We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Nefa Road Carrier Private Limited

CIN · U60230AS2011PTC010764 Company Assam MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

16 Sep 2022

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 5.41 Cr
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 5.38 Cr
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 3.00 L
MembersRs 5.38 Cr

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 5.41 Cr
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 3.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 5.38 Cr

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve242 days

376 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down0.6% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 5.41 Cr

above the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 5.38 Cr in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
Guwahati Bench
Case number
CP (IB) No. 3/GB/2022
Order date
16 Sep 2022

Dissolved effective order date 16.09.2022

What the bench said

The tribunal found that the company has no creditors, the liquidator duly complied with the liquidation process, the pending criminal compounding case was withdrawn by ROC, proper books of accounts were maintained, and there are no foreseeable material losses or public interest concerns, making it a fit case for dissolution under Section 59(8).

Statutory observations

ROC observed that certain minutes of board/general meetings and statutory registers were not properly maintained or submitted during initial scrutiny, and a compounding case under Section 203 of the Companies Act, 2013 was pending, which was later withdrawn by ROC.

16 Sep 2022 · CP (IB) No. 3/GB/2022 · 13 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

Non-availability of business prospects and long-term financial resources, the company has no intention to carry on any business in the future

What it was set up to do
To carry on the business of Transport operators, carriage agents, and to undertake carriage contracts from Govt. and other private parties and to acquire, maintain, take on hire or acquire on hire purchase basis or on installment system or otherwise all types of Vehicles including truck, buses, trailers etc. for transportation business and to let, sub -let or otherwise carry-on business of goods and passengers.
What it was doing by the end
There have been no significant business operations in the Company for last few years

The wind-down, stage by stage

12 dated stages

242 days to dissolve
  1. 8 Jan 2022 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 8 Jan 2022 Declaration of solvency
  3. 17 Jan 2022 Liquidation commenced
  4. 19 Jan 2022 Public announcement
  5. 16 Feb 2022 Last date for creditors to claim
  6. 17 Feb 2022 Preliminary report
  7. 7 Mar 2022 Final report filed with the ROC
  8. 8 Mar 2022 Final report
  9. 8 Mar 2022 Final report filed with IBBI
  10. 1 Sep 2022 Last hearing
  11. 16 Sep 2022 NCLT order
  12. 16 Sep 2022 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Assam
ROC
ROC Guwahati
Industry
Transport, storage and Communications
PIN
781009
Incorporated
8 Nov 2011
Authorised capital
Rs 10.25 Cr
Paid-up capital
Rs 10.01 Cr
CIN
U60230AS2011PTC010764
Registered office
SHIVAM COMPLEX BHARALUMUKH, A.T ROAD,GUWAHATI,Kamrup,Assam,781009-India

Directors named in the order

Purnanand Pareek · Ghan Shyam Sharma

Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

What the company held

Unquoted shares of a company namely, TNE AAC PRIVATE LIMITED held by the Corporate Person/Applicant as investment

These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

Received claims forms from 2 of the equity stakeholders

Creditor approval

There were no creditors in the company, hence the requirement of the Special Resolution being approved by creditors having 2/3rd value of shares does not arise.

Litigation and delays

The frictions the order records

Litigation

Case no. 445(s) of 2017 pending before the Chief Judicial Magistrate, Shillong filed by ROC against company and its directors for violation of Section 203 of the Companies Act, 2013, which was subsequently withdrawn by the ROC.

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations