We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

H B Enterprises Private Limited

CIN · U51909PB1983PTC005688 Company Punjab MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

25 Apr 2022

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 1.50 Cr
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 1.28 Cr
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 22.00 L
MembersRs 1.28 Cr

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 1.50 Cr
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 22.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 1.28 Cr

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve1,120 days

502 days slower than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down14.7% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 1.50 Cr

above the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 1.28 Cr in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
CHANDIGARH BENCH, CHANDIGARH
Case number
CP (IB) No.142/Chd/Pb/2020
Order date
25 Apr 2022

What the bench said

Since there is no objection received from any angle opposing the proposed voluntary liquidation/dissolution of the company... the present application deserves to be allowed for the proposed Liquidation/Dissolution of the Corporate Person.

25 Apr 2022 · CP (IB) No.142/Chd/Pb/2020 · 10 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

company was not carrying any business from the preceding more than two years and is not earning profits except the income from investment and interest on Fixed Deposits

What it was set up to do
buy, manufacture, mix, sell, refine, prepare, import, export and to carry on any business in decorative industrial, automotive, marine and chemical resisting paints, turpentine and to deal in all types of pharmaceutical, biological and other allied products. It is also stated the applicant company is involved in dealing in clocks, watches, jewellery, gold ornaments etc.
What it was doing by the end
not carrying any business from the preceding more than two years and is not earning profits except the income from investment and interest on Fixed Deposits

The wind-down, stage by stage

6 dated stages

1,120 days to dissolve
  1. 11 Mar 2019 Declaration of solvency
  2. 1 Apr 2019 Liquidation commenced
  3. 5 Apr 2019 Public announcement
  4. 31 Jan 2022 Final report filed with the ROC
  5. 25 Apr 2022 NCLT order
  6. 25 Apr 2022 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Punjab
ROC
ROC Chandigarh
Industry
Trading
PIN
141001
Incorporated
30 Dec 1983
Authorised capital
Rs 1.00 Cr
Paid-up capital
Rs 48.00 L
CIN
U51909PB1983PTC005688
Registered office
41-FEROZE GANDHI MARKET, LUDHIANA,LUDHIANA,Punjab,141001-India
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

What the company held

Bank Balance Liquid Assets only

These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations