We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Ooyala India Private Limited

CIN · U72900MH2016FTC281986 Company Maharashtra MCA · Dissolved under section 59(8)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

29 Mar 2023

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 50.00 L
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 27.00 L
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 23.00 L
MembersRs 27.00 L

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 50.00 L
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 23.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 27.00 L

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve857 days

239 days slower than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down46.0% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 50.00 L

below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 27.00 L in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
Mumbai Bench-IV
Case number
CP (IB) No.659/MB-IV/2022
Order date
29 Mar 2023

Dissolved from the date of this order

What the bench said

On examining the submission made by the counsel appearing for the petitioner and the documents annexed to the petition it appears that the affairs of the company have been completely wound up, and its assets have been completely liquidated.

29 Mar 2023 · CP (IB) No.659/MB-IV/2022 · 5 pages Read the order
29 Mar 2023 · CP (IB) No.659/MB-IV/2022 · 5 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

What it was doing by the end
The Company is not carrying any business and not earning any profits.

The wind-down, stage by stage

8 dated stages

857 days to dissolve
  1. 20 Nov 2020 Declaration of solvency
  2. 22 Nov 2020 Board resolution to wind up
  3. 22 Nov 2020 Liquidation commenced
  4. 27 Nov 2020 Public announcement
  5. 4 Jan 2021 Preliminary report
  6. 31 Mar 2022 Final report
  7. 29 Mar 2023 NCLT order
  8. 29 Mar 2023 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved under section 59(8)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
subsidiary of company incorporated outside India
Listing
Unlisted
State
Maharashtra
ROC
ROC Mumbai
Industry
Business Services
PIN
400064
Incorporated
3 Jun 2016
Authorised capital
Rs 14.00 Cr
Paid-up capital
Rs 70.00 L
CIN
U72900MH2016FTC281986
Registered office
Shop No.1, Ground Floor, Royal Palm CHS Limited Ahimsa Marg, Off. Link Road, Malad West,Mumbai,Mumbai City,Maharashtra,400064-India

Directors named in the order

Suresh Kayappurath · Manakkal Swaminathan Sivasubramanian

Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

What the company held

The company does not have any liabilities and Creditors nor there are any realizable assets.

These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

The Liquidator did not receive any claims from the operational creditors, financial creditors, workmen, employees and other stakeholders.

Creditor approval

The Company doesn’t have any Creditors, hence their consent for Special Resolution is not required.

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations