We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Nadhi Information Technologies Private Limited

CIN · U72400TN2008PTC069180 Company Tamil Nadu MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

13 Sep 2022

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 1.07 Cr
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 81.00 L
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 26.00 L
MembersRs 81.00 L

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 1.07 Cr
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 26.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 81.00 L

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve215 days

403 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down24.3% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 1.07 Cr

above the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 81.00 L in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
SPECIAL BENCH - I, CHENNAI
Case number
CP/1B/143/CHE/ 2022
Order date
14 Sep 2022

Dissolved effective order date

What the bench said

the affairs of the Company have been completely wound up and the assets of the Applicant Company have been completely liquidated and as such the Applicant Company deserves to be dissolved

14 Sep 2022 · CP/1B/143/CHE/ 2022 · 7 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

the company was not carrying on any business activity and all the employees were settled

What it was doing by the end
not carrying on any business activity

The wind-down, stage by stage

6 dated stages

215 days to dissolve
  1. 10 Feb 2022 Liquidation commenced
  2. 12 Feb 2022 Public announcement
  3. 21 Mar 2022 Preliminary report
  4. 4 May 2022 Final report
  5. 13 Sep 2022 Dissolved
  6. 14 Sep 2022 NCLT order

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Tamil Nadu
ROC
ROC Chennai
Industry
Business Services
PIN
600020
Incorporated
6 Sep 2008
Authorised capital
Rs 2.50 L
Paid-up capital
Rs 2.13 L
CIN
U72400TN2008PTC069180
Registered office
NEW NO. 4, ASWATHI APARTMENT, GROUND FLOOR 2ND CRESCENT PARK STREET, GANDHI NAGAR,,ADYAR,CHENNAI,Chennai,Tamil Nadu,600020-India
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

Distributed to members · 2 May 2022

Bentley systems India Private LimitedRs 89.48 L

equity shareholding / liquidation proceeds

These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

1 claim was received from EPFO for Rs. 2558 and admitted

Creditor approval

NIL creditors in the Applicant Company thus not necessitating the approval of the creditors

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations