We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

DJ Freight Private Limited

CIN · U63033GJ2012PTC072736 Company Gujarat MCA · Active

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

28 Apr 2022

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 17.00 L
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 13.00 L
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 4.00 L
MembersRs 13.00 L

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 17.00 L
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 4.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 13.00 L

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve413 days

205 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down23.5% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 17.00 L

below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 13.00 L in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
AHMEDABAD (COURT NO. II)
Case number
CP (IB)/34/2022
Order date
28 Apr 2022

Application is allowed and company stands dissolved from the date of this Order.

What the bench said

It is seen that assets have been completely liquidated. The affairs of the company have been wound up. This application is complete u/s 59(7) of the Code.

28 Apr 2022 · CP (IB)/34/2022 · 9 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

non-availability of business prospects and lack of long-term financial resources for the company

What it was set up to do
To carry on the business of freight forwarding in all kinds and branches of carriage and conveyance by air, sea and/or land of materials and goods of any kind whether within or outside the territories of India, and to transact such other business as are ancillary or connected with this business.

The wind-down, stage by stage

12 dated stages

413 days to dissolve
  1. 1 Mar 2021 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 10 Mar 2021 Declaration of solvency
  3. 11 Mar 2021 Liquidation commenced
  4. 15 Mar 2021 Public announcement
  5. 10 Apr 2021 Last date for creditors to claim
  6. 24 Apr 2021 Preliminary report
  7. 30 Nov 2021 Final report
  8. 30 Nov 2021 Final report filed with the ROC
  9. 1 Jan 2022 Final report filed with IBBI
  10. 8 Feb 2022 Last hearing
  11. 28 Apr 2022 NCLT order
  12. 28 Apr 2022 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Active
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Gujarat
ROC
ROC Ahmedabad
Industry
Transport, storage and Communications
PIN
380009
Incorporated
20 Nov 2012
Authorised capital
Rs 1.00 L
Paid-up capital
Rs 1.00 L
CIN
U63033GJ2012PTC072736
Registered office
Office No.304,T.F., Addor Ambition, Navrang Circle to Stadium Road B/s. Vimal House, Nanran,gpura,Ahmedabad,Ahmedabad,Gujarat,380009-India

Directors named in the order

Jayshree Arunkumar Thakkar · Dharmesh Vithaldas Kothari

Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

What the company held

balance at Bank and Cash in hand

These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

No claims were received.

Creditor approval

There were no secured/unsecured creditors in the company.

Litigation and delays

The frictions the order records

Litigation

No pending litigations

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations