Maharishi Gramin Micro Finance Private Limited
The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.
What did the wind-down return?
Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore
Where the money went
Reported amountsCreditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.
All financial figures & reading notes
| Realisation of assets | Rs 2.00 L |
|---|---|
| Amount due to creditors | Not reported |
| Amount paid to creditors | Not reported |
| Liquidation expenses | Rs 1.00 L |
| Surplus to members | Rs 1.00 L |
"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.
Where this wind-down sits
against every completed s.59 on the register480 days slower than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs
the median is 9.5%
72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members
below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L
This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 1.00 L in surplus was returned to members.
The NCLT order
Read from the document itself
- Bench
- DIVISION BENCH - II, CHENNAI
- Case number
- CP/727(CHE)/2020
Dissolved effective order date
What the bench said
It appears that the affairs of the Company have been completely wound up and the assets of the Company have been completely liquidated and as such the Company deserves to be dissolved.
Why the company wound up
In the order's own words
Not carrying on any business and not earning any profits for the preceding two years
- What it was doing by the end
- The Company has not been carrying on any business and not earning any profits for the preceding two years
The wind-down, stage by stage
5 dated stages
- 27 Mar 2019 Liquidation commenced
- 6 May 2019 Preliminary report
- 31 Oct 2020 Final report filed with the ROC
- 31 Oct 2020 Final report filed with IBBI
- 29 Mar 2022 Dissolved
Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.
The company behind the record
Identity, registration and capital
- MCA status
- Active
- Company class
- Private
- Category
- Company limited by shares
- Sub-category
- Non-government company
- Listing
- Unlisted
- State
- Tamil Nadu
- ROC
- ROC Coimbatore
- Industry
- Finance
- PIN
- 637001
- Incorporated
- 22 May 2017
- Authorised capital
- Rs 6.00 Cr
- Paid-up capital
- Rs 5.70 Cr
- CIN
- U65999TZ2017PTC028961
- Registered office
- ESHA APARTMENTS, NO. 20/2, IIND FLOOR, PVR STREET, MOHANUR ROAD,,NAMAKKAL,Namakkal,Tamil Nadu,637001-India
Directors named in the order
Ramasamy Krishnamoorthy · Saminathan Karthikeyan · Sathyamoorthy Vadivel · Anandavadivel Sathiyamoorthy
Shareholding as the order states it
| Member | Shares | % |
|---|---|---|
| R. Krishnamoorthi | 5000000 | |
| S. Karthikeyen | 5000000 | |
| E. Ashokan | 5000000 | |
| S. Anandavadivel | 5000000 | |
| S. Sathymoorthy | 5000000 | |
| S. Aravindhan | 5000000 | |
| K. Thangavel | 5000000 | |
| M. Vinoth | 4999860 | |
| C.G. Gobinath | 5000000 | |
| M. Thillaisivakumar | 1000000 | |
| A. Kalaichelvi | 2000000 | |
| N. Anitha | 2000000 | |
| S. Kamalaveni | 5000000 | |
| S. Sujitha | 1100000 | |
| Y.R. Elango | 900000 |
The money, as the order printed it
Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above
Distributed to members
| R. Krishnamoorthi | Rs 10,262 |
|---|---|
| S. Karthikeyen | Rs 10,262 |
| E. Ashokan | Rs 10,262 |
| S. Anandavadivel | Rs 10,262 |
| S. Sathymoorthy | Rs 10,262 |
| S. Aravindhan | Rs 10,262 |
| K. Thangavel | Rs 10,262 |
| M. Vinoth | Rs 10,262 |
| C.G. Gobinath | Rs 10,262 |
| M. Thillaisivakumar | Rs 2,025 |
| A. Kalaichelvi | Rs 4,105 |
| N. Anitha | Rs 4,105 |
| S. Kamalaveni | Rs 10,265 |
| S. Sujitha | Rs 2,258 |
| Y.R. Elango | Rs 1,847 |
In proportion to their Share Capital contribution out of the available surplus bank balance after setting off loans given to shareholders against share capital.
What the company held
Loans given to the shareholders of the sum of Rs. 5,67,20,000/- and surplus bank balance.
Creditors and claims
As the order records them
No operational or financial creditor claims; however, claims from all the equity shareholders were received.
Creditor approval
As there are no Operational Creditors or Financial Creditors, no such claims have arisen.
Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error
See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.