We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Jyothirgamaya Education Private Limited

CIN · U80221KL2003PTC015926 Company Kerala MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

9 Sep 2019

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 1.73 Cr
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Rs 1.64 Cr
100.0% of reported dues
Surplus to members
Not reported
Surplus figure not available

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsRs 1.64 Cr
ExpensesRs 8.00 L
MembersNot reported

Amount due to creditors: Rs 1.64 Cr. Reported payout equals 100.0% of dues.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 1.73 Cr
Amount due to creditorsRs 1.64 Cr
Amount paid to creditorsRs 1.64 Cr
Liquidation expensesRs 8.00 L
Surplus to membersNot reported

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve421 days

197 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down4.6% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedNo

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 1.73 Cr

above the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Creditor dues were met with no surplus remaining after costs.

The wind-down, stage by stage

2 dated stages

421 days to dissolve
  1. 15 Jul 2018 Liquidation commenced
  2. 9 Sep 2019 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Kerala
ROC
ROC Ernakulam
Industry
Community, personal and Social Services
PIN
670307
Incorporated
3 Feb 2003
Authorised capital
Rs 1.37 Cr
Paid-up capital
Rs 1.37 Cr
CIN
U80221KL2003PTC015926
Registered office
BUILDING NO.16/36-A1, INDRANEELAM NEAR CHINMAYA VIDYALAYAM, P,O.ANNUR, VIA, PAYYANNUR,PAYYANNUR,Kannur,Kerala,670307-India
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations