We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Capital Safety Products India Private Limited

CIN · U74900TN2010PTC075908 Company Tamil Nadu MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

11 Feb 2022

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 11.00 L
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 0
A zero surplus is recorded

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 11.00 L
MembersRs 0

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 11.00 L
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 11.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 0

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve693 days

75 days slower than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down100.0% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedNo

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 11.00 L

below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
DIVISION BENCH -II, CHENNAI
Case number
CP(IB)/208(CHE)/2021
Order date
11 Feb 2022

What the bench said

the affairs of the Company have been completely wound up and the assets of the Applicant Company have been completely liquidated and as such the Applicant Company deserves to be dissolved

11 Feb 2022 · CP(IB)/208(CHE)/2021 · 7 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

What it was set up to do
to carry on business as manufacturers, processors, moulders, importers, exporters, distributors, agents or act as dealers in plastic moulded goods, helmets, industrial and personal safety appliances and equipment, lifesaving equipment of all types including electronic gadgets, gas detectors, hazard warning systems, batteries of all types and other items related to safety

The wind-down, stage by stage

6 dated stages

693 days to dissolve
  1. 20 Mar 2020 Liquidation commenced
  2. 25 Mar 2020 Public announcement
  3. 17 Apr 2020 Preliminary report
  4. 4 Mar 2021 Final report
  5. 11 Feb 2022 NCLT order
  6. 11 Feb 2022 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Tamil Nadu
ROC
ROC Chennai
Industry
Business Services
PIN
600035
Incorporated
31 May 2010
Authorised capital
Rs 10.00 L
Paid-up capital
Rs 10.00 L
CIN
U74900TN2010PTC075908
Registered office
636/1, Seshachalam Centre, 11th Floor, Anna Salai Nandanam,Chennai,Chennai,Tamil Nadu,600035-India

Directors named in the order

Santhosh Kunhiraman · Venkatesan Vijayakrishnan

Shareholding as the order states it

MemberShares%
S.Ramachandran1000
Santhosh Kunhiraman9000
Capital Safety Group (Asia) Pte Ltd.90000
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

Distributed to members

S.RamachandranRs 246
Santhosh KunhiramanRs 2,216
Capital Safety Group (Asia) Pte Ltd.Rs 22,163

as per the waterfall mechanism prescribed under Section 53 of IBC, 2016

These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

till the date of filing of this application, no claims were received from workers, creditors or any other third parties

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations