We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Andrew Industries (India) Private Limited

CIN · U29268TN2009FTC072995 Company Tamil Nadu MCA · Under Liquidation

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

2 May 2022

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 3.69 Cr
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 3.65 Cr
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 4.00 L
MembersRs 3.65 Cr

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 3.69 Cr
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 4.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 3.65 Cr

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve431 days

187 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down1.1% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 3.69 Cr

above the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 3.65 Cr in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
DIVISION BENCH -II, CHENNAI
Case number
CP(IB)/49(CHE)/2022
Order date
2 May 2022

Dissolved effective order date

What the bench said

The affairs of the Company have been completely wound up and the assets of the Applicant Company have been completely liquidated and as such the Applicant Company deserves to be dissolved.

2 May 2022 · CP(IB)/49(CHE)/2022 · 10 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

Promoter's old age, sale of business by UK parent to Lydall Inc. which imposed a global non-compete agreement prohibiting manufacturing in Asia, sale of factory and cessation of operations, absence of expansion plans, and company being in a net cash position.

What it was set up to do
Manufacture of Industrial Bag Filters, which are used as pollution controlling equipment in several heavy industries wherever Industrial Boilers were used for producing Power, Aluminium, Iron ore etc.
What it was doing by the end
Commenced production from its factory situated in Sri City, Andhra Pradesh during 2012-13, ran successful operations between 2013 and 2017, and ceased operations after factory and leasehold rights were sold during 2017-2018.

The wind-down, stage by stage

6 dated stages

431 days to dissolve
  1. 25 Feb 2021 Liquidation commenced
  2. 3 May 2021 Public announcement
  3. 12 Jun 2021 Preliminary report
  4. 24 Jul 2021 Board resolution to wind up
  5. 2 May 2022 NCLT order
  6. 2 May 2022 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Under Liquidation
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
subsidiary of company incorporated outside India
Listing
Unlisted
State
Tamil Nadu
ROC
ROC Chennai
Industry
Manufacturing (Machinery and Equipments)
PIN
600118
Incorporated
23 Sep 2009
Authorised capital
Rs 35.20 Cr
Paid-up capital
Rs 3.52 Crorder says Rs 35.20 Cr
CIN
U29268TN2009FTC072995
Registered office
No. 5/9, 1st Main Road, Thiruvallur Nagar 8th Street,,Kodungaiyur,Chennai,Tamil Nadu,600118-India

Directors named in the order

Lakshmipathy Karnam Natrajan · Mark Robert Bennet · Lee John Blunstone

Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

Total receipts
Rs 3.69 Cr
Total payments
Rs 3.69 Cr
Liquidator fee
Rs 1.00 L

Receipts

Balance at BankRs 2.84 Cr
Interest on Fixed Deposit with bankRs 79,483
Income Tax RefundRs 25.24 L
Proceeds of Fixed Deposits RedemptionRs 5.62 Cr
Proceeds from LIC (Closure of P&GS Unit Account)Rs 25.13 L

Payments

Liquidator FeeRs 1.00 L
Payment of TDS/Advance TaxRs 7,165
Liquidation expenses (Newspaper advertisement, filings fee etc.)Rs 42,721
Payment of consultancy fees and other support servicesRs 27,500
Claim FormsRs 7,050
Payment of Auditors fee for audit of liquidation accountRs 23,500
Remittance charges to bankRs 10,920
Rent & MaintenanceRs 80,784
Excess Interest Recovered on Pre-closure of Fixed DepositsRs 1.10 L
Payment to Members (Refund of share capital)Rs 36.50 Cr
These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

Creditor approval

Meeting of the creditors held on 04.05.2021 where three creditors (constituting 100% of the Operational Creditors) ratified the shareholder's resolution regarding voluntary liquidation.

Litigation and delays

The frictions the order records

Litigation

No suit or legal proceedings by or against the company are pending before any Forum or Authority.

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations