting' line of Amount Claimed 14,72,49,590 / Amount Admitted 11,83,50,867 / Realisable 11,83,50,867 / 80.37 % of claimed, payable upfront on the Payment Date; the Secured Financial Creditors 'Dissenting' line is N/A. No dissenting creditor is named in the order — no creditor is recorded as having voted against; Kanazawa Holdings Private Limited and Ahuja Finance Company Pvt Ltd are recorded as having abstained.
- Section 30(2)(b) minimum stated
- Yes
Ownership after resolution
- Business & treatment of stakeholders
- Upon implementation, the entire existing issued, subscribed and paid-up equity share capital (other than the newly issued equity shares subscribed by the Resolution Applicant/Implementing Entity or their nominees) and the preference share capital of the Corporate Debtor shall stand extinguished without payment of any consideration, on the ground that the existing share capital is not represented by the available assets of the Corporate Debtor (para 33). The Implementing Entity shall infuse Rs. 1,00,00,000/- towards initial equity subscription, against which the Corporate Debtor shall issue 10,00,000 equity shares of Rs. 10/- each (para 32). Bench at para 92: 'In accordance with the settled law, the shareholders equity stands extinguished in terms of the approved resolution plan, even if such Extinguishment extends to non-promoter shareholding.' Bench at paras 89 and 92 further directs that residual resolution money after full settlement of creditors' claims including interest, and unadjudicated avoidance recoveries, shall accrue to the shareholders.
- Capital reduction
- Yes
Implementation & monitoring
- Effective date definition
- Para 101: the Resolution Plan 'shall become effective from this date' (03.09.2026) and shall form part of the order. Para 37: implementation and term of the Plan commence from the Approval Date and continue until the Transfer Date; the Payment Date shall be no later than 30 days from the Approval Date and the Transfer Date, by which all implementation steps including capital restructuring and reconstitution of the Board are to be completed, shall be no later than 30 days from the Approval Date. Para 98(d) refers to business permits which have expired on the 'Effective Date'; the plan's own definition of Effective Date is not reproduced in the order.
- Monitoring committee
- Para 34: a Monitoring Committee shall be constituted consisting of (a) 2 representatives of the CoC; (b) 2 representatives of the Resolution Applicant; and (c) the Resolution Professional acting as Interim Manager, or any other person appointed by the Resolution Applicant with the consent of the CoC representatives. No individuals are named. Para 101(vi): the Applicant shall supervise the implementation of the Resolution Plan and file status of its implementation before this Authority from time to time, preferably every quarter.
- Monitoring committee members
- Name
- (not named)
- Role
- 2 representatives of the CoC
- Name
- (not named)
- Role
- 2 representatives of the Resolution Applicant
- Name
- Mr. Jayesh Sanghrajka (Resolution Professional), or any other person appointed by the Resolution Applicant with the consent of the CoC representatives
- Role
- Resolution Professional acting as Interim Manager
Reliefs requested & Tribunal decisions12 entries
- Seq
- 1
- Relief
- (all reliefs, en bloc) — reliefs, concessions and waivers set out in the Resolution Plan under Appendix VI or any other section of the Plan
- Category
- other
- Disposition
- deferred_to_authority
- Reason
- Para 98: 'The reliefs & concessions set out in the Resolution Plan as "Reliefs concessions and waivers" under Appendix VI or any other section of the Resolution Plan shall be in accordance with the principle laid down by Hon'ble Supreme Court in case of Ghanshyam Mishra and Sons Private Limited v/s. Edelweiss Asset Reconstruction Company Limited {[2021] 13 S.C.R. 737} and Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai vs. Abhilash Lal and Ors. (2019) ibclaw.in 480 NCLAT subject to the observations or limitations in the following paras.' Para 101(ii) adds that approval shall not be construed as waiver of statutory obligations/liabilities and that any waiver sought shall be subject to approval by the concerned Authorities in light of Ghanshyam Mishra.
- Seq
- 2
- Relief
- Waiver of additional fees payable to the Registrar of Companies on forms filed in relation to reduction in capital and issuance of fresh capital
- Category
- other
- Disposition
- granted
- Reason
- Para 98(a): 'The Applicant shall file necessary forms and pay prescribed fees, if any, in terms of provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 in relation to reduction in capital and issuance of fresh capital, however, the Registrar of Companies shall waive the additional fees, if any, payable on such filing.'
- Seq
- 3
- Relief
- Increase in authorised capital without fee / examination of tax implications of the accounting treatment proposed in the Plan
- Category
- tax
- Disposition
- deferred_to_authority
- Reason
- Para 98(b): 'Any increase in the authorized capital shall be subject to payment of prescribed fee, if any applicable, and filing of prescribed forms with the Registrar of Companies. The Income Tax Department shall be at liberty to examine the tax implications arising from accounting treatment, if any, proposed in the Plan in terms of Section 2(24), Section 28 and Section 56 of the Income Tax Act, 1961 read with GAAR provisions thereunder.'
- Seq
- 4
- Relief
- Waiver/reduction in fees, charges, stamp duty and registration fees arising from actions contemplated under the Resolution Plan
- Category
- stamp_duty
- Disposition
- deferred_to_authority
- Reason
- Para 98(c): 'The SRA may approach prescribed authorities for waiver/reduction in fees, charges, stamp duty, and registration fees, if any arising from actions contemplated under the Resolution Plan and such request shall be dealt with subject to the relevant law/statute and adherence to the procedure prescribed thereunder.'
- Seq
- 5
- Relief
- Continuance/renewal of all Business Permits, rights, entitlements, benefits, subsidies and privileges; no action for pre-approval non-compliances
- Category
- licences_approvals
- Disposition
- conditional
- Reason
- Para 98(d): the SRA may file appropriate applications for renewal upon payment of prescribed fees; 'It is clarified that continuance of approvals shall not be refused on account of extinguishment of any dues under IBC and extension or renewal thereof shall not be denied on account of past insolvency of the Corporate Debtor. No action shall lie against the Corporate Debtor for any non-compliances arising prior to the date of approval of Resolution Plan, however, such non-compliances shall be cured, if necessitated to keep the approval in force, after acquisition by the Corporate Debtor within period stipulated in the Resolution Plan.'
- Seq
- 6
- Relief
- Continuation of contracts with third parties
- Category
- contracts
- Disposition
- conditional
- Reason
- Para 98(e): 'The contract with third parties shall be subject to consent of such parties.'
- Seq
- 7
- Relief
- Immunity from tax demands, other demands and penalties relating to the period up to approval of the Resolution Plan
- Category
- tax
- Disposition
- granted
- Reason
- Para 98(f): 'No orders levying any tax, demand or penalty from the Corporate Debtor in relation to period up to approval of the Resolution Plan shall be passed by any authority and such demand, if created, shall not enforceable as having extinguished in terms of approved Resolution Plan.'
- Seq
- 8
- Relief
- Carry forward of losses and unabsorbed depreciation; applicability of Section 115JB; carry forward of input tax credit under Indirect Tax
- Category
- tax
- Disposition
- deferred_to_authority
- Reason
- Para 98(g): 'The carry forward of losses and unabsorbed depreciation shall be available in accordance with the provisions of Income Tax Act or Rules made thereunder, and the Income Tax Department shall be at liberty to examine the same. Further, applicability of Section 115 JB or other provisions of Income Tax Act shall be subject to and in accordance with the provisions of Income Tax Act or Rules made thereunder. Further, the concerned tax authorities shall be at liberty to examine the carry forward of input tax credit available under Indirect Tax for its further carry forward.'
- Seq
- 9
- Relief
- Compounding/condonation of past non-compliances and waiver of fines and penalties for non-compliances up to the date of approval
- Category
- statutory_dues
- Disposition
- conditional
- Reason
- Para 98(h): 'An application for compounding/condoning shall be filed in accordance with the procedure specified in respective law or concerned authority, however, no fine or penalty shall be imposed for non-compliances till the date of approval of this Plan or such further period as is permitted in terms of this Order.'
- Seq
- 10
- Relief
- ROC to update records and reflect the Corporate Debtor as 'Active'; physical acceptance and back-end upload of forms; exemption from using the words 'and reduced'
- Category
- licences_approvals
- Disposition
- granted
- Reason
- Para 98(i): 'ROC shall update the records and reflect the Corporate Debtor as "Active" upon filing of pending returns/forms after payment of normal fees (not additional fee). In case such filing is not permitted by the e-filing portal, the ROC shall accept such forms/returns in physical format and manage to upload the same by back-end. The Corporate Debtor shall be exempted from using the words "and reduced".'
- Seq
- 11
- Relief
- Time to complete compliances relating to statutory appointments
- Category
- other
- Disposition
- conditional
- Reason
- Para 98(j): 'The Compliances under the applicable law for all the statutory appointments by the Corporate Debtor shall be completed within 12 months or such further period as is stipulated in the plan, where after, the necessary consequence under respective law shall follow.'
- Seq
- 12
- Relief
- Any relief, concession or waiver prayed in the Resolution Plan but not specifically dealt with in paras 98(a) to 98(j)
- Category
- other
- Disposition
- declined
- Reason
- Para 98(k): 'It is clarified that any relief, concession or waiver prayed in the Resolution Plan but not specifically dealt with in Para 98 (a) to (j) above, save as otherwise permissible in terms of Ghanshyam Mishra and Sons Private Limited (supra) or specific provisions of the Code read with the Regulations, shall be deemed to be denied or rejected.'
Treatment of remaining reliefs
Section 32A protection
Objections & their outcome25 entries
- Objector
- Mr. Deepak B. Raheja and Mrs. Anita D. Raheja, in their capacity as members of the Suspended Board of Directors of Gstaad Hotels Private Limited (also recorded at para 52 as guarantors, promoters and majority shareholders)
- Objector class
- ex_promoter
- Ground
- Prayer: reject and/or refuse approval of the Resolution Plan as non-compliant with the mandatory requirements of Sections 30(2), 30(2)(e), 30(4) and 31 of the Code and the CIRP Regulations; declare the claim verification exercise vitiated by material irregularities (Sections 18, 21, 25 and 208 r/w Regulations 13, 14, 36, 38 and 39); declare that CoC voting shares and decisions require reconsideration; direct reconstitution of the CoC; direct the RP to place on record complete borrower-wise, facility-wise and transaction-wise reconciliation; and pass orders regarding the conduct of the Resolution Professional (para 49(a)-(f))
- Ia number
- IA (IBC)/2516/2026
- Disposition
- dismissed
- Effect on approval
- None — the Resolution Plan was approved and the IA was dismissed by the same order (para 101).
- Objector
- Mr. Deepak B. Raheja and Mrs. Anita D. Raheja (Suspended Board)
- Objector class
- ex_promoter
- Ground
- (a) Related party issues not fully resolved and defective constitution of committee of creditors and its classification
- Ia number
- IA (IBC)/2516/2026
- Disposition
- dismissed
- Effect on approval
- Rejected at paras 74-78: Kanazawa's association through Royal Investments Limited (holding less than 20% of the CD, common director Mr. Ashok Ahwatani) does not make it a related party under s.5(24); Ahuja Finance is a related party under s.2(76)(iv) Companies Act but not under s.5(24)(d) IBC because Sunil Ahuja (CD director) is not a director of Ahuja Finance. Relying on Phoenix ARC v. Spade Financial and EPC Constructions v. Matix Fertilisers, 'the allegation of objectors in relation to defective constitution of CoC and unresolved related party issues has no substance.'
- Objector
- Mr. Deepak B. Raheja and Mrs. Anita D. Raheja (Suspended Board)
- Objector class
- ex_promoter
- Ground
- (b) The resolution professional failed to preserve the corporate debtor as a going concern and caused erosion of enterprise value
- Ia number
- IA (IBC)/2516/2026
- Disposition
- dismissed
- Effect on approval
- Dismissed with the IA; not separately adjudicated in a dedicated paragraph.
- Objector
- Mr. Deepak B. Raheja and Mrs. Anita D. Raheja (Suspended Board)
- Objector class
- ex_promoter
- Ground
- (c) Implementation of the alleged assignment contradicted by the contemporaneous record (Piramal continued to exercise control over borrower accounts, issue instructions to IDBI Trusteeship and receive recoveries notwithstanding the assignment to Omkara ARC)
- Ia number
- IA (IBC)/2516/2026
- Disposition
- dismissed
- Effect on approval
- Rejected at para 69: the assignment issue was decided by the Hon'ble Karnataka High Court in favour of the Financial Creditor and the NCLAT held 'no fault can be found in the assignment at this stage'; 'Accordingly, the objection to in relation to assignment of debt, including assignability of ECLGS facility, from Piramal to Omkara can not be considered at this stage.'
- Objector
- Mr. Deepak B. Raheja and Mrs. Anita D. Raheja (Suspended Board)
- Objector class
- ex_promoter
- Ground
- (d) Failure to verify compliance with the security trustee arrangement and transfer of beneficial interest
- Ia number
- IA (IBC)/2516/2026
- Disposition
- dismissed
- Effect on approval
- Rejected at para 71: 'The alleged noncompliance with security trustee arrangement or any alleged deficiency in perfection of security interest are not relevant consideration in the present matter, even if there may be one, as all the creditors, whether secured or unsecured, are being paid in full.'
- Objector
- Mr. Deepak B. Raheja and Mrs. Anita D. Raheja (Suspended Board)
- Objector class
- ex_promoter
- Ground
- (e) Failure to examine legality of ECLGS assignment
- Ia number
- IA (IBC)/2516/2026
- Disposition
- dismissed
- Effect on approval
- Rejected at para 69 along with the assignment objection — assignability of the ECLGS facility from Piramal to Omkara 'can not be considered at this stage'.
- Objector
- Mr. Deepak B. Raheja and Mrs. Anita D. Raheja (Suspended Board)
- Objector class
- ex_promoter
- Ground
- (f) Inflated claim admission and failure of claim verification
- Ia number
- IA (IBC)/2516/2026
- Disposition
- dismissed
- Effect on approval
- Rejected at para 73: the Omkara claim was admitted on the basis of the working in the Mukund M. Chitale & Co. report, the objectors' own reviewer (BK Ramadhyani & Co. LLP) found no fault in the computation of the default amount, and 'we do not find any merit in allegation of inflated claim being admitted by the Resolution professional or non-provision of facility wise computation.'
- Objector
- Mr. Deepak B. Raheja and Mrs. Anita D. Raheja (Suspended Board)
- Objector class
- ex_promoter
- Ground
- (g) Improper allocation of un adjudicated avoidance recoveries
- Ia number
- IA (IBC)/2516/2026
- Disposition
- partly_allowed
- Effect on approval
- Para 92: 'Since the creditors are being fully paid in the present case, unadjudicated avoidance recoveries can not be allocated to them. Accordingly, those recoveries will accrue to the shareholders.' The IA was nonetheless dismissed as a whole.
- Objector
- Mr. Deepak B. Raheja and Mrs. Anita D. Raheja (Suspended Board)
- Objector class
- ex_promoter
- Ground
- (h) Unverified payment of Rs.435.60 crores towards accrued interest resulting in a recovery of 138.78%, to secured financial creditors
- Ia number
- IA (IBC)/2516/2026
- Disposition
- dismissed
- Effect on approval
- Rejected at paras 80-84 relying on Mr. Arun Kumar v. Ms. Sripriya Kumar (interest continues to accumulate until repayment; IBC does not decide contractual interest liability), Rosario D'Souza v. Union Bank of India ('The financial debt always has the time value and such time values continues till the debts are paid') and Manav Investments v. Pratim Bayal.
- Objector
- Mr. Deepak B. Raheja and Mrs. Anita D. Raheja (Suspended Board)
- Objector class
- ex_promoter
- Ground
- (i) Arbitrary extinguishment of shareholder value despite secured financial creditors receiving 138.78 % recovery
- Ia number
- IA (IBC)/2516/2026
- Disposition
- partly_allowed
- Effect on approval
- Extinguishment upheld (para 92) but the bench clarified at para 89 that residual resolution money after full settlement of creditors' claims including interest must accrue to the shareholders, and directed at para 101 that an updated Form H reflecting that allocation be filed.
- Objector
- Mr. Deepak B. Raheja and Mrs. Anita D. Raheja (Suspended Board)
- Objector class
- ex_promoter
- Ground
- (j) Extinguishment of unencumbered third-party shareholding
- Ia number
- IA (IBC)/2516/2026
- Disposition
- dismissed
- Effect on approval
- Rejected at para 92: 'In accordance with the settled law, the shareholders equity stands extinguished in terms of the approved resolution plan, even if such Extinguishment extends to non-promoter shareholding.'
- Objector
- Mr. Deepak B. Raheja and Mrs. Anita D. Raheja (Suspended Board)
- Objector class
- ex_promoter
- Ground
- (k) Judicial recognition of post-RFRP claim admissions and erroneous claim determination
- Ia number
- IA (IBC)/2516/2026
- Disposition
- dismissed
- Effect on approval
- Rejected at para 90: Regulation 13(1B) permits admission of claims received up to seven days before the date of voting on the resolution plan, and those claims were admitted after condonation of delay by this Tribunal under Regulation 13(1C).
- Objector
- Mr. Deepak B. Raheja and Mrs. Anita D. Raheja (Suspended Board)
- Objector class
- ex_promoter
- Ground
- (l) Failure to verify perfection of security interests and compliance with SARFAESI and companies act requirements
- Ia number
- IA (IBC)/2516/2026
- Disposition
- dismissed
- Effect on approval
- Rejected at para 71 — not a relevant consideration as all creditors, secured and unsecured, are being paid in full.
- Objector
- Mr. Deepak B. Raheja and Mrs. Anita D. Raheja (Suspended Board)
- Objector class
- ex_promoter
- Ground
- (m) Unverified compounded interest, prohibited penal interest and continuing debt escalation vitiating claim verification
- Ia number
- IA (IBC)/2516/2026
- Disposition
- dismissed
- Effect on approval
- Rejected at paras 72-73 and 81 — the review points of BK Ramadhyani & Co. LLP on interest rate, compounding and rate changes were dealt with in the order dated 08.07.2025; Mr. Arun Kumar v. Ms. Sripriya Kumar holds interest/penal interest is contractual and outside the IBC's domain.
- Objector
- Mr. Deepak B. Raheja and Mrs. Anita D. Raheja (Suspended Board)
- Objector class
- ex_promoter
- Ground
- (n) Defective claim verification and uncrystallized debt structure
- Ia number
- IA (IBC)/2516/2026
- Disposition
- dismissed
- Effect on approval
- Rejected at para 73.
- Objector
- Mr. Deepak B. Raheja and Mrs. Anita D. Raheja (Suspended Board)
- Objector class
- ex_promoter
- Ground
- (o) Absence of transparency in debt computation and reconciliation
- Ia number
- IA (IBC)/2516/2026
- Disposition
- dismissed
- Effect on approval
- Rejected at para 73 — the Mukund M. Chitale & Co. report was provided to the objectors' reviewer and contained the relevant and necessary information to determine and quantify the Omkara claim.
- Objector
- Mr. Deepak B. Raheja and Mrs. Anita D. Raheja (Suspended Board)
- Objector class
- ex_promoter
- Ground
- (p) Personal use of corporate debtor's assets by the resolution professional
- Ia number
- IA (IBC)/2516/2026
- Disposition
- dismissed
- Effect on approval
- Dismissed with the IA; not separately adjudicated in a dedicated paragraph.
- Objector
- Mr. Deepak B. Raheja and Mrs. Anita D. Raheja (Suspended Board)
- Objector class
- ex_promoter
- Ground
- (q) Failure to address objections raised by the suspended board
- Ia number
- IA (IBC)/2516/2026
- Disposition
- dismissed
- Effect on approval
- Rejected at para 52 — the objectors had notice of the CoC meetings and could have raised these issues earlier before this Tribunal.
- Objector
- Mr. Deepak B. Raheja and Mrs. Anita D. Raheja (Suspended Board)
- Objector class
- ex_promoter
- Ground
- (r) Inclusion of disputed and unverified CIRP costs
- Ia number
- IA (IBC)/2516/2026
- Disposition
- dismissed
- Effect on approval
- Para 91: any unverified or disputed element of CIRP cost not approved by the CoC 'shall have to be excluded from the consideration thereof under the resolution plan'; however 'this aspect does not merit consideration in the present case as the unapproved CIRP cost falls outside the consideration of the resolution plan and also does not constitute a material irregularity.'
- Objector
- Mr. Deepak B. Raheja and Mrs. Anita D. Raheja (Suspended Board)
- Objector class
- ex_promoter
- Ground
- (s) Creditor-centric evaluation matrix and tie breaker criteria
- Ia number
- IA (IBC)/2516/2026
- Disposition
- dismissed
- Effect on approval
- Rejected at para 92: 'The evaluation matrix and tie breaker criteria were approved by the CoC in its commercial wisdom, accordingly this tribunal can not interfere in that decision.'
- Objector
- Mr. Deepak B. Raheja and Mrs. Anita D. Raheja (Suspended Board)
- Objector class
- ex_promoter
- Ground
- (t) Approval of the resolution plan despite pending civil appeals before the Hon'ble Supreme Court concerning the very debt and default forming the basis of the CIRP
- Ia number
- IA (IBC)/2516/2026
- Disposition
- dismissed
- Effect on approval
- Rejected at para 70: the Supreme Court has not stayed the CIRP, 'accordingly there was no bar in continuing with the CIRP process culminating into approval of the resolution plan by CoC'.
- Objector
- Mr. Deepak B. Raheja and Mrs. Anita D. Raheja (Suspended Board)
- Objector class
- ex_promoter
- Ground
- (u) Defective Constitution of the Committee of Creditors
- Ia number
- IA (IBC)/2516/2026
- Disposition
- dismissed
- Effect on approval
- Rejected at paras 74-78.
- Objector
- Mr. Deepak B. Raheja and Mrs. Anita D. Raheja (Suspended Board)
- Objector class
- ex_promoter
- Ground
- (v) Excess Recovery and Extinguishment of Shareholder Interest
- Ia number
- IA (IBC)/2516/2026
- Disposition
- partly_allowed
- Effect on approval
- Excess recovery upheld as within the CoC's commercial wisdom (paras 80-88); extinguishment upheld (para 92); but the bench clarified that residual resolution money after full settlement of creditors including interest must accrue to the shareholders (para 89) and directed an updated Form H to that effect (para 101).
- Objector
- This Tribunal (bench-initiated observation during the course of proceedings)
- Objector class
- bench_itself
- Ground
- The proposed resolution plan contemplated exclusion of all related party creditors' claims and shareholders, while the application of the resolution money before the bench demonstrated that there would be a surplus available after settlement of the admitted claims of the unrelated creditors (para 79)
- Disposition
- clarification_ordered
- Effect on approval
- The Resolution Professional submitted that an appropriate addendum has to be placed on record so as to include related party creditors' claims in the proposed settlement and that they shall be paid 100% of their admitted claims (paras 79, 84). Para 101 directs an updated Form H with an SRA affidavit and CoC ratification to incorporate these changes.
- Objector
- This Tribunal (bench-initiated inquiry)
- Objector class
- bench_itself
- Ground
- Whether the resolution plan meets the requirement of Section 30(4) in so far as it requires the CoC to consider the proposed manner of distribution after taking into account the order of priority of creditors laid down in Section 53(1) of the IBC (para 85)
- Disposition
- clarification_ordered
- Effect on approval
- Resolved in favour of the plan at para 89 on the strength of Essar Steel and India Resurgence ARC: settlement of admitted claims as on the insolvency commencement date, including interest accrued thereafter, is compliant with s.30(4) if the CoC so decides, subject to the clarification that residual resolution money must accrue to the shareholders.
Clarifications before approval4 entries
- Date
- 2026-06-15
- What
- The Resolution Professional filed an affidavit dated 15.06.2026 stating that, pursuant to the order dated 02.06.2026 passed by this Tribunal in IA (I.B.C)/2098(MB)2026 condoning the delay and directing inclusion of claims aggregating to Rs. 65,48,402/- of certain Operational Creditors and an Employee, the revised List of Creditors was placed before and taken on record by the CoC in its 17th meeting held on 09.06.2026; the RP consequently revised and updated the Form-H filed with the Plan Approval Application and placed the Revised Form-H on record (para 41).
- What
- During the course of proceedings the Tribunal observed that the plan excluded all related party creditors' claims and shareholders although a surplus would be available after settlement of unrelated creditors; the RP submitted that an appropriate addendum would be placed on record to include related party creditors' claims, to be paid 100% of their admitted claims (paras 79, 84).
- What
- The Tribunal inquired whether the resolution plan meets the requirement of Section 30(4) so far as it requires the CoC to consider the proposed manner of distribution after taking into account the order of priority in Section 53(1) of the IBC (para 85).
- What
- The Tribunal required the Resolution Professional to explain the delay, the plan-approval application not having been filed within 180 days of initiation, 134 days having been taken beyond 180 days; the RP explained the delay arose from receipt of a large number of EOIs and multiple Resolution Plans requiring detailed evaluation, negotiations, compliance verification and consideration of revised Resolution Plans (para 94).
Avoidance proceedings
- Applications
- Sections
- Sections 43, 45, 50 and 66 of the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code, 2016
- Status
- pending
- Proceeds treatment
- Para 92: 'Since the creditors are being fully paid in the present case, unadjudicated avoidance recoveries can not be allocated to them. Accordingly, those recoveries will accrue to the shareholders.' The order records at para 9 that M/s Nangia & Co. LLP was appointed as Transaction Auditor with CoC approval to examine preferential, undervalued, extortionate credit and fraudulent transactions under Sections 43, 45, 50 and 66; the order refers to the recoveries as 'unadjudicated'/'un adjudicated' but prints no IA number, no amount and no findings.
Tribunal findings & conditions
- Conditions imposed
- Condition
- The applicant shall file updated FORM H along with an affidavit from SRA and ratification of CoC to the effect to incorporate the changes in the financial proposal arising from admission of claims of the creditors/related parties and allocation of residual resolution money to the shareholders subsequent to approval of resolution plan by CoC (para 101).
- Addressed to
- Resolution Professional/Applicant, with an affidavit from the SRA and ratification by the CoC
- Condition
- Related party creditors are to be included in the proposed settlement and paid 100% of their admitted claims, by way of an appropriate addendum to be placed on record (paras 79, 84).
- Addressed to
- Resolution Professional / CoC / SRA
- Condition
- The residual resolution money, if any, after settlement of the creditors' claims including interest thereon till the date of payment, has to accrue to the shareholders (para 89).
- Addressed to
- Resolution Professional / SRA / Monitoring arrangement
- Condition
- Unadjudicated avoidance recoveries cannot be allocated to the creditors, who are being fully paid; those recoveries will accrue to the shareholders (para 92).
- Addressed to
- Resolution Professional / SRA
- Condition
- Any unverified or disputed element of CIRP cost that is not approved by the CoC shall have to be excluded from the consideration thereof under the resolution plan (para 91).
- Addressed to
- Resolution Professional / CoC
- Condition
- The Memorandum of Association and Articles of Association shall be amended and filed with the Registrar of Companies, Mumbai, Maharashtra for information and record (para 101(iii)).
- Addressed to
- Resolution Applicant / Corporate Debtor
- Condition
- The Applicant shall supervise the implementation of the Resolution Plan and file status of its implementation before this Authority from time to time, preferably every quarter (para 101(vi)).
- Addressed to
- Resolution Professional/Applicant
- Approval conditional on external order
- No
- Appellate history
- First Admission Order dated 09.01.2024 admitted the Corporate Debtor into CIRP and appointed Mr. Jayesh Sanghrajka as IRP. The suspended director filed Company Appeal (AT) (Insolvency) No. 165 of 2024 before the NCLAT; by interim order dated 24.01.2024 the NCLAT stayed the constitution of the CoC, so the CIRP could not progress during the pendency of the appeal; by judgment dated 08.01.2025 the NCLAT allowed the appeal, set aside the earlier admission order and remanded the matter for fresh consideration. This Tribunal, after fresh hearing, passed the Second Admission Order dated 08.07.2025 admitting the Section 7 Petition and re-appointing Mr. Jayesh Sanghrajka as IRP. The Second Admission Order was challenged by the promoters in Company Appeal (AT) (Ins.) No. 1040 of 2025, dismissed by order dated 19.08.2025; the promoters' further appeal before the Hon'ble Supreme Court 'is stated to be pending' with no stay granted on the CIRP (paras 4-6, 10, 70). The order also records that the issue relating to the Assignment Agreement (assignment dated 27.12.2022) was decided by the Hon'ble Karnataka High Court in favour of the Financial Creditor, and the NCLAT observed that 'no fault can be found in the assignment at this stage' (para 69).
- Precedents cited
- Case
- Santosh R. Shetty v. Rajan Deshraj Agarwal and Ors., (2026) ibclaw.in 880 NCLAT
- Proposition
- The Code creates a tiered system of remedies at defined stages; a party with full knowledge of the CIRP cannot remain silent throughout and then file an isolated application at the final stage seeking to nullify the entire CIRP (para 102 quoted).
- Case
- K. Sashidhar vs. Indian Overseas Bank & Ors., Civil Appeal No.10673 of 2018 (decided 05.02.2019)
- Proposition
- The commercial decision of the CoC is not justiciable; the Adjudicating Authority's role under s.31 is 'no more and no less' than satisfying itself that the plan meets s.30(2); limited grounds of appeal under s.61(3).
- Case
- M.K. Rajagopalan v. Dr. Periasamy Palani Gounder & Anr., (2023) ibclaw.in 60 SC
- Proposition
- Commercial wisdom of the CoC is a well-considered decision that comes into existence only when all relevant information is before the CoC and duly deliberated upon; every aspect of the plan, particularly its financial layout, must be before the CoC (paras 47, 47.1).
- Case
- Dharampal Premchand Ltd. v. Jitendra Bhandari and Ors., (2026) ibclaw.in 706 NCLAT
- Proposition
- Interference with an approved plan only on patent illegality, material irregularity, violation of mandatory provisions or perversity; mere dissatisfaction with the outcome cannot reopen a completed insolvency process (para 50).
- Case
- Vallal RCK vs. M/S. Siva Industries and Holdings Ltd. and Ors.
- Proposition
- Minimal judicial interference by NCLT and NCLAT in the IBC framework, quoting Arun Kumar Jagatramka v. Jindal Steel and Power Limited and Another (para 95).
- Case
- Arun Kumar Jagatramka v. Jindal Steel and Power Limited and Another
- Proposition
- Note of caution against judicial interference in the framework envisaged under the IBC (quoted within Vallal RCK).
- Case
- Lamba Exports Pvt. Ltd. Vs. Dhir Global Industries Pvt. Ltd., and Others, 2026 SCC OnLine SC 459
- Proposition
- Relied on by the objectors; reiterates that the commercial wisdom of the CoC can be challenged only on a legally sustainable foundation such as statutory illegality, jurisdictional infirmity or shortcoming under s.30(2) read with Regulations 37 and 38.
- Case
- Greater Noida Industrial Development Authority Vs. Prabhjit Sigh Soni and Another, 2024 6 Supreme Court Cases 767
- Proposition
- Relied on by the objectors; same proposition as Lamba Exports — commercial wisdom challengeable only on a legally sustainable foundation.
- Case
- Mr Shailendra Ajmera Vs. Committee of Creditors of Nirmal Lifestyle (Kalyan) Pvt. Ltd. & Ors. {IA-88/MB/2024 in CP(IB)-1337/MB/2020}
- Proposition
- Co-ordinate Bench decision relied on by the objectors; held misplaced because the issue there was the grant of several relaxations from the RFRP to the SRA without extending the same benefit to all PRAs (para 67).
- Case
- Phoenix ARC Private Limited vs. Spade Financial Services Limited & Ors., (2021) 3 Supreme Court Cases 475
- Proposition
- Related-party status is to be examined strictly in terms of s.5(24) of the IBC; the IBC definition is commutative and exhaustive for IBC purposes (paras 59, 62).
- Case
- EPC Constructions India Limited vs. Matix Fertilisers and Chemicals Limited, (2026) 2 Supreme Court Cases 272
- Proposition
- Treatment in the accounts due to prescription of accounting standards is not determinative of the nature of the relationship between the parties.
- Case
- Sandeep Gupta v. JM Financial Asset Reconstruction Company Ltd. & Anr., (2024) ibclaw.in 16 NCLAT
- Proposition
- Relied on by the objectors; all creditors including financial creditors are entitled only to 100% of their admitted debt (para 34) — distinguished by the bench as rendered in the context of a s.12A proposal.
- Case
- Mr. Arun Kumar Vs. Ms. Sripriya Kumar and Others, (2023) ibclaw.in 503 NCLAT
- Proposition
- The Code cannot interfere with vested contractual rights as to interest or penal interest; s.14 imposes no restriction on charging interest till the amount is paid; quantum payable to creditors is within the CoC's commercial wisdom (paras 23, 24).
- Case
- Rosario D'Souza v. Union Bank of India and Anr., (2024) ibclaw.in 122 NCLAT
- Proposition
- 'The financial debt always has the time value and such time values continues till the debts are paid' (para 61); NCLAT declined to interfere with CoC's approval of payments over and above admitted claims.
- Case
- Manav Investments and Trading Co. Ltd. Vs. Pratim Bayal and Others, 2024 SC OnLine NCLAT 42
- Proposition
- Objection by a related-party creditor that distribution not in accordance with vote share violates s.53 read with s.30(2)(b) was rejected; a related party is not entitled to any distribution.
- Case
- Committee of Creditors of Essar Steel India Limited Vs. Satish Kumar Gupta & Others, 2020 8 Supreme Court Cases 531
- Proposition
- The s.53 order of priority is not engrafted in s.30(2)(b); s.53(1) is referred to only so that a certain minimum figure is paid; Explanation 1 to s.30(2) leaves no residual equity jurisdiction in the Adjudicating Authority or Appellate Tribunal (paras 128, 129).
- Case
- India Resurgence ARC Private Limited Vs. Amit Metaliks Limited and Anr., 2021 19 Supreme Court Cases 672
- Proposition
- The amendment to s.30(4) only amplified the considerations for the CoC; the business decision does not call for interference unless similarly situated creditors of a class are denied fair and equitable treatment (para 15).
- Case
- Ghanshyam Mishra and Sons Private Limited v/s. Edelweiss Asset Reconstruction Company Limited, [2021] 13 S.C.R. 737
- Proposition
- On approval under s.31(1), claims stand frozen and bind all stakeholders including governments; claims not part of the plan stand extinguished; the 2019 amendment to s.31 is clarificatory and declaratory; all statutory dues not part of the plan stand extinguished (para 95(i)-(iii)).
- Case
- Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai vs. Abhilash Lal and Ors., (2019) ibclaw.in 480 NCLAT
- Proposition
- Cited with Ghanshyam Mishra as governing the reliefs, concessions and waivers set out in the Resolution Plan (para 98).
- Judicial observations
- However, it is clarified the residual resolution money, if any, after settlement of the creditors claim in the aforesaid manner has to accrue to the shareholders in view of full settlement of claims of creditors including the interest thereon till the date of payment. (p.41, para 89)
- Since the creditors are being fully paid in the present case, unadjudicated avoidance recoveries can not be allocated to them. Accordingly, those recoveries will accrue to the shareholders. In accordance with the settled law, the shareholders equity stands extinguished in terms of the approved resolution plan, even if such Extinguishment extends to non-promoter shareholding. (p.42, para 92)
- Further, the objectors being suspended board members had the notice of the CoC meetings, accordingly they could not allege carrying of the CIRP process in the manner contrary to the law at this stage, while they could have raised some of the issues, raised now, earlier before this tribunal in relation thereto. (p.26, para 52)
- Directives to third parties
- Registrar of Companies: shall waive the additional fees, if any, payable on filings relating to reduction in capital and issuance of fresh capital (para 98(a)); shall update the records and reflect the Corporate Debtor as 'Active' upon filing of pending returns/forms after payment of normal fees (not additional fee), and if the e-filing portal does not permit such filing shall accept the forms/returns in physical format and manage to upload them by back-end (para 98(i)). All authorities: no orders levying any tax, demand or penalty from the Corporate Debtor in relation to the period up to approval shall be passed, and such demand, if created, shall not be enforceable as having extinguished (para 98(f)); no fine or penalty shall be imposed for non-compliances till the date of approval (para 98(h)); continuance of approvals shall not be refused on account of extinguishment of dues under IBC and renewal shall not be denied on account of past insolvency (para 98(d)); authorities 'shall not withhold the approval/consent/extension for the reason of insolvency of the Corporate Debtor or extinguishment of their dues up to approval of Resolution plan' (para 101(iv)). Income Tax Department and concerned tax authorities: at liberty to examine the tax implications of the accounting treatment under ss.2(24), 28 and 56 of the Income Tax Act read with GAAR, the carry forward of losses and unabsorbed depreciation, the applicability of s.115JB, and the carry forward of input tax credit under Indirect Tax (paras 98(b), 98(g)).
Other applications disposed of1 entries
- Case number
- IA (IBC)/2516/2026
- Outcome line
- The IA (IBC)/2516/2026 objecting the approval of the resolution plan is hereby dismissed. (para 101)
Identity & order dates
- Companies named in the order
- Gstaad Hotels Private Limited
- Order date
- 2026-09-03
Further order information
EoI / Form-G detail
Case timeline
Company
Claims filing history
| Creditor class | Claimed | Admitted | Admitted % |
|---|---|---|---|
| Secured financial creditors | Rs 1,123.60 Cr | Rs 1,123.28 Cr | 100% |
| Unsecured financial creditors | Rs 404.24 Cr | Rs 32.81 Cr | 8% |
| Operational creditors | Rs 47.74 Cr | Rs 39.82 Cr | 83% |
| FC — class of creditors (homebuyer-type) (list printed NIL) | Rs 0 | Rs 0 | — |
| Secured FC — class of creditors (list printed NIL) | Rs 0 | Rs 0 | — |
| Other stakeholders (list printed NIL) | Rs 0 | Rs 0 | — |
| Total of listed classes | Rs 1,575.58 Cr | Rs 1,195.91 Cr | 76% |
Show all 17 versions
Committee of creditors
| Creditor | Class | Voting share | Vote | Admitted, as printed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Omkara Assets Reconstruction Private Limited | financial_creditor — principal secured financial creditor (para 8) | 95.76% | for | |
| Global Hospitality Licensing S.A.R.L. | financial_creditor — class not stated | 3.20% | for | |
| Kanazawa Holdings Private Limited | financial_creditor — unsecured (para 8) | 0.91% | abstained | |
| Ahuja Finance Company Pvt Ltd | financial_creditor — unsecured (para 8, printed as 'Ahuja Finance Company Private Limited') | 0.13% | abstained |
report an error
Get full access
Weekly intelligence digest, RP tracker, live case movement and sector analysis for ARCs, PE funds and resolution professionals.
Apply for access →That was the whole dossier — nothing held back, because this company is showcased. Every company on stressed.in carries the same depth.
Or buy any single company outright for Rs 1,999 — yours permanently, and credited in full against your first month if you subscribe within 30 days.