Indian Transelectric Company Limited
The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.
What did the wind-down return?
Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore
Where the money went
Reported amountsCreditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.
All financial figures & reading notes
| Realisation of assets | Rs 76.00 L |
|---|---|
| Amount due to creditors | Not reported |
| Amount paid to creditors | Not reported |
| Liquidation expenses | Rs 3.00 L |
| Surplus to members | Rs 73.00 L |
"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.
Where this wind-down sits
against every completed s.59 on the register303 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs
the median is 9.5%
72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members
above the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L
This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 73.00 L in surplus was returned to members.
The NCLT order
Read from the document itself
- Bench
- COURT NO. IV, NEW DELHI
- Case number
- (IB) No.1021/ND/2020
- Order date
- 12 Jan 2021
Dissolved effective order date
What the bench said
Considering the documents and submission, it can be concluded that the affairs of the company has been completely wound up and the assets are liquidated.
Why the company wound up
In the order's own words
- What it was doing by the end
- the company is not doing any business
The wind-down, stage by stage
8 dated stages
- 6 Feb 2020 Board resolution to wind up
- 13 Feb 2020 Declaration of solvency
- 3 Mar 2020 Liquidation commenced
- 6 Mar 2020 Public announcement
- 20 Apr 2020 Preliminary report
- 12 Oct 2020 Final report
- 12 Jan 2021 NCLT order
- 12 Jan 2021 Dissolved
Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.
The company behind the record
Identity, registration and capital
- MCA status
- Dissolved (Liquidated)
- Company class
- Public
- Category
- Company limited by shares
- Sub-category
- Non-government company
- Listing
- Unlisted
- State
- Delhi
- ROC
- ROC Delhi
- Industry
- Manufacturing (Machinery and Equipments)
- PIN
- 110015
- Incorporated
- 26 Mar 2007
- Authorised capital
- Rs 4.00 Cr
- Paid-up capital
- Rs 1.00 Cr
- CIN
- U29255DL2007PLC161104
- Registered office
- 26 SHIVAJI MARG NAJAFGARH ROAD INDUSTRIAL AREA,NEW DELHI,Delhi,110015-India
The money, as the order printed it
Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above
What the company held
does not have any assets and revenue except current liabilities of Rs 76,31,850/- and cash and bank balances of Rs. 76,31,850/-
Creditors and claims
As the order records them
Subsequent to the public announcement no claim from any stakeholder was received.
Creditor approval
The company does not have any creditors (secured or unsecured), hence meeting/consent of creditors is not required
Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error
See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.