Astellia Telecom Private Limited
The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.
What did the wind-down return?
Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore
Where the money went
Reported amountsCreditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.
All financial figures & reading notes
| Realisation of assets | Not reported |
|---|---|
| Amount due to creditors | Not reported |
| Amount paid to creditors | Not reported |
| Liquidation expenses | Not reported |
| Surplus to members | Not reported |
"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.
Where this wind-down sits
against every completed s.59 on the registeralready longer than the median completed wind-down (618 days)
the median age of the 978 wind-downs still in process is 787 days
This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. This one has not finished, so the money columns are empty — an accurate picture of an unfinished process, not a gap in the record.
The NCLT order
Read from the document itself
- Bench
- New Delhi Bench- II
- Case number
- (IB)-349(ND)/2021
- Order date
- 2 Aug 2021
Company is hereby dissolved with immediate effect.
What the bench said
On examining the Application, documents annexed therewith and submissions, affairs of the Company have been completely wound up and its assets are completely liquidated with no pending litigation against the Company.
Statutory observations
Affairs completely wound up, assets completely liquidated, no pending litigation, No objection from Income tax department obtained.
Why the company wound up
In the order's own words
Telecom sector stress, inability to procure service orders, and decision of parent company to close operations of its Indian arm.
- What it was doing by the end
- Initial 4-5 years were good but subsequently the telecom sector faced stress, operator companies stopped spending on quality improvement, and the company was not able to procure service orders.
The wind-down, stage by stage
6 dated stages
- 21 Sep 2020 Liquidation commenced
- 22 Sep 2020 Public announcement
- 2 Nov 2020 Preliminary report
- 25 Apr 2021 Final report filed with the ROC
- 25 Apr 2021 Final report filed with IBBI
- 2 Aug 2021 NCLT order
Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.
The company behind the record
Identity, registration and capital
- MCA status
- Dissolved (Liquidated)
- Company class
- Private
- Category
- Company limited by shares
- Sub-category
- Non-government company
- Listing
- Unlisted
- State
- Delhi
- ROC
- ROC Delhi
- Industry
- Transport, storage and Communications
- PIN
- 110024
- Incorporated
- 26 Oct 2010
- Authorised capital
- Rs 2.00 L
- Paid-up capital
- Rs 2.00 L
- CIN
- U64200DL2010PTC209822
- Registered office
- A-31, 3rd floor, Firoz Gandhi Marg, Lajpat Nagar-II,New Delhi,South Delhi,Delhi,110024-India
The money, as the order printed it
Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above
- Total receipts
- Rs 15.11 L
- Total payments
- Rs 15.11 L
- Liquidator fee
- Rs 2.28 L
Receipts
| Bank Balance | Rs 14.22 L |
|---|---|
| Cash | Rs 90 |
| FD at Bank | Rs 89,177 |
Payments
| Liquidator Fees | Rs 2.28 L |
|---|---|
| Publication Cost | Rs 6,510 |
| Consultant Fees | Rs 4.72 L |
| ROC Filing Fees and Professional Fees | Rs 41,622 |
| MOUT filing & Misc. exp etc. | Rs 2,000 |
| C.A. Fees for Certification | Rs 38,350 |
| Conveyance & Misc. Exp | Rs 6,590 |
| Bank Charges | Rs 3,255 |
| Income Tax & TDS | Rs 1.22 L |
| Excess deposit to IBBI | Rs 9,798 |
| Payment to Members | Rs 5.63 L |
Distributed to members · 31 Mar 2021
| shareholders | Rs 5.63 L |
|---|
proportion of holding
Unclaimed proceeds
Rs. 9798.49 was left in the Bank account balance, which has been paid to the IBBI in the designated account with Punjab National Bank as per Regulation 39.
Creditors and claims
As the order records them
Nil claims received from stakeholders.
Creditor approval
No claims were received and no liability reported, hence no provision or payment made to any claimant.
Litigation and delays
The frictions the order records
Litigation
There is no litigation pending against the Company.
Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error
See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.