We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Poseidon Diving Operators Private Limited

CIN · U63040KA2005PTC036916 Company Karnataka MCA · Dissolved under section 59(8)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

24 Jan 2023

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 46.00 L
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 43.00 L
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 2.00 L
MembersRs 43.00 L

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 46.00 L
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 2.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 43.00 L

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve1,492 days

874 days slower than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down4.3% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 46.00 L

below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 43.00 L in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
BENGALURU BENCH, BENGALURU
Case number
C.P. (IB)No.45/BB/2022
Order date
24 Jan 2023

Dissolved with effect from the date of the present order.

What the bench said

the affairs of the Corporate Person have been completely wound up and its assets have been liquidated and nothing remains to be liquidated.

24 Jan 2023 · C.P. (IB)No.45/BB/2022 · 6 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

What it was set up to do
involved in the business as tour operators/ tourist water sports operators, conduct deep sea diving tours, underwater tours, marine tours, scuba diving services, underwater sports and act as consultants in this behalf etc.

The wind-down, stage by stage

12 dated stages

1,492 days to dissolve
  1. 4 Dec 2018 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 24 Dec 2018 Declaration of solvency
  3. 24 Dec 2018 Liquidation commenced
  4. 28 Dec 2018 Public announcement
  5. 23 Jan 2019 Last date for creditors to claim
  6. 7 Feb 2019 Preliminary report
  7. 26 Jul 2021 Final report
  8. 29 Jul 2021 Final report filed with the ROC
  9. 29 Jul 2021 Final report filed with IBBI
  10. 4 Aug 2021 Dissolution application filed
  11. 24 Jan 2023 NCLT order
  12. 24 Jan 2023 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved under section 59(8)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Karnataka
ROC
ROC Bangalore
Industry
Transport, storage and Communications
PIN
560080
Incorporated
8 Aug 2005
Authorised capital
Rs 60.00 L
Paid-up capital
Rs 52.00 L
CIN
U63040KA2005PTC036916
Registered office
493/1,9TH CROSS,10TH MAIN,RMV EXTENSION SADHASIVA NAGAR BANGALORE.,BANGALORE.,Bangalore,Karnataka,560080-India

Shareholding as the order states it

MemberShares%
Parth Dinubhai Amin
Indu Sheaker
Daniel J White
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

Total receipts
Rs 45.60 L
Total payments
Rs 45.60 L
Liquidator fee
Rs 88,500

Receipts

Bank balance realized 27 Mar 2019Rs 45.60 L

Payments

Bank chargesRs 236
Ledger folio chargesRs 94
Payment to centigrade brand creative solution Pvt. Ltd.Rs 15,922
Payment to GV Associates reimbursementRs 5,500
Payment to Arjun & Co.Rs 5,000
Payment to G.VasudevanRs 88,500
Payment to SR associatesRs 11,800
Payment to MOJ associatesRs 42,500
Payment to SR associatesRs 11,800
Payment to SR associatesRs 29,500
Payment to L CS BharathiRs 5,000
Payment to Mr. Parth Dinubhai AminRs 21.31 L
Payment to Mr. Indu SheakerRs 41,007
Payment to Mr. Daniel J WhiteRs 23.88 L
These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

The liquidator has not received any claims from the stakeholder's i.e. Workers, Employees, Creditors or any other third party stakeholders.

Litigation and delays

The frictions the order records

Why it took as long as it did

Due to the said RBI compounding process and delay in outward remittance to the foreign equity shareholder, the Petitioner further stated that the liquidation process had continued for more than twelve months

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations