We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Rapid Scan Systems Limited

CIN · U85110TN1993PLC026064 Company Tamil Nadu MCA · Under Liquidation

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

9 Dec 2022

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 4.80 Cr
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Rs 4.77 Cr
100.0% of reported dues
Surplus to members
Not reported
Surplus figure not available

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsRs 4.77 Cr
ExpensesRs 3.00 L
MembersNot reported

Amount due to creditors: Rs 4.77 Cr. Reported payout equals 100.0% of dues.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 4.80 Cr
Amount due to creditorsRs 4.77 Cr
Amount paid to creditorsRs 4.77 Cr
Liquidation expensesRs 3.00 L
Surplus to membersNot reported

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve809 days

191 days slower than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down0.6% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedNo

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 4.80 Cr

above the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Creditor dues were met with no surplus remaining after costs.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
Chennai, Division Bench - I
Case number
CP(IB)/137(CHE)/2022
Order date
9 Dec 2022

Company shall be dissolved

What the bench said

The affairs of the Company have been completely wound up and its assets have been completely liquidated.

9 Dec 2022 · CP(IB)/137(CHE)/2022 · 6 pages Read the order

The wind-down, stage by stage

9 dated stages

809 days to dissolve
  1. 21 Sep 2020 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 21 Sep 2020 Liquidation commenced
  3. 26 Sep 2020 Public announcement
  4. 22 Oct 2020 Last date for creditors to claim
  5. 9 May 2022 Final report
  6. 9 May 2022 Final report filed with the ROC
  7. 9 May 2022 Final report filed with IBBI
  8. 9 Dec 2022 NCLT order
  9. 9 Dec 2022 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Under Liquidation
Company class
Public
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Tamil Nadu
ROC
ROC Chennai
Industry
Community, personal and Social Services
PIN
600061
Incorporated
21 Oct 1993
Authorised capital
Rs 6.00 Cr
Paid-up capital
Rs 2.98 Cr
CIN
U85110TN1993PLC026064
Registered office
B-2, First Street, Lakshmi Nagar Next to BSNL, Nanganallur,Chennai,Chennai,Tamil Nadu,600061-India
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

What the company held

Three residential flats

These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

Ten claims received from shareholders; ESIC claim of 2,50,388/- and EPFO claim of 43,589/- which were subsequently withdrawn.

Litigation and delays

The frictions the order records

Why it took as long as it did

Delay in completion of the liquidation process beyond 12 months

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations