Blue Foods Private Limited
The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.
What did the wind-down return?
Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore
Where the money went
Reported amountsCreditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.
All financial figures & reading notes
| Realisation of assets | Rs 1.00 L |
|---|---|
| Amount due to creditors | Not reported |
| Amount paid to creditors | Not reported |
| Liquidation expenses | Rs 1.00 L |
| Surplus to members | Not reported |
"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.
Where this wind-down sits
against every completed s.59 on the register79 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs
the median is 9.5%
72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members
below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L
This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately.
The NCLT order
Read from the document itself
- Bench
- MUMBAI BENCH
- Case number
- C.P. No. 4214/59/I&BP/NCLT/MB/2019
- Order date
- 10 Dec 2020
Dissolved effective order date
What the bench said
The affairs of the Corporate Person have been completely wound up and its assets are liquidated.
Statutory observations
Income tax officer informed that there are no demand outstanding and no assessment proceedings are pending.
The wind-down, stage by stage
6 dated stages
- 8 Jun 2019 Board resolution to wind up
- 20 Jun 2019 Liquidation commenced
- 24 Jun 2019 Public announcement
- 24 Jul 2019 Last date for creditors to claim
- 10 Dec 2020 NCLT order
- 10 Dec 2020 Dissolved
Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.
The company behind the record
Identity, registration and capital
- MCA status
- Dissolved (Liquidated)
- Company class
- Private
- Category
- Company limited by shares
- Sub-category
- Non-government company
- Listing
- Unlisted
- State
- Maharashtra
- ROC
- ROC Mumbai
- Industry
- Trading
- PIN
- 400059
- Incorporated
- 13 Sep 2000
- Authorised capital
- Rs 47.00 Cr
- Paid-up capital
- Rs 12.90 Cr
- CIN
- U55100MH2000PTC128686
- Registered office
- 7/8, 1st Floor, Plot No.2, Marol Co-op Industrial Est, Marol, Andhe,ri (E),Mumbai,Mumbai City,Maharashtra,400059-India
Creditors and claims
As the order records them
Creditor approval
There was no creditor (secured/unsecured) and hence their consent is not applicable.
Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error
See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.