Mahavir Metal Works Private Ltd
The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.
What did the wind-down return?
Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore
Where the money went
Reported amountsCreditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.
All financial figures & reading notes
| Realisation of assets | Not reported |
|---|---|
| Amount due to creditors | Not reported |
| Amount paid to creditors | Not reported |
| Liquidation expenses | Not reported |
| Surplus to members | Not reported |
"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.
Where this wind-down sits
against every completed s.59 on the registeralready longer than the median completed wind-down (618 days)
the median age of the 978 wind-downs still in process is 789 days
This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. This one has not finished, so the money columns are empty — an accurate picture of an unfinished process, not a gap in the record.
The NCLT order
Read from the document itself
- Bench
- MUMBAI COURT- IV
- Case number
- C.P.(IB) No. 888/MB-IV/2025
- Order date
- 7 Jul 2026
Company Petition allowed and Corporate Person dissolved
What the bench said
Affairs of the Company have been completely wound up and necessary compliances under the Code and Regulations have been made.
Statutory observations
RoC reported that the Company was not conducting business, incurring loss, and net worth was negative, with an opening balance of Rs. 20,382/- and Rs. 1,08,90,363/- deposited into the account.
Why the company wound up
In the order's own words
Due to the non-availability of the business and future prospects
- What it was doing by the end
- Metal Business
The wind-down, stage by stage
5 dated stages
- 14 Dec 2023 Board resolution to wind up
- 6 Jan 2024 Liquidation commenced
- 10 Jan 2024 Public announcement
- 11 Aug 2025 Final report filed with the ROC
- 7 Jul 2026 NCLT order
Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.
The company behind the record
Identity, registration and capital
- MCA status
- Under Liquidation
- Company class
- Private
- Category
- Company limited by shares
- Sub-category
- Non-government company
- Listing
- Unlisted
- State
- Maharashtra
- ROC
- ROC Mumbai
- Industry
- Business Services
- PIN
- 400005
- Incorporated
- 24 Jun 1968
- Authorised capital
- Rs 25.00 L
- Paid-up capital
- Rs 10.00 L
- CIN
- U74899MH1968PTC323075
- Registered office
- B-101, Floor-10, Plot-85, B, Maker Tower, G D Somani Marg, World Trade Centre, Cuf,fe Parade,Mumbai,Mumbai City,Maharashtra,400005-India
The money, as the order printed it
Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above
- Total receipts
- Rs 1.09 Cr
Receipts
| Deposited into the Company’s account | Rs 1.09 Cr |
|---|
What the company held
Company has no remaining assets
Creditors and claims
As the order records them
Claim received from EPFO amounting to Rs. 64,811/-, settled on 20.03.2025
Creditor approval
The Corporate Person had no debt payable to the creditors as on the liquidation commencement date
Litigation and delays
The frictions the order records
Litigation
No pending litigation
Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error
See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.