Rhapsody Foods & Beverages Pvt. Ltd.
The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.
What did the wind-down return?
Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore
Where the money went
Reported amountsCreditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.
All financial figures & reading notes
| Realisation of assets | Rs 2.00 L |
|---|---|
| Amount due to creditors | Not reported |
| Amount paid to creditors | Not reported |
| Liquidation expenses | Rs 1.00 L |
| Surplus to members | Rs 1.00 L |
"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.
Where this wind-down sits
against every completed s.59 on the register280 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs
the median is 9.5%
72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members
below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L
This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 1.00 L in surplus was returned to members.
The NCLT order
Read from the document itself
- Bench
- HYDERABAD BENCH
- Case number
- CP(IB) No.733/59/HDB/2018
- Order date
- 2 Jan 2019
Corporate Person stands dissolved with effect from 02.01.2019
What the bench said
The Liquidator has complied the Liquidation process as per the Provisions of Section 59 of the Code and also as per IBBI (Voluntary Liquidation Process) Regulations, 2017.
Statutory observations
Concerned Income Tax Officer vide his letter dated 21st June, 2018 has conveyed to the liquidator stating that there are no tax arrears outstanding.
Why the company wound up
In the order's own words
- What it was doing by the end
- Company is not carrying on its operations from the Financial Year 2013-14
The wind-down, stage by stage
7 dated stages
- 22 Dec 2017 Board resolution to wind up
- 13 Jan 2018 Declaration of solvency
- 29 Jan 2018 Liquidation commenced
- 6 Dec 2018 Final report
- 18 Dec 2018 Last hearing
- 2 Jan 2019 NCLT order
- 2 Jan 2019 Dissolved
Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.
The company behind the record
Identity, registration and capital
- MCA status
- Dissolved (Liquidated)
- Company class
- Private
- Category
- Company limited by shares
- Sub-category
- Non-government company
- Listing
- Unlisted
- State
- Telangana
- ROC
- ROC Hyderabad
- Industry
- Business Services
- PIN
- 500081
- Incorporated
- 22 Dec 1998
- Authorised capital
- Rs 7.00 Cr
- Paid-up capital
- Rs 7.00 Cr
- CIN
- U72200TG1998PTC030748
- Registered office
- PLOT NO.82, KAVURI HILLS, PHASE II, MADHAPUR,HYDERABAD,Hyderabad,Telangana,500081-India
Directors named in the order
Adabala Sridhar · Karun Premraj Rama
Creditors and claims
As the order records them
Creditor approval
The Company has no creditors either secured or unsecured as on date of filing this Application.
Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error
See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.