Nikhil Capital and Currency Private Limited
The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.
What did the wind-down return?
Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore
Where the money went
Reported amountsCreditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.
All financial figures & reading notes
| Realisation of assets | Rs 35.00 L |
|---|---|
| Amount due to creditors | Not reported |
| Amount paid to creditors | Not reported |
| Liquidation expenses | Rs 4.00 L |
| Surplus to members | Rs 31.00 L |
"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.
Where this wind-down sits
against every completed s.59 on the register24 days slower than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs
the median is 9.5%
72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members
below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L
This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 31.00 L in surplus was returned to members.
The NCLT order
Read from the document itself
- Bench
- Indore Bench at Ahmedabad, Court 1
- Case number
- MP/CP(IB) No.57/59/NCLT/AHM/2020
- Order date
- 17 Dec 2020
Petitioner Company Nikhil Capital & Currency Private Limited shall stand dissolved from the date of this order
What the bench said
the Company has been completely wound up, and its assets have been completely liquidated. Moreover, it is not the case that the proposed liquidation/dissolution of the Company is going to affect adversely to its shareholders/ creditors or such dissolution is contrary to the provisions of law.
Statutory observations
The Petitioner Company has obtained a 'No Dues' certificate from the Income Tax Authorities and there were no other Statutory or Govt. or Regulatory Authorities with whom the Petitioner Company was registered
Why the company wound up
In the order's own words
company is not in operations and there is no return in the Company
- What it was set up to do
- objects mentioned in the Article of Association as mentioned on page no. 35-38 of the petition
- What it was doing by the end
- Company was inoperative and not doing any business activity for the last 6-7 years and not earning any profits except the income from investments.
The wind-down, stage by stage
11 dated stages
- 22 Mar 2018 Declaration of solvency
- 22 Feb 2019 Board resolution to wind up
- 16 Mar 2019 Liquidation commenced
- 21 Mar 2019 Public announcement
- 15 Apr 2019 Last date for creditors to claim
- 22 Feb 2020 Final report
- 22 Feb 2020 Final report filed with IBBI
- 25 Feb 2020 Final report filed with the ROC
- 10 Dec 2020 Last hearing
- 17 Dec 2020 NCLT order
- 17 Dec 2020 Dissolved
Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.
The company behind the record
Identity, registration and capital
- MCA status
- Dissolved (Liquidated)
- Company class
- Private
- Category
- Company limited by shares
- Sub-category
- Non-government company
- Listing
- Unlisted
- State
- Madhya Pradesh
- ROC
- ROC Gwalior
- Industry
- Finance
- PIN
- 452001
- Incorporated
- 19 Sep 2008
- Authorised capital
- Rs 1.05 Cr
- Paid-up capital
- Rs 25.00 L
- CIN
- U67120MP2008PTC021173
- Registered office
- 401,PRINCESS EMPIRE 12, RACE COURSE ROAD,,INDORE,Madhya Pradesh,452001-India
Directors named in the order
Niranjan Desai · NiravDesai · Jai Desai
The money, as the order printed it
Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above
What the company held
All the assets on the commencement of the Voluntary liquidation process were in the nature of cash or cash equivalents.
Creditors and claims
As the order records them
the Liquidator did not receive any claims from the Operational Creditors, Financial Creditors, workmen, employees, and other stakeholders.
Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error
See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.