We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

American Orient Capital Partners India Private Limited

CIN · U74899DL1995FTC065351 Company Delhi MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

25 Jan 2023

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 5.00 L
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Not reported
Surplus figure not available

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 5.00 L
MembersNot reported

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 5.00 L
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 5.00 L
Surplus to membersNot reported

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve580 days

38 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down100.0% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedNo

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 5.00 L

below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
PRINCIPAL BENCH, NEW DELHI
Case number
CP (IB) No. 660/PB/2021
Order date
25 Jan 2023

What the bench said

affairs of the Corporate Person have been completely wound up and its assets have been completely liquidated. No liabilities have been left unsatisfied. We are satisfied from the documents on record that the voluntary liquidation is not with the intent to defraud any person.

25 Jan 2023 · CP (IB) No. 660/PB/2021 · 7 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

management of the company was not able to provide sufficient funds to run the commercial operations in a profitable manner and after observing the tough time, it became difficult for the company to recover the cost of the employees and other operating expenses

What it was set up to do
To undertake financial advisory services, to manage the funds of the investors by making investments in various avenues, to carry on the activities of the issue management, to provide or assist in obtaining directly or indirectly financial and business advisory or consulting services to customers or acting as agents or brokers of other entities, to carry out all type of financing operations and performing all types of financing services, to provide portfolio management and project management consultancy services to customers and to carry on the business of financing industrial enterprises and to carry on the business of promoters, investment consultants, general finance and investment subject to directions of Reserve Bank of India.

The wind-down, stage by stage

6 dated stages

580 days to dissolve
  1. 25 May 2021 Declaration of solvency
  2. 24 Jun 2021 Liquidation commenced
  3. 7 Aug 2021 Preliminary report
  4. 9 Oct 2021 Final report
  5. 25 Jan 2023 NCLT order
  6. 25 Jan 2023 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
subsidiary of company incorporated outside India
Listing
Unlisted
State
Delhi
ROC
ROC Delhi
Industry
Business Services
PIN
110029
Incorporated
13 Feb 1995
Authorised capital
Rs 4.50 Cr
Paid-up capital
Rs 3.78 Cr
CIN
U74899DL1995FTC065351
Registered office
B-7/45, Safdarjung Enclave Extn,,New Delhi,South West Delhi,Delhi,110029-India

Directors named in the order

Rini Kalra · Praveen Kumar Goyal

Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

Liquidator fee
Rs 1.00 L

Payments

Annual Custody Fees -NSDLRs 10,620
Connectivity/Maintenance charges - RTA AlankitRs 9,440
ROC Filing fees and Professional ChargesRs 1,322
These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

the Liquidator did not receive any claims from any creditors or other stakeholders

Creditor approval

There are no secured creditors of the Corporate Person, nor any unpaid dues towards employees, outstanding government dues and preference shareholders

Litigation and delays

The frictions the order records

Litigation

no inquiry/ complaints/ inspection/ legal action has been pending against the subject company

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations