We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Andromeda Derivative Strategies Limited

CIN · U67120GJ2007PLC052046 Company Gujarat MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

13 Sep 2021

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 5.43 Cr
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 5.41 Cr
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 2.00 L
MembersRs 5.41 Cr

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 5.43 Cr
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 2.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 5.41 Cr

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve965 days

347 days slower than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down0.4% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 5.43 Cr

above the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 5.41 Cr in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
AHMEDABAD BENCH, COURT NO. II
Case number
C.P(IB)/58(AHM)2021
Order date
13 Sep 2021

Andromeda Derivative Strategies Limited shall stands dissolved from the date of this order.

What the bench said

The assets have been completely liquidated. Moreover, it is not the case that the proposed liquidation/dissolution of the Company is going to affect adversely to its Shareholders/ Creditors or such dissolution is contrary to the provisions of law.

13 Sep 2021 · C.P(IB)/58(AHM)2021 · 7 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

Since it was not serving any fruitful purpose to continue Company functional so the shareholders proposed to windup and the Directors of the Corporate Person also felt that there is no alternative but to put Corporate Person into Voluntary Liquidation

What it was set up to do
as mentioned in Memorandum of Association in Clause Ill (A)
What it was doing by the end
Company had made loss in previous financial year and had same discontinue business operations.

The wind-down, stage by stage

9 dated stages

965 days to dissolve
  1. 11 Jan 2019 Declaration of solvency
  2. 22 Jan 2019 Board resolution to wind up
  3. 22 Jan 2019 Liquidation commenced
  4. 24 Jan 2019 Public announcement
  5. 4 Mar 2021 Final report filed with the ROC
  6. 10 Mar 2021 Final report filed with IBBI
  7. 6 Sep 2021 Last hearing
  8. 13 Sep 2021 NCLT order
  9. 13 Sep 2021 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Public
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Gujarat
ROC
ROC Ahmedabad
Industry
Finance
PIN
390005
Incorporated
25 Oct 2007
Authorised capital
Rs 20.00 Cr
Paid-up capital
Rs 18.13 Cr
CIN
U67120GJ2007PLC052046
Registered office
16/17, Ground floor, Paradise Complex, Sayajigunj,VADODARA,Gujarat,390005-India
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

What the company held

All the assets on the commencement of the Voluntary liquidation process was in the nature of cash or cash equivalents.

These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

did not receive any claims from the Operational Creditors, Financial Creditors, workmen, employees and other Stakeholders.

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations