We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

KHF Components Private Limited

CIN · U29199KA2000PTC028257 Company Karnataka MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

8 Jun 2022

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 47.00 L
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 22.00 L
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 25.00 L
MembersRs 22.00 L

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 47.00 L
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 25.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 22.00 L

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve450 days

168 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down53.2% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 47.00 L

below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 22.00 L in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
BENGALURU BENCH, BENGALURU
Case number
CP (IB) No. 120/BB/2021
Order date
8 Jun 2022

Dissolved with effect from the date of the present order.

What the bench said

The affairs of the Corporate Person have been completely wound up and its assets were liquidated and nothing remains to be liquidated. Thus, the compliances of Section 59 and other relevant provisions of the IBC, 2016 r/w. IBBI (Voluntary Liquidation Process) Regulations, 2017 have been made within 12 months from the date of commencement of the liquidation proceedings.

Statutory observations

The IT Department has not raised any demand in the report.

8 Jun 2022 · CP (IB) No. 120/BB/2021 · 5 pages Read the order
29 Mar 2022 · C.P.(IB)No.120/BB/2021 · 2 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

What it was set up to do
To carry on business as manufacturers, fabricators, assemblers, constructors, erectors, hires, exporters, importers, buyers, sellers and dealers in plant, machines, equipment, accessories, instruments, appliances, apparatus, utensils and tools of all kinds and description whatsoever, as may be required in civil, electrical, mechanical, metallurgical, automobile, marine, chemical and other branches of engineering and to provide all types of services in connection therewith including making of surveys and reports thereon, and preparing designs, making estimates, preparing evaluations and economics studies.

The wind-down, stage by stage

10 dated stages

450 days to dissolve
  1. 19 Feb 2021 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 15 Mar 2021 Liquidation commenced
  3. 17 Mar 2021 Public announcement
  4. 15 Apr 2021 Last date for creditors to claim
  5. 22 Apr 2021 Preliminary report
  6. 26 Oct 2021 Final report
  7. 26 Oct 2021 Final report filed with the ROC
  8. 28 Oct 2021 Final report filed with IBBI
  9. 8 Jun 2022 NCLT order
  10. 8 Jun 2022 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Karnataka
ROC
ROC Bangalore
Industry
Manufacturing (Machinery and Equipments)
PIN
560042
Incorporated
11 Dec 2000
Authorised capital
Rs 5.50 Cr
Paid-up capital
Rs 5.02 Cr
CIN
U29199KA2000PTC028257
Registered office
#303, Fair Haven Apartments No. 2, St. Johns Road,Bangalore,Bangalore,Karnataka,560042-India
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

Total receipts
Rs 47.04 L
Total payments
Rs 47.04 L

Receipts

Opening Bank Balance In current Accounts -SBIRs 18.73 L
Opening Bank Balance In current Accounts -BOTRs 28.32 L

Payments

AdvertisementRs 15,120
Travelling & ConveyanceRs 5,000
ExpensesRs 6,016
Filing FeesRs 1.44 L
Record Storage ChargesRs 50,028
PF ExpensesRs 900
Interest on ESIRs 9
Auditors RemunerationRs 40,000
Remuneration/SalaryRs 1.45 L
Stationery purchaseRs 12,545
Out of pocket expenses for surrendering PI Enrolment & PT RegistrationRs 9,000
TDS Filing FeeRs 100
Postage & Courier ExpensesRs 1,195
Income Tax Outstanding Demand PaymentRs 20
Outstanding Expense Re.im. PaidRs 1,400
Outstanding TDS PaidRs 4,881
Cheques issued prior to 15.03.2021 encashed post 15.03.2021Rs 2.11 L
Payment towaids Capital Repatriation FMC CO.LTDRs 22.02 L

Distributed to members

FMC CO.LTDRs 22.02 L

Capital Repatriation

These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

The liquidator received the claims from two shareholders.

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations