We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Msd Wellcome Trust Hilleman Laboratories Private Limited

CIN · U73100DL2009PTC193159 Company Delhi MCA · Under Liquidation

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

1 Jun 2026

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Not reported
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Not reported
Surplus figure not available

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Financial figures have not been reported for this record.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesNot reported
MembersNot reported

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsNot reported
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesNot reported
Surplus to membersNot reported

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve803 days

185 days slower than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Surplus returnedNo

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
NEW DELHI COURT-IV
Case number
IB/316/ND/2025
Order date
1 Jun 2026
1 Jun 2026 · IB/316/ND/2025 · 24 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

The Company struggled to build a profitable business model. The operations did not attain the financial viability required for long-term continuation.

What it was set up to do
research and development of affordable vaccines and related products for the prevention and or/treatment of infectious diseases in developing world
What it was doing by the end
The Company struggled to build a profitable business model. The operations did not attain the financial viability required for long-term continuation. As a result, the Company ceased active business operations a few years ago.

The wind-down, stage by stage

8 dated stages

803 days to dissolve
  1. 15 Mar 2024 Declaration of solvency
  2. 20 Mar 2024 Liquidation commenced
  3. 19 Apr 2024 Last date for creditors to claim
  4. 2 May 2024 Preliminary report
  5. 22 May 2025 Final report
  6. 25 Jun 2025 Final report filed with the ROC
  7. 1 Jun 2026 NCLT order
  8. 1 Jun 2026 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Under Liquidation
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Delhi
ROC
ROC Delhi
Industry
Community, personal and Social Services
PIN
110014
Incorporated
13 Aug 2009order says 13 Aug 2019
Authorised capital
Rs 85.00 Crorder says Rs 850.00 Cr
Paid-up capital
Rs 81.38 Cr
CIN
U73100DL2009PTC193159
Registered office
D-15, Ground Floor Jangpura Extension,NEW DELHI,Delhi,110014-India

Directors named in the order

Chand Berry · Gerd Werner Zettlmeissl

Shareholding as the order states it

MemberShares%
MSD Laboratories India LLC, USA4,06,92,40550%
The Wellcome Trust Limited, UK4,06,92,40550%
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

What the company held

The Corporate Person did not possess any tangible or immovable assets. The only asset held by the Corporate Person was the bank balance available in its current account.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

No financial creditor submitted any claims post the public announcement. Some claims were received from operational creditors, and all such liabilities have been settled accordingly and at this time no such liability exists.

Creditor approval

The creditors representing at least two-thirds in value of the debt of the Corporate Person approved the special resolutions passed in the EGM to initiate voluntary liquidation.

Litigation and delays

The frictions the order records

Litigation

No litigation or legal proceeding pending against the Corporate Person before any judicial, quasi-judicial or arbitral authority as on date of filing application, excluding pending/withdrawn tax/EPFO assessment matters and historical matters discussed.

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations