Kumaran Hi-Tech Private Limited
The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.
What did the wind-down return?
Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore
Where the money went
Reported amountsCreditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.
All financial figures & reading notes
| Realisation of assets | Rs 2.18 Cr |
|---|---|
| Amount due to creditors | Not reported |
| Amount paid to creditors | Not reported |
| Liquidation expenses | Rs 51.00 L |
| Surplus to members | Rs 1.67 Cr |
"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.
Where this wind-down sits
against every completed s.59 on the register72 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs
the median is 9.5%
72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members
above the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L
This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 1.67 Cr in surplus was returned to members.
The NCLT order
Read from the document itself
- Bench
- Bengaluru Bench
- Case number
- C.P.(IB)No.56/BB/2021
- Order date
- 3 Sep 2021
The Corporate Person/Company, viz., M/s. Kumaran Hi-Tech Private Limited, is hereby dissolved, with immediate effect
Why the company wound up
In the order's own words
The Company is not carrying on the business as envisaged.
- What it was doing by the end
- The Company is not carrying on the business as envisaged; and the only revenue was the lease rentals received from lease of immovable properties of the Company.
The wind-down, stage by stage
7 dated stages
- 4 Jun 2020 Board resolution to wind up
- 10 Jun 2020 Liquidation commenced
- 15 Jul 2020 Preliminary report
- 9 Jun 2021 Final report filed with the ROC
- 9 Jun 2021 Final report filed with IBBI
- 3 Sep 2021 NCLT order
- 8 Dec 2021 Dissolved
Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.
The company behind the record
Identity, registration and capital
- MCA status
- Dissolved (Liquidated)
- Company class
- Private
- Category
- Company limited by shares
- Sub-category
- Non-government company
- Listing
- Unlisted
- State
- Karnataka
- ROC
- ROC Bangalore
- Industry
- Agriculture and Allied Activities
- PIN
- 560044
- Incorporated
- 2 Jul 2002
- Authorised capital
- Rs 5.00 L
- Paid-up capital
- Rs 5.00 L
- CIN
- U02922KA2002PTC030716
- Registered office
- NO. A-92/2, RAJAJINAGARINDUSTRIAL ESTATE, BANGALORE.,BANGALORE.,Karnataka,560044-India
The money, as the order printed it
Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above
- Total receipts
- Rs 2.18 Cr
- Total payments
- Rs 2.18 Cr
- Liquidator fee
- Rs 1.00 L
Receipts
| Opening Balance in Liquidation A/c 10 Jun 2020 | Rs 88.90 L |
|---|---|
| Rent From Ductrove Innovations Pvt Ltd 4 Jul 2020 | Rs 16.11 L |
| Rent From Streparva India Ltd. 7 Jul 2020 | Rs 3.94 L |
| Rent From Comer Industries Ltd 4 Aug 2020 | Rs 16.91 L |
| Rent From Streparva India Pvt Ltd 7 Aug 2020 | Rs 24.94 L |
| Rent From Ductrove Innovations Pvt Ltd 28 Aug 2020 | Rs 20.00 L |
| Rent From Ductrove Innovations Pvt Ltd 31 Aug 2020 | Rs 2.64 Cr |
Distributed to members · 19 Apr 2021
| Nirmala Saravana Murthy | Rs 1.27 Cr |
|---|---|
| Saravana Murthy | Rs 40.00 L |
shareholding
What the company held
Three immovable properties (Industrial land and building at Chikkaballapura, Jigani, and Bommasandra) given on lease with security deposits, and bank balance.
Unclaimed proceeds
Nil / None
Creditors and claims
As the order records them
No claims were received by the Liquidator in response to the Public Announcement.
Creditor approval
The Company did not owe any debt to any outside person other than Director-cum-Shareholder and the said Shareholder given consent/ declaration, securing consent of creditors representing two-third in value of debt.
Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error
See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.