We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Hatfield Technologies India Private Limited

CIN · U72900KA2017FTC106227 Company Karnataka MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

7 Dec 2020

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 4.00 L
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 1.00 L
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 3.00 L
MembersRs 1.00 L

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 4.00 L
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 3.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 1.00 L

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve511 days

107 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down75.0% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 4.00 L

below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 1.00 L in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
Bengaluru Bench
Case number
CP No. 164/BB/2020
Order date
7 Dec 2020

Dissolved with immediate effect

What the bench said

The Liquidator has complied with all the conditions and procedural requirements as specified under various provisions of Section 59 of the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code, 2016 and of the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India (Voluntary Liquidation Process) Regulations, 2017

Statutory observations

The Registrar of Companies has filed a Report dated 04.12.2020, by inter alia affirming the material averments made in the instant Petition

7 Dec 2020 · CP No. 164/BB/2020 · 6 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

What it was set up to do
to carry on the business of software development, IT solutions, IT and software services and information technology enabled services.

The wind-down, stage by stage

7 dated stages

511 days to dissolve
  1. 15 Jul 2019 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 15 Jul 2019 Liquidation commenced
  3. 16 Jul 2019 Public announcement
  4. 26 Aug 2019 Preliminary report
  5. 21 Aug 2020 Final report
  6. 7 Dec 2020 NCLT order
  7. 7 Dec 2020 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
subsidiary of company incorporated outside India
Listing
Unlisted
State
Karnataka
ROC
ROC Bangalore
Industry
Business Services
PIN
560068
Incorporated
8 Sep 2017
Authorised capital
Rs 10.00 L
Paid-up capital
Rs 10.00 L
CIN
U72900KA2017FTC106227
Registered office
C201, SRK Gardens, Kudlu Main Road,,Bangalore,Bangalore,Karnataka,560068-India
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

Total receipts
Rs 4.01 L
Total payments
Rs 4.01 L
Liquidator fee
Rs 3.03 L

Receipts

Balance available on commencement of LiquidationRs 4.01 L

Payments

Advertisement ChargesRs 22,680
Fee to LiquidatorRs 3.03 L
Audit FeeRs 11,800
Distribution of capital to shareholders: Hatfield INCRs 63,112
Distribution of capital to shareholders: Ravin Hariharan SomiRs 1

Distributed to members · 3 Jul 2020

Hatfield INCRs 63,112
Ravin Hariharan SomiRs 1

Distribution of capital to shareholders

What the company held

no assets on the date of commencement, except Bank balance

These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

No claims were received by the Liquidator

Creditor approval

The Company has no creditors and consequently no claims were received by the Liquidator

Litigation and delays

The frictions the order records

Litigation

there are no complaints, prosecutions, inquiry and inspection pending against the company as on date

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations