Puja Paints Private Limited
The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.
What did the wind-down return?
Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore
Where the money went
Reported amountsCreditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.
All financial figures & reading notes
| Realisation of assets | Not reported |
|---|---|
| Amount due to creditors | Not reported |
| Amount paid to creditors | Not reported |
| Liquidation expenses | Not reported |
| Surplus to members | Not reported |
"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.
Where this wind-down sits
against every completed s.59 on the registeralready longer than the median completed wind-down (618 days)
the median age of the 978 wind-downs still in process is 789 days
This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. This one has not finished, so the money columns are empty — an accurate picture of an unfinished process, not a gap in the record.
The NCLT order
Read from the document itself
- Bench
- CHANDIGARH BENCH, CHANDIGARH
- Case number
- CP (IB) No. 181/Vol./Chd/Pb/2023
- Order date
- 25 Jul 2023
Issue notice of this petition to the concerned Registrar of Companies as well as IBBI
The wind-down, stage by stage
2 dated stages
- 14 Jan 2023 Liquidation commenced
- 25 Jul 2023 NCLT order
Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.
The company behind the record
Identity, registration and capital
- MCA status
- Under Liquidation
- Company class
- Private
- Category
- Company limited by shares
- Sub-category
- Non-government company
- Listing
- Unlisted
- State
- Punjab
- ROC
- ROC Chandigarh
- Industry
- Trading
- PIN
- 143001
- Incorporated
- 7 Mar 1986
- Authorised capital
- Rs 30.00 L
- Paid-up capital
- Rs 24.61 L
- CIN
- U51434PB1986PTC006730
- Registered office
- C/O CITIZEN PAINTS, SHIV NAGAR, BATALA ROAD KASHMIR AVENUE,AMRITSAR,Amritsar,Punjab,143001-India
Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error
See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.