Ishwarya Lakshmi Finance Private Limited
The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.
What did the wind-down return?
Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore
Where the money went
Reported amountsCreditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.
All financial figures & reading notes
| Realisation of assets | Rs 24.00 L |
|---|---|
| Amount due to creditors | Not reported |
| Amount paid to creditors | Not reported |
| Liquidation expenses | Rs 1.00 L |
| Surplus to members | Rs 23.00 L |
"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.
Where this wind-down sits
against every completed s.59 on the register30 days slower than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs
the median is 9.5%
72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members
below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L
This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 23.00 L in surplus was returned to members.
The NCLT order
Read from the document itself
- Bench
- SPECIAL BENCH - I, CHENNAI
- Case number
- CP(IB)/281(CHE)/2021
- Order date
- 26 Aug 2022
Dissolved effective order date
What the bench said
Affairs of the Company have been completely wound up and assets of the Applicant Company have been completely liquidated
Statutory observations
There is no preferential, undervalue, extortionate or fraudulent transactions pending against the applicant company.
Why the company wound up
In the order's own words
Company's registration certificate was cancelled by RBI due to the inability to comply with the required Net Owned Funds (NOF) and no feasible business opportunities
- What it was set up to do
- Financiers of trading, manufacturing, operations of transports, machineries, deal in hire purchase, encourage and assist in hire purchase of all operations, financing all operations of manufacturing, trans port operations and Industrial enterprises, leasing and letting on lease of movable properties
The wind-down, stage by stage
11 dated stages
- 16 Nov 2020 Board resolution to wind up
- 16 Nov 2020 Declaration of solvency
- 16 Nov 2020 Liquidation commenced
- 18 Nov 2020 Public announcement
- 16 Dec 2020 Last date for creditors to claim
- 28 Dec 2020 Preliminary report
- 30 Sep 2021 Final report
- 30 Sep 2021 Final report filed with the ROC
- 30 Sep 2021 Final report filed with IBBI
- 26 Aug 2022 NCLT order
- 26 Aug 2022 Dissolved
Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.
The company behind the record
Identity, registration and capital
- MCA status
- Dissolved (Liquidated)
- Company class
- Private
- Category
- Company limited by shares
- Sub-category
- Non-government company
- Listing
- Unlisted
- State
- Tamil Nadu
- ROC
- ROC Coimbatore
- Industry
- Finance
- PIN
- 641001
- Incorporated
- 22 Mar 1991
- Authorised capital
- Rs 25.00 L
- Paid-up capital
- Rs 22.36 L
- CIN
- U65921TZ1991PTC003198
- Registered office
- 133 BIG BAZAR STREETNANJAPPA COMPLEX,COIMBATORE,Tamil Nadu,641001-India
Directors named in the order
Muthuswamy Gangadaran · Muthiyil Pathayapura Gopalakrishnan · Krishnaswamy Vijayaraghavan · Sitaraman Sivakumar
The money, as the order printed it
Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above
- Total receipts
- Rs 24.28 L
- Total payments
- Rs 24.28 L
- Liquidator fee
- Rs 1.19 L
- Liquidation cost
- Rs 1.29 L
Receipts
| Bank balance realised 22 Mar 2021 | Rs 13.57 L |
|---|---|
| Bank balance realised 5 May 2021 | Rs 10.71 L |
Payments
| Liquidation expenses | Rs 1.29 L |
|---|---|
| Distribution to equity shareholders | Rs 22.99 L |
Creditors and claims
As the order records them
No claims received from any of the third party stakeholders
Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error
See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.