We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Rosti Technical Plastics (India) Private Limited

CIN · U25200TN2008PTC068268 Company Tamil Nadu MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

3 Feb 2022

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 4.00 L
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 0
A zero surplus is recorded

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 4.00 L
MembersRs 0

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 4.00 L
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 4.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 0

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve1,028 days

410 days slower than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down100.0% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedNo

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 4.00 L

below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
DIVISION BENCH - II, CHENNAI
Case number
CP/691/2020
Order date
3 Feb 2022

Dissolved effective order date

What the bench said

the affairs of the Company have been completely wound up and the assets of the Applicant Company have been completely liquidated and as such the Applicant Company deserves to be dissolved

3 Feb 2022 · CP/691/2020 · 8 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

What it was set up to do
To carry on the business in India or elsewhere of manufacturers and dealers, importers and exporters of plastics, plastic materials and plastic goods and all types of metal, PCB, other electronic items, wire, cables switches

The wind-down, stage by stage

8 dated stages

1,028 days to dissolve
  1. 18 Mar 2019 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 4 Apr 2019 Declaration of solvency
  3. 12 Apr 2019 Liquidation commenced
  4. 15 Apr 2019 Public announcement
  5. 23 May 2019 Preliminary report
  6. 27 Mar 2020 Final report
  7. 3 Feb 2022 NCLT order
  8. 3 Feb 2022 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Tamil Nadu
ROC
ROC Chennai
Industry
Manufacturing (Metals and Chemicals, and products thereof)
PIN
600095
Incorporated
18 Jun 2008
Authorised capital
Rs 31.30 Cr
Paid-up capital
Rs 31.30 Cr
CIN
U25200TN2008PTC068268
Registered office
LAND SHED NO-5 IN SURVEY NO. 418/1 PADASALA ROAD, PKM CROSS STREET, MEL AYY,ANAMBAKKAM,CHENNAI,Chennai,Tamil Nadu,600095-India

Directors named in the order

T.K. Purushothaman

Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

What the company held

The Company had a total Assets and Liabilities of INR 3,95,425/- and has no other assets, other than the Bank Balance as on the date of the commencement of Liquidation.

These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

The Employee Provident Fund Organisation submitted its claim in Form B which was paid.

Litigation and delays

The frictions the order records

Litigation

No litigation was pending against the applicant company.

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations