We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

GDF Suez Sales India Private Limited

CIN · U40106HR2013FTC055545 Company Haryana MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

26 May 2022

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 10.00 L
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 8.00 L
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 1.00 L
MembersRs 8.00 L

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 10.00 L
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 1.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 8.00 L

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve1,113 days

495 days slower than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down10.0% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 10.00 L

below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 8.00 L in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
CHANDIGARH BENCH, CHANDIGARH
Case number
CP (IB) No.07/Vol./Chd/Hry/2020
Order date
26 May 2022

Dissolved effective from 26.05.2022

26 May 2022 · CP (IB) No.07/Vol./Chd/Hry/2020 · 10 pages Read the order

The wind-down, stage by stage

3 dated stages

1,113 days to dissolve
  1. 9 May 2019 Liquidation commenced
  2. 26 May 2022 NCLT order
  3. 26 May 2022 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
subsidiary of company incorporated outside India
Listing
Unlisted
State
Haryana
ROC
ROC Delhi
Industry
Electricity, Gas and Water companies
PIN
122002
Incorporated
9 Jul 2013
Authorised capital
Rs 10.00 L
Paid-up capital
Rs 10.00 L
CIN
U40106HR2013FTC055545
Registered office
First Floor, Orchid Centre Sector 53, Golf Course Road,Gurugram,Gurgaon,Haryana,122002-India
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations