We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Himalaya Containers and Cartons Private Limited

CIN · U51909KA1971PTC002001 Company Karnataka MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

8 Jun 2022

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 65.00 L
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 61.00 L
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 4.00 L
MembersRs 61.00 L

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 65.00 L
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 4.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 61.00 L

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve443 days

175 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down6.2% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 65.00 L

below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 61.00 L in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
Bengaluru Bench, Bengaluru
Case number
C.P (IB) No. 104/BB/2021
Order date
8 Jun 2022

Dissolved effective order date

What the bench said

The affairs of the Corporate Person have been completely wound up and its assets were liquidated and nothing remains to be liquidated. Thus, the compliances of Section 59 and other relevant provisions of the IBC, 2016 r/w. IBBI Regulations, 2017 have been made within 12 months.

Statutory observations

The Liquidator has intimated the commencement of Liquidation and appointment of Liquidator to the Income Tax Authority on 01.04.2021 & 03.08.2021. In this regard, the IT Department has not raised any demand in the report dated 19.08.2021.

8 Jun 2022 · C.P (IB) No. 104/BB/2021 · 5 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

What it was set up to do
To carry on business of developing properties of all kinds, residential and commercial and to carry on the business of property development either singly or jointly as joint venture through owned property or leased property. To carry on allied businesses of property development.

The wind-down, stage by stage

11 dated stages

443 days to dissolve
  1. 15 Mar 2021 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 15 Mar 2021 Declaration of solvency
  3. 22 Mar 2021 Liquidation commenced
  4. 23 Mar 2021 Public announcement
  5. 22 Apr 2021 Last date for creditors to claim
  6. 27 Apr 2021 Preliminary report
  7. 22 Sep 2021 Final report
  8. 22 Sep 2021 Final report filed with IBBI
  9. 23 Sep 2021 Final report filed with the ROC
  10. 8 Jun 2022 NCLT order
  11. 8 Jun 2022 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Karnataka
ROC
ROC Bangalore
Industry
Trading
PIN
560038
Incorporated
3 Feb 1971
Authorised capital
Rs 30.00 L
Paid-up capital
Rs 8.70 L
CIN
U51909KA1971PTC002001
Registered office
APT # 1B, NO 254, 10TH MAIN 1ST CROSS INDIRANAGAR,BANGALORE,Bangalore,Karnataka,560038-India
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

Total receipts
Rs 65.18 L
Total payments
Rs 65.18 L

Receipts

Opening Balance BankRs 64.60 L
Income Tax refund for FY 2019-20Rs 58,310
Other Deposit interest & chargesRs 100

Payments

AdvertisementRs 15,120
Legal & Professional FeesRs 3.70 L
Bank ChargesRs 201
Rates & TaxesRs 25,000
Repayment of Share Capital - Mr. Suresh Devsi PatelRs 4.40 L
Repayment of Share Capital - Mrs. Vasanti Suresh PatelRs 4.30 L
Balance Over and Above the Capital Contribution - Mr. Suresh Devsi PatelRs 23.24 L
Balance Over and Above the Capital Contribution - Mrs. Vasanti Suresh PatelRs 22.72 L
Payment of Tax deducted at source - Mr. Suresh Devsi PatelRs 3.07 L
Payment of Tax deducted at source - Mrs. Vasanti Suresh PatelRs 3.00 L
OthersRs 35,000
Closing Balance BankRs 0

Distributed to members

Suresh Devsi PatelRs 27.64 L
Vasanti Suresh PatelRs 27.02 L
These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

The liquidator received the claims from two shareholders.

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations