We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Mesh7 Private Limited

CIN · U72900TN2019FTC129786 Company Tamil Nadu MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

18 Jul 2022

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 99.00 L
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 78.00 L
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 21.00 L
MembersRs 78.00 L

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 99.00 L
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 21.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 78.00 L

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve292 days

326 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down21.2% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 99.00 L

above the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 78.00 L in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
DIVISION BENCH - I, CHENNAI
Case number
CP(IB)/147/CHE/2022
Order date
18 Jul 2022

Dissolved effective order date

What the bench said

the affairs of the Company have been completely wound up and the assets of the Company have been completely liquidated and as such the Applicant Company deserves to be dissolved.

Statutory observations

A perusal of Form-H reveals that the Liquidator did not find any preferential, undervalue, extortionate or fraudulent transactions.

18 Jul 2022 · CP(IB)/147/CHE/2022 · 8 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

The MESH7 group of companies was globally acquired by VMWare Alpha LLC and the Management of the Company does not have any plan to revive the business operations.

What it was set up to do
information technology and computer related business
What it was doing by the end
After the acquisition, the Company did not carry on any business activities and the employees of the Company have also moved to VMWare.

The wind-down, stage by stage

8 dated stages

292 days to dissolve
  1. 3 Sep 2021 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 14 Sep 2021 Declaration of solvency
  3. 29 Sep 2021 Liquidation commenced
  4. 1 Oct 2021 Public announcement
  5. 28 Oct 2021 Last date for creditors to claim
  6. 31 May 2022 Final report
  7. 18 Jul 2022 NCLT order
  8. 18 Jul 2022 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
subsidiary of company incorporated outside India
Listing
Unlisted
State
Tamil Nadu
ROC
ROC Chennai
Industry
Business Services
PIN
600032
Incorporated
10 Jun 2019
Authorised capital
Rs 1.00 L
Paid-up capital
Rs 1.00 L
CIN
U72900TN2019FTC129786
Registered office
1st floor, SKCL Central Square  II, B- l9 (Part) B 20 & B 21,Thiru-Vi-Ka industrial Estat,e, Guindy,Chennai,Chennai,Tamil Nadu,600032-India

Directors named in the order

Mr. Devakumar Ramamoorthy · Mr. James Andrew Munk · Mr. Craig Douglas Norris

Shareholding as the order states it

MemberShares%
VMware Alpha LLC9,99099.90
Mr. Devakumar Ramamoorthy100.10
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

Total receipts
Rs 98.90 L

Receipts

Cash & bank balanceRs 98.90 L

What the company held

Cash & bank balance

These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

1 (One) Claim from stakeholder namely- JPR & Associates, Chartered Accountants an Operational Unsecured Creditor, for an aggregate amount of INR 11,800 which was cleared.

Creditor approval

The creditor had approved the resolution passed by the members of the Company.

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations