We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

D Chandrakant and Brothers Pvt Ltd

CIN · U15142GJ1987PTC009815 Company Gujarat MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

17 Dec 2020

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 56.00 L
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 46.00 L
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 10.00 L
MembersRs 46.00 L

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 56.00 L
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 10.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 46.00 L

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve667 days

49 days slower than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down17.9% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 56.00 L

below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 46.00 L in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
Ahmedabad Bench Court 1
Case number
CP(IB) No.155/59/NCLT/AHM/2020
Order date
17 Dec 2020

Petitioner Company shall stand dissolved from the date of this order

What the bench said

Company has been completely wound up, and its assets have been completely liquidated. Moreover, it is not the case that the proposed liquidation/dissolution of the Company is going to affect adversely to its shareholders/ creditors

Statutory observations

The Petitioner Company has obtained a 'No Dues' certificate from the Income Tax Authorities and there were no other Statutory or Govt. or Regulatory Authorities

17 Dec 2020 · CP(IB) No.155/59/NCLT/AHM/2020 · 9 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

What it was doing by the end
operations and business of the Company were discontinued for many years

The wind-down, stage by stage

11 dated stages

667 days to dissolve
  1. 27 Jan 2019 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 19 Feb 2019 Liquidation commenced
  3. 23 Feb 2019 Declaration of solvency
  4. 23 Feb 2019 Public announcement
  5. 21 Mar 2019 Last date for creditors to claim
  6. 20 Jan 2020 Final report
  7. 20 Jan 2020 Final report filed with the ROC
  8. 20 Jan 2020 Final report filed with IBBI
  9. 14 Dec 2020 Last hearing
  10. 17 Dec 2020 NCLT order
  11. 17 Dec 2020 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Gujarat
ROC
ROC Ahmedabad
Industry
Manufacturing (Food stuffs)
PIN
380009
Incorporated
10 Jul 1987
Authorised capital
Rs 50.00 L
Paid-up capital
Rs 5.00 L
CIN
U15142GJ1987PTC009815
Registered office
4TH FLOOR CHINUBHAI CENTREASHRAM ROAD,AHMEDABAD,Gujarat,380009-India
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

What the company held

FD of Rs. 50,77,412/-, Cash at Bank of Rs. 3,71,691.28/-, Cash in hand of Rs. 22,777.65/-, Advance TDS paid of Rs. 24,767/- and Investment of Rs. 15,000/-

These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

Liquidator did not receive any claims from the Operational Creditors, Financial Creditors, workmen, employees, and other Stakeholders

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations