We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Hirit Hydro Power Private Limited

CIN · U40109DL2007PTC170439 Company Delhi MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

12 Mar 2021

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 1.57 Cr
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 1.53 Cr
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 4.00 L
MembersRs 1.53 Cr

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 1.57 Cr
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 4.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 1.53 Cr

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve816 days

198 days slower than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down2.5% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 1.57 Cr

above the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 1.53 Cr in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
New Delhi Bench-VI
Case number
(IB)-2159/ND/2019
Order date
12 Mar 2021

Dissolved effective order date

What the bench said

necessary compliances of Section 59 and other relevant provisions of the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code, 2016 read with the regulations have been stated within time

Statutory observations

The ROC has filed their reply stating that an Affidavit of Solvency was filed by the Director deposing that the Company was not being liquidated to defraud any person.

12 Mar 2021 · (IB)-2159/ND/2019 · 4 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

no significant business operation in the company for more than two years

What it was set up to do
carry on the business to contribute sustainable development by supplying power, heat, energy in all forms including wood and any other kind of biomass both processed and unprocessed in such a way as to cause minimum damage to the global climate and to promote renewable energy in all its forms including electricity generation based on biomass combustion etc.
What it was doing by the end
no significant business operation in the company for more than two years

The wind-down, stage by stage

9 dated stages

816 days to dissolve
  1. 20 Nov 2018 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 14 Dec 2018 Declaration of solvency
  3. 17 Dec 2018 Liquidation commenced
  4. 19 Dec 2018 Public announcement
  5. 5 Jan 2019 Preliminary report
  6. 26 Jul 2019 Final report
  7. 26 Jul 2019 Final report filed with IBBI
  8. 12 Mar 2021 NCLT order
  9. 12 Mar 2021 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Delhi
ROC
ROC Delhi
Industry
Electricity, Gas and Water companies
PIN
110003
Incorporated
14 Nov 2007
Authorised capital
Rs 20.00 Cr
Paid-up capital
Rs 7.27 Cr
CIN
U40109DL2007PTC170439
Registered office
G-77, SUJAN SINGH PARK,NEW DELHI,Delhi,110003-India
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

no claims were received from any creditor

Creditor approval

no claims were received from any creditor

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations