We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
✦ Free showcase case — this company is featured on our homepage, so the full dossier is open. Every case gets this depth for subscribers. see plans →
Home/ Cases/ Other Manufacturing/ Bloom Dekor Ltd
✓ RESOLVED — PLAN APPROVED

Bloom Dekor Ltd

Corporate insolvency resolution — resolution plan approved · Jun 2026

Wood products manufacturer · listed public limited company · incorporated 1992 · 31 years old at admission

Sector Other Manufacturing Bench NCLT Ahmedabad CIN L20210GJ1992PLC017341 Admitted 11 Oct 2023 Initiated by OC — Karan Monomers Pvt. Ltd Last process activity 18 Jul 2024 · claims re-verified
Acquired by
Dr. Sunil Gupta (Respondent No.2, Resolution Applicant) and Mr. Karan Singh Wilkhoo (Respondent No.3, Investing partner with Resolution Applicant) - jointly
Named in the NCLT plan-approval order dated 18 Jun 2026, reproduced as printed in that order. · read the order
Where the money went · admission → plan approval
Admitted claimsRs 21 Cr
Fair valueRs 8 Cr
Liquidation valueRs 4 Cr
Realised for creditorsRs 4 Cr
Haircut to creditors: 79.23% Recovery vs liquidation value: 114.6% — plan beat the liquidation floor In plain terms: the published plan figure provides about 21 paise per Rs 1 of admitted claims
Admitted Claims
Rs 20.85Cr
#76 of 98 in sector by size
Published plan realisable
Rs 4.33Cr
to claimants
Haircut
79.23%
sector typical 79.3%
Rec vs LV
114.6%
sector typical 116.8%
CIRP Duration
2y 8mo
sector typical 1y 6mo
Beat liquidation?
Yes
71% of sector did

Intelligence note

Admitted to insolvency on 11 Oct 2023 by the Ahmedabad bench, on a petition by Karan Monomers Pvt. Ltd (an operational creditor). The admission order states the default at Rs 1.86 Cr. A resolution plan from Dr. Sunil Gupta (Respondent No.2, Resolution Applicant) and Mr. Karan Singh Wilkhoo (Respondent No.3, Investing partner with Resolution Applicant) - jointly was approved on 18 Jun 2026, 981 days after admission (median for resolved cases: 630 days). Creditors realise 20.77% of Rs 20.85 Cr admitted claims - a haircut of 79.2% against a median of 77.1% across resolutions. The plan is worth 114.6% of the liquidation value of Rs 3.78 Cr, so creditors did better than a break-up sale.

Case details

CIN
L20210GJ1992PLC017341
Incorporated
1992
Registered State
Gujarat
NCLT Bench
Ahmedabad
Petition
CP (IB)-127- 2020
Initiated by
OC — Karan Monomers Pvt. Ltd
Amount in Default (per admission order)
Rs 1.86 Cr · 8.9% of admitted claims
Commencement
11 Oct 2023
Outcome Date
18 Jun 2026
Admitted Claims
Rs 20.85 Cr
Liquidation Value
Rs 3.78 Cr
Fair Value
Rs 7.73 Cr
Realisable Amount
Rs 4.33 Cr
Recovery vs Claims
20.77%
Recovery vs LV
114.6%

NCLT Ahmedabad: median 467 days admission → verdict · 31% of concluded matters ended in plan approval (n=442, full record) · all benches →

From the plan-approval order

NCLT order of 18 Jun 2026 · full read →
Plan value, as printed
Rs 4,33,00,810 plus unpaid CIRP costs
Upfront
Rs. 2,00,00,000/- towards Financial Creditors (Related Party) restructuring, upfront within 30 days from approval of NCLT, per Clause 2.2.1.2
Payout horizon
Working capital/Capex up to Rs. 4,00,00,000/- within 90 days of the effective date; Financial Creditor (Related Party) restructuring payment within 30 days from approval of NCLT
Performance security
Performance Bank Guarantee, if any (amount not specified in the extracted text)
Buyer
consortium · promoter / ex-management · MSME route (s.240A)
Dr. Sunil Gupta · Mr. Karan Singh Wilkhoo (Investing partner with Resolution Applicant)
Market test
1 Form G round · 3 plans received · negotiation ◆ an earlier plan failed
Reliefs sought
7 asked · 1 granted · 6 left to the authority
Contested
1 objection / queries · 4 conditions imposed by the bench

Recent movement

full timeline →
21 Dec 2023
Expressions of interest invited
RP: Ms. Vineeta Maheshwari
03 Jul 2024
NCLT order
08 Sep 2025
Others - i.a. no. 5915 of 2024 in ca (at) (ins) no. 1618 of 2024
NCLAT appeal read the order ↗
02 Apr 2026
NCLT order
18 Jun 2026
Resolution plan approved
Acquired by Dr. Sunil Gupta (Respondent No.2, Resolution Applicant) and Mr. Karan Singh Wilkhoo (Respondent No.3, Investing partner with Resolution Applicant) - jointly
Haircut 79.23%

Valuations & recovery

Reg 35 valuations vs outcome
Fair value
Rs 7.73 Cr
Liquidation value
Rs 3.78 Cr
Recovery vs fair value
56.02%
Recovery vs liquidation value
114.6%

The plan

from the NCLT plan-approval order
Successful applicant
Dr. Sunil Gupta (Respondent No.2, Resolution Applicant) and Mr. Karan Singh Wilkhoo (Respondent No.3, Investing partner with Resolution Applicant) - jointly
CoC approval
100.00% voting share · 25 Apr 2026
The resolution order · 2026-06-18

Resolution plan approved

L20210GJ1992PLC017341 ·
  1. Bloom Dekor Limited
  2. M/s Bloom Dekor Limited
  3. M/s. Bloom Dekor Ltd.

Explore the plan, creditor treatment and Tribunal directions.

Extracted order information; consult the linked order for authoritative wording. OCR and extraction can contain errors.

Read the source order ↗

19 sections · All recorded details available below

Plan funding & costs
Total plan funding, as printed
Rs 4,33,00,810 plus unpaid CIRP costs
Upfront amount, as printed
Rs. 2,00,00,000/- towards Financial Creditors (Related Party) restructuring, upfront within 30 days from approval of NCLT, per Clause 2.2.1.2
Payout horizon as printed
Working capital/Capex up to Rs. 4,00,00,000/- within 90 days of the effective date; Financial Creditor (Related Party) restructuring payment within 30 days from approval of NCLT
Plan term as printed
implementation within a period of approximately ninety days from the Effective Date
CIRP cost, as printed
At Actuals (Unpaid CIRP Cost including Priority debt)
Cirp cost treatment
entire CIRP Costs proposed to be paid in priority and in full, in accordance with Section 30(2)(a) of the Code
Performance security
Performance Bank Guarantee, if any (amount not specified in the extracted text)
Performance security instrument
BG
Who is owed & what the plan provides7 entries

Body of order · 7 rows

StakeholderClaims submittedClaims admittedPlan provisionPercentage & basis
Unpaid CIRP Cost (Including Priority debt)At ActualsNot recordedIn full
Financial Creditors (Unsecured Unrelated)26,68,75026,68,75026,68,750
Financial Creditors (Related Party)12,13,77,73512,13,77,7352,00,00,000 + restructuring as per Clause 2.2.1.2
Operational creditors (Workmen and Employees)21,18,06021,18,06021,18,060
Operational creditors (Others including Government Dues)8,23,83,1818,23,83,1811,85,14,000
Total4,33,00,810 + Unpaid CIRP costsNot recordedNot recorded
Working capital/CapexNot recordedNot recordedUpto Rs. 4,00,00,000
Payment & implementation schedule6 entries
  1. Seq
    1
    Beneficiary
    CIRP Cost (including Priority debt)
    Amount as printed
    At Actuals
    Timing as printed
    in full, in priority to other debts
  2. Seq
    2
    Beneficiary
    Financial Creditors (Unsecured Unrelated)
    Amount as printed
    Rs. 26,68,750/-
    Timing as printed
    in full as claimed
  3. Seq
    3
    Beneficiary
    Financial Creditors (Related Party) - restructuring
    Amount as printed
    Rs. 2,00,00,000/-
    Timing as printed
    upfront within 30 days from approval of NCLT, per Clause 2.2.1.2
  4. Seq
    4
    Beneficiary
    Operational Creditors (Workmen and Employees)
    Amount as printed
    Rs. 21,18,060/-
    Timing as printed
    in full as claimed and admitted
  5. Seq
    5
    Beneficiary
    Operational Creditors (Others including Government Dues)
    Amount as printed
    Rs. 1,85,14,000/-
  6. Seq
    6
    Beneficiary
    Corporate Debtor (Working capital/Capex infusion)
    Amount as printed
    Upto Rs. 4,00,00,000/-
    Timing as printed
    within 90 days of the effective date
Resolution applicant & funding
Entity type
consortium
Consortium members
  1. Dr. Sunil Gupta
  2. Mr. Karan Singh Wilkhoo (Investing partner with Resolution Applicant)
Promoter / former management
Yes
Related party finding
one of the Resolution Applicants, Sunil Gupta, is the promoter of the Corporate Debtor/Bloom Dekor; the Resolution Professional has stated in Form H that he is eligible to submit the plan under Section 240A of the IBC and that clauses (c) and (h) of Section 29A do not apply to the Resolution Applicant
MSME Section 240A route
Yes
Sources of funds
amount proposed under the Resolution Plan to be brought by infusing equity; new promoters to subscribe to 30,00,000 new equity shares; conversion of assigned debt of approximately Rs. 8.13 Crores into equity shares at a premium; induction of fresh equity capital
Post plan management
existing Board of Directors to stand replaced; new Board comprising nominees of the Resolution Applicant and independent directors to assume management and control
Business & treatment of stakeholders
Operational creditors
Workmen and Employees: claimed/admitted Rs. 21,18,060/-, proposed to be paid in full; Others including Government Dues: claimed/admitted Rs. 8,23,83,181/-, proposed Rs. 1,85,14,000/-
Workmen employees
admitted dues of workmen and employees amounting to Rs. 21,18,060/- are proposed to be paid in full as claimed and admitted
Litigation carveout
all claims, liabilities and obligations against the Corporate Debtor, whether admitted, contingent, crystallised, uncrystallised, known or unknown, which are not provided for in the Resolution Plan, shall stand extinguished upon approval of the Plan under Section 31 of the Code; pending proceedings, demands, notices and claims are proposed to be dealt with in terms of the Resolution Plan
Assets description
manufacturing and marketing of decorative laminates, doors, plywood and allied products, sold on a B2B basis
Going concern status
the Plan seeks to preserve the Corporate Debtor as a going concern, protect employment and maximize value of its assets
Bidding, professionals & process
Interim resolution professional
CA Vineeta Maheshwari
RP replaced the IRP
No
Invitations for expressions of interest
  1. Round no
    1
    Form g date
    2023-12-06
    Plans received
    3
    Outcome
    plans rejected, re-issued
Applicants considered
  1. Name
    Dr. Sunil Gupta and Mr. Karan Singh Wilkhoo
    Stage reached
    approved
    Plan value as printed
    Rs 4,33,00,810 plus unpaid CIRP costs
    Vote pct
    100
    Outcome note
    Initial resolution plan approved by CoC with 100% voting share on 06.05.2024; plan-approval application (IA (Plan) No. 24 of 2024) remanded to CoC for reconsideration after objections by Mishtann Foods Limited (order dated 16.07.2024); appeal to NCLAT (Company Appeal (AT)(Ins.) Nos. 1401-1402 of 2024) withdrawn 13.01.2026, reviving the remand order; revised Resolution Plan submitted 14.04.2026/15.04.2026, legally vetted, and approved by CoC via postal ballot with 100% voting share on 25.04.2026; approved by this Tribunal
  2. Name
    Mishtann Foods Limited
    Stage reached
    rejected_by_aa
    Outcome note
    Unsuccessful Resolution Applicant; objected to approval of Dr. Sunil Gupta's plan, leading to remand order dated 16.07.2024
  3. Name
    Galactico Corporate Services Limited
    Stage reached
    plan_submitted
    Outcome note
    One of three PRAs who submitted resolution plans placed before the 4th CoC meeting (23.02.2024); not selected
Bidding mechanism
negotiation
Clock events
  1. Kind
    extension
    Days
    90
    Granted date
    2024-04-10
    Reason
    extension of CIRP period beyond 180 days w.e.f. 09.04.2024, per IA No. 553 of 2024
  2. Kind
    extension
    Days
    60
    Granted date
    2026-04-02
    Reason
    extension of CIRP period by 60 days from 27.02.2026 (120 days beyond 13.01.2026 originally sought), per IA No. 449 of 2026
  3. Kind
    exclusion
    Granted date
    2026-04-02
    Reason
    exclusion of the period from 25.05.2024 to 13.01.2026 in view of pendency of appellate proceedings before NCLAT, per IA No. 449 of 2026
Advisors
  1. Role
    Legal vetting counsel
    Name
    Advocate Darshan Solanki
    Note
    appointed on CoC's direction for legal scrutiny of the revised Resolution Plan; observations communicated to Respondent Nos. 2 and 3 for clarification; vetting report at pages 171-180 of the Application
Composition of the committee
CoC comprises solely Goenka Business and Finance Limited, the sole Financial Creditor, following assignment of debt from Sampati Securities Limited vide Assignment Agreement dated 23.01.2026 (taken on record vide order dated 03.02.2026); Resolution Plan approved via postal ballot with 100% voting share
Dissenting creditors
Dissenting fc treatment
financial creditors who do not vote in favour of the resolution plan shall be paid an amount not less than what they would receive under Section 53(1) in the event of liquidation, per Clause 2.2.1.2(b) on Page 50 of the Plan
Section 30(2)(b) minimum stated
Yes
Ownership after resolution
Business & treatment of stakeholders
Cancellation and reduction of existing share capital (against 250 existing equity shares of Rs 10 each fully paid up, one new equity share of Rs 10 each fully paid up will be allotted and old shares deemed cancelled); reorganisation and reduction of share capital followed by conversion of assigned debt into equity and preferential allotment of shares to the Resolution Applicant and identified investors; authorised share capital proposed to increase from Rs. 10 Crores to Rs. 15.20 Crores (1,52,00,000 equity shares of Rs 10 each)
Delisting
No
Capital reduction
Yes
Merger or amalgamation
No
Post plan shareholding
  1. Holder
    Existing shareholders
    Before
    250 equity shares of Rs 10 each fully paid up
    After
    1 new equity share of Rs 10 each per 250 old shares; old shares deemed cancelled
  2. Holder
    New promoters/Resolution Applicant and identified investors
    After
    30,00,000 new equity shares subscribed; assigned debt of approximately Rs. 8,13,77,735 converted into equity at face value Rs 10 per share
Implementation & monitoring
Monitoring committee
Monitoring Committee consisting of representatives of the Resolution Applicant, Financial Creditors and the Resolution Professional, constituted under Clause 5.3 of the Plan; oversees infusion of funds, payment to creditors, reconstitution of the Board, regulatory compliances and implementation of all measures; directed to file monthly progress reports with the Tribunal detailing implementation status, deviations and compliance with timelines, until full implementation and filing of an implementation completion affidavit; also to ensure compliance with regulatory approvals (SEBI, RoC, Tax authorities, etc.)
Monitoring committee members
  1. Name
    Representative(s) of the Resolution Applicant
    Role
    Member
  2. Name
    Representative(s) of the Financial Creditor(s)
    Role
    Member
  3. Name
    Resolution Professional
    Role
    Member
Reliefs requested & Tribunal decisions7 entries
  1. Seq
    1
    Relief
    Waiver of penalties, interest, prosecution and other consequences arising from past non-compliances under the Companies Act
    Category
    other
    Disposition
    deferred_to_authority
    Reason
    falls within the domain of statutory authorities governed by independent enactments; not deemed granted by this order
  2. Seq
    2
    Relief
    Waiver of penalties, interest, prosecution and other consequences arising from past non-compliances under the Income Tax Act
    Category
    tax
    Disposition
    deferred_to_authority
    Reason
    this Adjudicating Authority cannot grant blanket or omnibus waivers in respect of statutory liabilities governed by independent enactments such as the Income Tax Act; reliefs can only be granted to the extent they flow from the IBC
  3. Seq
    3
    Relief
    Waiver of penalties, interest, prosecution and other consequences arising from past non-compliances under GST laws
    Category
    statutory_dues
    Disposition
    deferred_to_authority
    Reason
    falls within the domain of GST statutory authorities under independent enactments; not deemed granted by this order
  4. Seq
    4
    Relief
    Relief/concessions/exemptions under SEBI Regulations
    Category
    other
    Disposition
    deferred_to_authority
    Reason
    Corporate Debtor being listed on BSE, restructuring of capital, preferential allotment, debt-to-equity conversion and listing compliances remain subject to compliance with SEBI Regulations and approvals of competent authorities
  5. Seq
    5
    Relief
    Protection/immunity for the Corporate Debtor from liabilities for offences committed prior to CIRP commencement
    Category
    32A
    Disposition
    32A_only
    Reason
    the Corporate Debtor shall be entitled to protection under Section 32A of the Code, subject to satisfaction of the conditions prescribed therein, including change in management and control
  6. Seq
    6
    Relief
    Approval from the Competition Commission of India, where applicable
    Category
    other
    Disposition
    deferred_to_authority
    Reason
    if applicable, the Resolution Applicant shall obtain approval from the Competition Commission of India in terms of Section 31(4) of the Code
  7. Seq
    7
    Relief
    (all reliefs, en bloc) - reliefs and concessions in Schedule 5 (page 27 and pages 46-47) of the Resolution Plan
    Disposition
    deferred_to_authority
    Reason
    it is made clear that we are not inclined to give our decision on every relief/concession/direction sought by the Resolution Applicant in the submitted Resolution Plan except explicitly stated in paragraphs 19 to 21 of this order; any relief which falls within the domain of statutory authorities or requires exercise of powers under independent statutes shall not be deemed to be granted by this order; the Applicant is directed to approach the concerned authorities for such reliefs and concessions
Treatment of remaining reliefs
Yes
Section 32A protection
granted
Objections & their outcome1 entries
  1. Objector
    Mishtann Foods Limited
    Objector class
    pra
    Ground
    objected to the approval of the resolution plan submitted by Dr. Sunil Gupta, as the unsuccessful Resolution Applicant
    Disposition
    allowed
    Effect on approval
    this Adjudicating Authority disposed of the plan-approval application (IA (Plan) No. 24 of 2024) and remanded the matter to the CoC for reconsideration vide order dated 16.07.2024
Clarifications before approval2 entries
  1. Date
    2026-05-04
    What
    Daily order noted filing of the valuation report and MSME certificate (taken on record); Resolution Professional directed to file audited financial statements as on date of filing of the plan-approval application and provisional financial statements reflecting the position upon implementation of the Plan
  2. Date
    2026-06-01
    What
    Resolution Professional filed a compliance affidavit pursuant to the order dated 04.05.2026; the SRA also filed an affidavit enclosing an estimated balance sheet and the understanding entered into between the investor and original promoters
Avoidance proceedings
Transaction audit findings
the Resolution Professional stated that transactions of the Corporate Debtor were examined in terms of Regulation 35A and no avoidance transaction application has been found necessary to be filed
Tribunal findings & conditions
Conditions imposed
  1. Condition
    RA to make payment of the entire Resolution Plan amount within the time stipulated under the Resolution Plan, failing which the entire amount paid by the Resolution Applicant (including the Performance Bank Guarantee, if any) shall stand automatically forfeited, without recourse to the Tribunal; failure to implement may also attract consequences under Section 33 of the Code
    Addressed to
    SRA
  2. Condition
    Resolution Applicant to obtain approval from the Competition Commission of India, if applicable, in terms of Section 31(4) of the Code
    Addressed to
    SRA
  3. Condition
    Resolution Applicant and Corporate Debtor to file necessary applications with BSE and SEBI for approval of capital restructuring, preferential allotment, and listing of new equity shares within the timelines stipulated in the Resolution Plan
    Addressed to
    SRA/Corporate Debtor
  4. Condition
    Monitoring Committee to file monthly progress reports with the Tribunal until full implementation of the Resolution Plan and filing of an implementation completion affidavit
    Addressed to
    Monitoring Committee
Approval conditional on external order
No
Appellate history
The initial approval of the Sunil Gupta/Wilkhoo plan was set aside on remand by this Adjudicating Authority (order dated 16.07.2024) following objections by unsuccessful Resolution Applicant Mishtann Foods Limited; Dr. Sunil Gupta appealed to the NCLAT (Company Appeal (AT) (Ins.) Nos. 1401-1402 of 2024), which stayed further steps pursuant to the remand order (interim order dated 23.07.2024); the appeals were withdrawn on 13.01.2026, reviving and operationalising the remand order
Precedents cited
  1. Case
    K. Sashidhar v. Indian Overseas Bank [2019] 12 SCC 150
    Proposition
    limited judicial review of a resolution plan; commercial wisdom of CoC not to be interfered with
  2. Case
    Committee of Creditors of Essar Steel India Limited v. Satish Kumar Gupta, (2020) 8 SCC 531
    Proposition
    commercial wisdom of the CoC is paramount, save in exceptional circumstances
  3. Case
    Ebix Singapore (P) Ltd v. Committee of Creditors of Educomp Solutions Ltd [2021] 130 taxmann.com 208
    Proposition
    limited scope of judicial review of resolution plan approval
  4. Case
    Vallal RCK v. Siva Industries & Holding Ltd, (2022) 9 SCC 803
    Proposition
    commercial wisdom of CoC not to be interfered with save exceptional circumstances
  5. Case
    Ramkrishna Forgings Limited vs. Ravindra Loonkar, RP of ACIL Limited & Anr, Civil Appeal No. 1527 of 2022
    Proposition
    reiterated that CoC's commercial wisdom is supreme
  6. Case
    Ghanashyam Mishra and Sons Private Limited Vs. Edelweiss Asset Reconstruction Company Limited, MANU/SC/0273/2021
    Proposition
    clean-slate principle; claims not part of the resolution plan stand extinguished; 'other stakeholders' covers Central/State Government and local authorities
  7. Case
    Embassy Property Development Private Limited Vs. State of Karnataka & Ors., Civil Appeal No. 9170 of 2019
    Proposition
    considered together with Section 32A in assessing the scope of reliefs against statutory/regulatory authorities
Judicial observations
  1. This Adjudicating Authority cannot grant blanket or omnibus waivers in respect of statutory liabilities governed by independent enactments under statutes such as the Income Tax Act, GST laws, FEMA, environmental laws etc. (p.31)
  2. It is made clear that, we are not inclined to give our decision on every reliefs/concessions/direction sought by the Resolution Applicant in the submitted Resolution Plan except explicitly stated in this paragraphs 19 to 21 of this order. (p.34)
  3. All authorities may keep in mind that unrealistic demands, process, liability claim, that will defeat the object of the Code should be avoided and refrain from raising such claims, demands, liability etc. which got extinguished after approval of the Resolution Plan. (p.32)
Directives to third parties
Registry directed to send a copy of this order to the office of the Principal Chief Commissioner of Income Tax, Ahmedabad for information and necessary action under section 156A of the Income Tax Act, 1961
Identity & order dates
Companies named in the order
  1. Bloom Dekor Limited
  2. M/s Bloom Dekor Limited
  3. M/s. Bloom Dekor Ltd.
Order date
2026-06-18
Further order information
Total admitted claims (Rs 20,85,47,726) and total plan value (Rs 4,33,00,810 plus unpaid CIRP costs), fair value (Rs 7,72,89,197) and liquidation value (Rs 3,78,36,327) are stated at para 15.6 (p.25) but fall within the previously-captured totals per the brief's §0; the per-category breakdown they source is retained in stakeholder_payments. The order also notes the realisable amount is 56.04% of fair value and 114.45% of liquidation value. The source text is an OCR scan with minor character-recognition artifacts (e.g. 'Pian' for 'Plan') but the substantive content is legible throughout.

