We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Maanchet Machine (India) Private Limited

CIN · U29142TZ2004PTC011152 Company Tamil Nadu MCA · Dissolved under section 59(8)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

13 Feb 2023

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 31.00 L
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 30.00 L
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 1.00 L
MembersRs 30.00 L

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 31.00 L
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 1.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 30.00 L

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve1,186 days

568 days slower than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down3.2% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 31.00 L

below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 30.00 L in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
DIVISION BENCH - I, CHENNAI
Case number
CP/IB/59/CHE/2021
Order date
13 Feb 2023

Dissolved effective order date

What the bench said

the affairs of the Company have been completely wound up and the assets of the Applicant Company have been completely liquidated

13 Feb 2023 · CP/IB/59/CHE/2021 · 6 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

No feasible business operations

What it was set up to do
To trade in biscuit/bread making machineries, bakery ovens and other spare parts, etc.
What it was doing by the end
Stopped its commercial operations owing to no feasible business operations.

The wind-down, stage by stage

8 dated stages

1,186 days to dissolve
  1. 15 Nov 2019 Liquidation commenced
  2. 16 Nov 2019 Public announcement
  3. 15 Dec 2019 Last date for creditors to claim
  4. 18 Sep 2020 Final report filed with the ROC
  5. 18 Sep 2020 Final report filed with IBBI
  6. 10 Dec 2020 Final report
  7. 13 Feb 2023 NCLT order
  8. 13 Feb 2023 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved under section 59(8)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Tamil Nadu
ROC
ROC Coimbatore
Industry
Manufacturing (Machinery and Equipments)
PIN
641035
Incorporated
21 May 2004
Authorised capital
Rs 10.00 L
Paid-up capital
Rs 6.75 L
CIN
U29142TZ2004PTC011152
Registered office
SITE NO 8 SF NO 213 SITRAKALAPATTI ROAD KALAPATTI POST,COIMBATORE,Tamil Nadu,641035-India
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

Distributed to members

A baskerRs 2.96 L
Jane baskerRs 48
K Raja Rabbi DavRs 5.94 L
R RajalakshmiRs 5.93 L
These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

The Liquidator has not received any claims during the process of liquidation till the last date of receipt of claims

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations