BSE Sammaan CSR Limited
The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.
What did the wind-down return?
Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore
Where the money went
Reported amountsCreditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.
All financial figures & reading notes
| Realisation of assets | Rs 22.00 L |
|---|---|
| Amount due to creditors | Not reported |
| Amount paid to creditors | Not reported |
| Liquidation expenses | Rs 3.00 L |
| Surplus to members | Rs 19.00 L |
"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.
Where this wind-down sits
against every completed s.59 on the register233 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs
the median is 9.5%
72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members
below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L
This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 19.00 L in surplus was returned to members.
The NCLT order
Read from the document itself
- Bench
- MUMBAI BENCH, COURT-I
- Case number
- CP (IB) 651/MB/C-I/2022
- Order date
- 1 Jul 2022
Dissolved
What the bench said
it appears that the affairs of the Petitioner/Corporate Person have been completely wound up and its assets have been completely liquidated. We are also satisfied from the documents on record that the voluntary liquidation is not with intent to defraud any person. The bank account for the purpose of Liquidation has been closed.
Why the company wound up
In the order's own words
in the Financial Year 2020-2021 the entire business of the Petitioner/Corporate person was handed over to the Government of India(Ministry of Corporate Affairs) post which the directors did not foresee any profit making opportunity and feasible business in the near future
- What it was set up to do
- carry on the business of providing, operating, developing a platform for the body corporate or companies or partnership firms or any other entity in India or elsewhere either singly or jointly to transact, interact, invest, provide grants or funds, report transactions, for the purpose of CSR activities, with NGO's, registered trusts, registered Society and Companies registered under section 8 of the Companies Act, 2013 or any other entity.
The wind-down, stage by stage
9 dated stages
- 10 Jun 2021 Board resolution to wind up
- 11 Jun 2021 Liquidation commenced
- 14 Jun 2021 Public announcement
- 24 Jul 2021 Preliminary report
- 7 May 2022 Final report
- 7 May 2022 Final report filed with the ROC
- 7 May 2022 Final report filed with IBBI
- 1 Jul 2022 NCLT order
- 1 Jul 2022 Dissolved
Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.
The company behind the record
Identity, registration and capital
- MCA status
- Dissolved (Liquidated)
- Company class
- Public
- Category
- Company limited by shares
- Sub-category
- Non-government company
- Listing
- Unlisted
- State
- Maharashtra
- ROC
- ROC Mumbai
- Industry
- Business Services
- PIN
- 400001
- Incorporated
- 10 Sep 2015
- Authorised capital
- Rs 2.60 Cr
- Paid-up capital
- Rs 2.60 Cr
- CIN
- U74999MH2015PLC268298
- Registered office
- 25TH FLOOR, P J TOWERS, DALAL STREET, FORT,MUMBAI,Mumbai City,Maharashtra,400001-India
Directors named in the order
Hemant Gupta · Ashishkumar Manilal Chauhan · Balasubramanium Venkataramani · Nayan Chandrakant Mehta · Sameer Giridhar Patil · Girish Babubhai Joshi
The money, as the order printed it
Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above
- Total receipts
- Rs 22.07 L
- Total payments
- Rs 22.07 L
- Liquidation cost
- Rs 2.26 L
Receipts
| Sale of Assets | Rs 0 |
|---|---|
| Refund from Statutory Authorities | Rs 1.13 L |
| Cash/Bank Balance | Rs 20.94 L |
| Realisation of uncalled/unpaid capital contribution | Rs 0 |
| Distribution of unsold asset | Rs 0 |
| Any other | Rs 0 |
Payments
| Liquidation Cost | Rs 2.26 L |
|---|---|
| Any remaining debts and dues | Rs 47,074 |
| Equity Shareholders | Rs 19.34 L |
What the company held
Refund from Statutory Authorities Rs. 1,12,986/-, Cash/Bank Balance Rs.20,93,900/-
Creditors and claims
As the order records them
Liquidation Cost Rs.2,26,014, Any remaining debts and dues Rs.47,074, Equity Shareholders Rs.19,33,798
Creditor approval
Trade creditors amounting to Rs.47,074/- were duly paid out of the liquidation account.
Litigation and delays
The frictions the order records
Litigation
no litigation is pending against the Corporate Person
Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error
See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.