EoI / Form-G detail

published 21 Dec 2023
Plan submission by
04 Jan 2024

Case timeline

29 Sep 2020
Withdrawn
NCLT order · CP IB 241 2019 read the order ↗
21 Jun 2022
NCLT order
C P IB 143 AHM 2022 read the order ↗
11 Oct 2023
CIRP commenced
Insolvency proceedings began · NCLT Ahmedabad
11 Oct 2023
IRP
08 Nov 2023
RP
21 Dec 2023
Expressions of interest invited
RP: Ms. Vineeta Maheshwari
03 Jul 2024
NCLT order
08 Sep 2025
Others - i.a. no. 5915 of 2024 in ca (at) (ins) no. 1618 of 2024
NCLAT appeal read the order ↗
02 Apr 2026
NCLT order
18 Jun 2026
Resolution plan approved
Acquired by Dr. Sunil Gupta (Respondent No.2, Resolution Applicant) and Mr. Karan Singh Wilkhoo (Respondent No.3, Investing partner with Resolution Applicant) - jointly
Haircut 79.23%
2 years 8 months elapsed · admission → resolution

Company

MCA master · as on 12 Jun 2026
Legal name
BLOOM DEKOR LTD
Type
Public · Company limited by shares
Listing
Listed
Incorporated
23 Mar 1992
Authorised capital
Rs 10.00 Cr
Paid-up capital
Rs 6.85 Cr
Industry (MCA)
Manufacturing (Wood Products)
ROC
ROC Ahmedabad
Company status
Under CIRP
Registered address
Survey No. 275, At & Post: Dhanap N. H. No. 8, Opp. Ambemata Temple,Gandhinagar,Gandhinagar,Gujarat,382355-India

Claims filing history

8 versions filed with IBBI · latest as on 18 Jul 2024
Creditor class Claimed Admitted Admitted %
Operational creditors Rs 14.11 Cr Rs 8.45 Cr 60%
Unsecured financial creditors Rs 12.40 Cr Rs 12.40 Cr 100%
Secured financial creditors Rs 0.02 L
Other stakeholders (list printed NIL) Rs 0 Rs 0
FC — class of creditors (homebuyer-type) (list printed NIL) Rs 0 Rs 0
Secured FC — class of creditors (list printed NIL) Rs 0 Rs 0
Total of listed classes Rs 26.51 Cr partial
v8 · latest
as on 18 Jul 2024 · filed by Ms. Vineeta Maheshwari
v7
as on 05 Apr 2024 · filed by Ms. Vineeta Maheshwari
v6
as on 05 Apr 2024 · filed by Ms. Vineeta Maheshwari
v5
as on 17 Jan 2024 · filed by Ms. Vineeta Maheshwari
v4
as on 27 Dec 2023 · filed by Ms. Vineeta Maheshwari
Show all 8 versions
v3
as on 06 Dec 2023 · filed by Ms. Vineeta Maheshwari
v2
as on 21 Nov 2023 · filed by Ms. Vineeta Maheshwari
v1
as on 06 Nov 2023 · filed by Ms. Vineeta Maheshwari
Sources, basis and disclaimers → ·
report an error
This case vs Other Manufacturing
Haircut79.2%
typical for this sector 79.3% · median of 95
Recovery vs liquidation value114.6%
typical for this sector 116.8% · median of 92
71% of resolutions in this sector recovered more than their liquidation value — this one did.
Time to resolution981 days
typical for this sector 567 days · median of 97
Size rank in sector#76 of 98
Key parties
Resolution Professional
10 IBBI mandates · 121.4% of liquidation value realised across concluded work
IRP at commencement
Vineeta Maheshwari· Oct 2023
CIRP initiated by
Karan Monomers Pvt. Ltd OC
Resolution applicant
Dr. Sunil Gupta (Respondent No.2, Resolution Applicant) and Mr. Karan Singh Wilkhoo (Respondent No.3, Investing partner with Resolution Applicant) - jointly

Get full access

Weekly intelligence digest, RP tracker, live case movement and sector analysis for ARCs, PE funds and resolution professionals.

Apply for access →

That was the whole dossier — nothing held back, because this company is showcased. Every company on stressed.in carries the same depth.

Or buy any single company outright for Rs 1,999 — yours permanently, and credited in full against your first month if you subscribe within 30 days.