We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Ascentis India Construction Private Limited

CIN · U74140DL2011PTC220373 Company Delhi MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

1 Feb 2021

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 71.00 L
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 58.00 L
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 13.00 L
MembersRs 58.00 L

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 71.00 L
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 13.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 58.00 L

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve383 days

235 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down18.3% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 71.00 L

above the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 58.00 L in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
NEW DELHI BENCH-VI
Case number
(IB)-1056/ND/2020
Order date
1 Feb 2021

the said company is hereby dissolved with effect from the date of the present order.

What the bench said

In view of the foregoing and in view of the satisfaction accorded by the voluntary liquidator by way of the present application, the said company is hereby dissolved with effect from the date of the present order.

Statutory observations

The ROC has filed their reply stating that an Affidavit of Solvency was filed by the Director deposing that the Company was not being liquidated to defraud any person. Pursuant to the service of the notices to the ROC and IBBI, no objection has been raised by them.

1 Feb 2021 · (IB)-1056/ND/2020 · 4 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

What it was set up to do
to carry on the business to provide multi-disciplinary consultancy services in construction such as architecture, civil and structural engineering, mechanical and electrical engineering, project management etc.
What it was doing by the end
no significant business operation in the company since 1st April, 2017

The wind-down, stage by stage

8 dated stages

383 days to dissolve
  1. 8 Jan 2020 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 15 Jan 2020 Liquidation commenced
  3. 17 Jan 2020 Public announcement
  4. 28 Feb 2020 Preliminary report
  5. 26 Oct 2020 Final report
  6. 26 Oct 2020 Final report filed with IBBI
  7. 1 Feb 2021 NCLT order
  8. 1 Feb 2021 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Delhi
ROC
ROC Delhi
Industry
Business Services
PIN
110065
Incorporated
6 Jun 2011
Authorised capital
Rs 5.00 L
Paid-up capital
Rs 1.00 L
CIN
U74140DL2011PTC220373
Registered office
FLAT NO. 401, 3rd FLOOR WHITE HOUSE 382, SANT NAGAR, EAST OF KAILASH,NEW DELHI,South Delhi,Delhi,110065-India
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

no claims were received from any creditor.

Creditor approval

no claims were received from any creditor.

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations