We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

India Steamship Limited

CIN · U61100RJ2011PLC034702 Company Rajasthan MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

9 Feb 2021

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 30.00 L
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 28.00 L
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 2.00 L
MembersRs 28.00 L

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 30.00 L
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 2.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 28.00 L

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve792 days

174 days slower than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down6.7% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 30.00 L

below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 28.00 L in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
JAIPUR BENCH
Case number
CA No. (IB) 44/59/JPR/2020
Order date
9 Feb 2021

The Corporate Person, India Steamship Limited, stands dissolved from the date of this Order, i.e. 09.02.2021.

What the bench said

On hearing the submissions made by the counsel appearing for the Corporate Person and examination of the documents annexed to the Application it is clear that the affairs of the company have been completely wound up and its assets have been completely liquidated.

Statutory observations

The ROC further stated that all relevant filings under various applicable laws had been done and no complaint had been received by the ROC against the Applicant Company from any Shareholders, Creditors and Stakeholders.

9 Feb 2021 · CA No. (IB) 44/59/JPR/2020 · 10 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

the shareholders of the Company are not intending to do any business or carry on any commercial activity through the Company

What it was set up to do
to carry on the business of purchase, charter, hire, sell or deal in steam and other ships, trawlers, censeyance and other vessels of every description and to undertake, carry on business activities and provide services of all types and description including charter hiring of supply vessels.
What it was doing by the end
the Company is no longer operational and has no prospects of carrying-on business in future.

The wind-down, stage by stage

9 dated stages

792 days to dissolve
  1. 29 Oct 2018 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 13 Nov 2018 Declaration of solvency
  3. 10 Dec 2018 Liquidation commenced
  4. 14 Dec 2018 Public announcement
  5. 9 Jan 2019 Last date for creditors to claim
  6. 23 Jan 2019 Preliminary report
  7. 9 Dec 2019 Final report
  8. 9 Feb 2021 NCLT order
  9. 9 Feb 2021 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Public
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Rajasthan
ROC
ROC Jaipur
Industry
Transport, storage and Communications
PIN
325208
Incorporated
1 Apr 2011
Authorised capital
Rs 55.00 Cr
Paid-up capital
Rs 25.00 L
CIN
U61100RJ2011PLC034702
Registered office
Gadepan,Gadepan,Kota,Rajasthan,325208-India

Directors named in the order

Anil Kapoor · Abhay Baijal · Rajveer Singh

Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

What the company held

comprising of cash, bank balance and other financial assets

These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations