We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Dongah Geological Engineering India Private Limited.

CIN · U45208HR2006PTC044649 Company Haryana MCA · Under Liquidation

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Wind-down in progress

Running for 1,697 days

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Not reported
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Figures arrive at dissolution
Surplus to members
Not reported
Surplus figure not available

Where the money went

Reported amounts
This wind-down has not concluded. The money columns are empty because the figures are only reported once the liquidator files the final report — an accurate picture of an unfinished process, not a gap in the record.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesNot reported
MembersNot reported

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsNot reported
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesNot reported
Surplus to membersNot reported

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Running for1,697 days

already longer than the median completed wind-down (618 days)

Against the live bookolder than most

the median age of the 978 wind-downs still in process is 787 days

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. This one has not finished, so the money columns are empty — an accurate picture of an unfinished process, not a gap in the record.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
Chandigarh Bench, Court-I
Case number
CP (IB) No.265/Chd/Hry/2023
Order date
25 Apr 2025

CP (IB) No. 265/Chd/Hry/2023 is allowed and petition to suspend the voluntary liquidation process is granted

What the bench said

When Corporate Person is not in a position to pay its debts and liabilities, it cannot be liquidated or dissolved, and the liquidator is justified in forming the opinion to suspend the liquidation process.

Statutory observations

ROC report noted that the company failed to submit a copy of the final report in compliance with Regulation 38(2) of IBBI (Voluntary Liquidation Process) Regulations, 2017

25 Apr 2025 · CP (IB) No.265/Chd/Hry/2023 · 10 pages Read the order
25 Apr 2025 · CP (IB) No.265/Chd/Hry/2023 · 10 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

Capital investment eroded due to losses in the Rampur project and lack of subsequent business

What it was set up to do
Road and hydro tunnel construction projects
What it was doing by the end
The Corporate Person could not get any business after it finished above stated two projects.

The wind-down, stage by stage

6 dated stages

  1. 18 Jan 2022 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 18 Jan 2022 Declaration of solvency
  3. 31 Jan 2022 Liquidation commenced
  4. 1 Feb 2022 Public announcement
  5. 14 Mar 2022 Preliminary report
  6. 25 Apr 2025 NCLT order

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Under Liquidation
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Haryana
ROC
ROC Delhi
Industry
Construction
PIN
122002
Incorporated
19 Apr 2006
Authorised capital
Rs 16.00 Crorder says Rs 160.00 Cr
Paid-up capital
Rs 15.96 Cr
CIN
U45208HR2006PTC044649
Registered office
Flat No-003, Uppar Ground Floor, Parvesh Residency, Rajendra Park,Gurgaon,Gurgaon,Haryana,122002-India

Directors named in the order

Anjea Sung · Kyoungjin Kim · Ashok Kumar Sharma

Shareholding as the order states it

MemberShares%
Dongah Geological Engineering Company Ltd97.39%
Individuals (six Korean nationals and one Indian national)2.61%
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

What the company held

Funds in bank accounts with Shinhan Bank and HDFC Bank

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

Creditor approval

Approved by members in extra-ordinary general meeting held on 31.01.2022 by special resolution

Litigation and delays

The frictions the order records

Litigation

Appeal under Section 127 of the Electricity Act, 2003 against HPSEB demand notice dated 27.07.2015 for Rs. 62,14,885, which was dismissed on 26.06.2023 by the Divisional Commissioner, Shimla

Why it took as long as it did

Pendency of HPSEB case before the Divisional Commissioner

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations