Oyster Holdings Private Limited
The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.
What did the wind-down return?
Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore
Where the money went
Reported amountsCreditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.
All financial figures & reading notes
| Realisation of assets | Rs 1.81 Cr |
|---|---|
| Amount due to creditors | Not reported |
| Amount paid to creditors | Not reported |
| Liquidation expenses | Rs 3.00 L |
| Surplus to members | Rs 1.78 Cr |
"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.
Where this wind-down sits
against every completed s.59 on the register75 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs
the median is 9.5%
72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members
above the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L
This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 1.78 Cr in surplus was returned to members.
The NCLT order
Read from the document itself
- Bench
- SPECIAL BENCH - I, CHENNAI
- Case number
- CP/1B/135(CHE)2022
- Order date
- 13 Sep 2022
Dissolved effective order date
What the bench said
affairs of the Company have been completely wound up and the assets of the Applicant Company have been completely liquidated
The wind-down, stage by stage
9 dated stages
- 24 Feb 2021 Board resolution to wind up
- 19 Mar 2021 Liquidation commenced
- 22 Mar 2021 Declaration of solvency
- 22 Mar 2021 Public announcement
- 30 Apr 2021 Preliminary report
- 12 Apr 2022 Final report
- 12 Apr 2022 Final report filed with the ROC
- 13 Sep 2022 NCLT order
- 13 Sep 2022 Dissolved
Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.
The company behind the record
Identity, registration and capital
- MCA status
- Dissolved (Liquidated)
- Company class
- Private
- Category
- Company limited by shares
- Sub-category
- Non-government company
- Listing
- Unlisted
- State
- Tamil Nadu
- ROC
- ROC Chennai
- Industry
- Finance
- PIN
- 600028
- Incorporated
- 26 May 1995
- Authorised capital
- Rs 2.00 L
- Paid-up capital
- Rs 1.13 L
- CIN
- U67120TN1995PTC096841
- Registered office
- New No. 8, Old No. 4, Thiruveedhi Amman Street, Ramakrishna Nagar,Chennai,Chennai,Tamil Nadu,600028-India
Shareholding as the order states it
| Member | Shares | % |
|---|---|---|
| P. Janakiraman | 100 | |
| Lalitha Janakiraman | 11,150 |
The money, as the order printed it
Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above
Distributed to members
| P. Janakiraman | Rs 1.58 L |
|---|---|
| Lalitha Janakiraman | Rs 1.77 Cr |
What the company held
Cash and bank balances lying in the bank account of the Applicant Company
Creditors and claims
As the order records them
Creditor approval
NIL creditors, thus meeting for obtaining consent of creditors was not necessitated
Litigation and delays
The frictions the order records
Litigation
No litigations are pending against the Applicant Company
Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error
See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.