We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Premium International Impex Pvt. Ltd.

CIN · U51909AP2004PTC044878 Company Andhra Pradesh MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

1 Feb 2019

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 1.90 Cr
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 1.74 Cr
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 16.00 L
MembersRs 1.74 Cr

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 1.90 Cr
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 16.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 1.74 Cr

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve473 days

145 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down8.4% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 1.90 Cr

above the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 1.74 Cr in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
HYDERABAD BENCH
Case number
CP No. 35/59/HDB/2019
Order date
1 Feb 2019

Dissolved effective order date

What the bench said

The Liquidator has complied the Liquidation process as per the Provisions of Section 59 of the Code and also as per IBBI (Voluntary Liquidation Process) Regulations, 2017

Statutory observations

The Concerned Income Tax Officer vide his letter dated 23rd February, 2018 has conveyed to the liquidator stating that there are no tax arrears outstanding.

1 Feb 2019 · CP No. 35/59/HDB/2019 · 8 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

What it was set up to do
carry on the business of manufactures and dealers in tobacco, cigars, cigarettes, beedies, match-lights, pipes and any other article required by or which may be convenient to smokers and of snuff grinders and merchants and box merchants and to deal in any other articles and things commonly dealt in by tobacconists
What it was doing by the end
doing tobacco business in small volumes for the last many years and stopped the same since 3 years

The wind-down, stage by stage

7 dated stages

473 days to dissolve
  1. 16 Sep 2017 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 16 Oct 2017 Liquidation commenced
  3. 17 Oct 2017 Public announcement
  4. 3 Nov 2017 Preliminary report
  5. 23 Jan 2019 Last hearing
  6. 1 Feb 2019 NCLT order
  7. 1 Feb 2019 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Andhra Pradesh
ROC
ROC Vijayawada
Industry
Trading
PIN
522001
Incorporated
15 Dec 2004
Authorised capital
Rs 2.00 Cr
Paid-up capital
Rs 1.46 Cr
CIN
U51909AP2004PTC044878
Registered office
D.NO. 10-02-09 SAMBASIVAPET, 2ND LINE,,GUNTUR,Andhra Pradesh,522001-India

Directors named in the order

Maddi Lakshmaiah · Maddi Venkateswara Rao

Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

The liquidator had not received any claims from the Financial Creditor.

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations