We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Retreat Club of Nagpur

CIN · U91110MH1995NPL086389 Company Maharashtra MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

18 Dec 2020

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 0
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Not reported
Surplus figure not available

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 0
MembersNot reported

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 0
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 0
Surplus to membersNot reported

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve779 days

161 days slower than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Surplus returnedNo

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 0

below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
Mumbai Bench - I
Case number
CP No. 860/MB/2019
Order date
18 Dec 2020

Dissolved in terms of section 59(7) of the Code

What the bench said

affairs of the Corporate Person have been completely wound up and its assets are liquidated

18 Dec 2020 · CP No. 860/MB/2019 · 5 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

voluntarily winding up

What it was doing by the end
not carrying on any activities for more than 5 years

The wind-down, stage by stage

6 dated stages

779 days to dissolve
  1. 9 Oct 2018 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 9 Oct 2018 Declaration of solvency
  3. 31 Oct 2018 Liquidation commenced
  4. 2 Nov 2018 Public announcement
  5. 18 Dec 2020 NCLT order
  6. 18 Dec 2020 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Public
Category
Company limited by guarantee
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Maharashtra
ROC
ROC Mumbai
Industry
Community, personal and Social Services
PIN
400004
Incorporated
13 Mar 1995
Authorised capital
Rs 0
Paid-up capital
Rs 0
CIN
U91110MH1995NPL086389
Registered office
215, FLOOR �?? 2ND, AMRUT DIAMOND HOUSE, TATA ROAD NO. 1, ROXY CINEMA OPERA HOUSE, GIRGAON, ,MUMBAI,Mumbai City,Maharashtra,400004-India
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

What the company held

cash in Bank only

These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

Creditor approval

Company has no debt

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations