We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Electrosteel Aviation Limited

CIN · U74120WB2010PLC142620 Company West Bengal MCA · Under Liquidation

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Wind-down in progress

Running for 1,871 days

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Not reported
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Figures arrive at dissolution
Surplus to members
Not reported
Surplus figure not available

Where the money went

Reported amounts
This wind-down has not concluded. The money columns are empty because the figures are only reported once the liquidator files the final report — an accurate picture of an unfinished process, not a gap in the record.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesNot reported
MembersNot reported

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsNot reported
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesNot reported
Surplus to membersNot reported

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Running for1,871 days

already longer than the median completed wind-down (618 days)

Against the live bookolder than most

the median age of the 978 wind-downs still in process is 790 days

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. This one has not finished, so the money columns are empty — an accurate picture of an unfinished process, not a gap in the record.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
Kolkata Bench (Court-II)
Case number
CP(1B) No. 176/KB/2022
Order date
9 May 2024

Voluntary liquidation of the above-named Corporate Person represented by its Liquidator is allowed.

What the bench said

The Final Report of the Liquidator discloses that the realizable properties of the company are sufficient to cover the cost of the liquidation process and the affairs of the company does not require any further investigation for payments to the creditors and members of the company; all the assets of the company have been disposed of; debts of the corporate debtor has been discharged; no litigation is pending against the company.

9 May 2024 · CP(1B) No. 176/KB/2022 · 4 pages Read the order
9 May 2024 · CP(IB) No. 176/KB/2022 · 4 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

Due to non-availability of business prospect and long term financial resources it was not financially viable to carry on the business activities

What it was doing by the end
The Corporate Person has not been carrying on any business for past few years and it is not earning profits except the income from investments.

The wind-down, stage by stage

4 dated stages

  1. 15 Jul 2021 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 13 Aug 2021 Liquidation commenced
  3. 18 Aug 2021 Public announcement
  4. 9 May 2024 NCLT order

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Under Liquidation
Company class
Public
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
West Bengal
ROC
ROC Kolkata
Industry
Business Services
PIN
700016
Incorporated
23 Feb 2010order says 23 Mar 2010
Authorised capital
Rs 5.00 Cr
Paid-up capital
Rs 2.00 Crorder says Rs 20.00 L
CIN
U74120WB2010PLC142620
Registered office
ROOM NO. - 4D, PARK PLAZA, (SOUTH BLOCK) 71, PARK STREET,KOLKATA,Kolkata,West Bengal,700016-India
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

What the company held

Financial assets like sundry debtors, loans & advances, bank balance and cash

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

Claims were received from stakeholders in Form F on 15th and 16th September, 2021.

Litigation and delays

The frictions the order records

Litigation

No litigation is pending against the company.

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations