Acia Communications Technology (India) Private Limited
The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.
What did the wind-down return?
Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore
Where the money went
Reported amountsCreditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.
All financial figures & reading notes
| Realisation of assets | Not reported |
|---|---|
| Amount due to creditors | Not reported |
| Amount paid to creditors | Not reported |
| Liquidation expenses | Not reported |
| Surplus to members | Not reported |
"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.
Where this wind-down sits
against every completed s.59 on the registeralready longer than the median completed wind-down (618 days)
the median age of the 978 wind-downs still in process is 791 days
This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. This one has not finished, so the money columns are empty — an accurate picture of an unfinished process, not a gap in the record.
The NCLT order
Read from the document itself
- Bench
- Bengaluru
- Case number
- C.P. (IB) No.231/BB/2025
- Order date
- 27 Feb 2026
Dissolved effective order date
What the bench said
On examination of the submissions and documents filed with the Application, it is apparent that the affairs of the Petitioner have been completely wound up, its assets have entirely been liquidated, and as such the Petitioner Company deserves to be dissolved.
Statutory observations
the respondent ROC, Karnataka has filed the Status Report to the effect that no enquiry/inspection/complaint/legal action is pending against the Petitioner Company
The wind-down, stage by stage
11 dated stages
- 24 Mar 2023 Board resolution to wind up
- 24 Mar 2023 Declaration of solvency
- 27 Mar 2023 Liquidation commenced
- 31 Mar 2023 Public announcement
- 26 Apr 2023 Last date for creditors to claim
- 11 May 2023 Preliminary report
- 21 Jul 2025 Final report
- 22 Jul 2025 Final report filed with the ROC
- 21 Aug 2025 Dissolution application filed
- 30 Jan 2026 Last hearing
- 27 Feb 2026 NCLT order
Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.
The company behind the record
Identity, registration and capital
- MCA status
- Dissolved under section 59(8)
- Company class
- Private
- Category
- Company limited by shares
- Sub-category
- subsidiary of company incorporated outside India
- Listing
- Unlisted
- State
- Karnataka
- ROC
- ROC Bangalore
- Industry
- Business Services
- PIN
- 560001
- Incorporated
- 24 Aug 2016
- Authorised capital
- Rs 10.00 L
- Paid-up capital
- Rs 5.00 L
- CIN
- U74999KA2016FTC095984
- Registered office
- Brigade South Parade, No. 10, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bangalore,Bangalore,Bangalore,Karnataka,560001-India
The money, as the order printed it
Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above
- Total receipts
- Rs 7.38 Cr
- Total payments
- Rs 7.38 Cr
- Liquidator fee
- Rs 36,850
Receipts
| Bank balance realised | Rs 1.13 Cr |
|---|---|
| Bank balance realised | Rs 1.00 Cr |
| Bank balance realised | Rs 5.25 Cr |
Payments
| Liquidation expenses | Rs 9,830 |
|---|---|
| Public announcement expenses & RoC filings | Rs 26.12 L |
| Consultant fee -direct and Indirect tax filings | Rs 1.77 L |
| TDS on Consultant fee -direct and Indirect tax filings | Rs 89,425 |
| Certification fee | Rs 4,975 |
| TDS on Certification fee | Rs 13.44 L |
| Consultant fee – Compounding under Companies Act 2013 | Rs 1.49 L |
| TDS on Consultant fee - Compounding under Companies Act 2013 | Rs 3.00 L |
| Penalty - Compounding under Companies Act 2013 | Rs 64,000 |
| Consultation fee - Compounding under FEMA | Rs 5,000 |
| TDS on Consultation fee – Compounding under FEMA | Rs 61,946 |
| FEMA - RBI Compounding Penalty | Rs 60.49 L |
| Income tax-Self- Assessment Tax | Rs 25,001 |
| Liquidation audit and certification | Rs 3.98 L |
| Liquidator fee | Rs 36,850 |
| TDS on Liquidator fee | Rs 2,356 |
| JPM Bank charges | Rs 85.90 L |
| Payment to creditor – Acacia Communications (Ireland) Limited | Rs 1.13 Cr |
| TDS on Distribution to equity shareholders | Rs 856 |
| Payment to equity shareholder - Cisco Systems DanmarkApS | Rs 4.26 Cr |
Creditors and claims
As the order records them
the Liquidator did not receive any claim from any creditors after the public announcement was made
Creditor approval
creditor consent for the Voluntary Liquidation of the company was obtained on 28.03.2023
Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error
See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.