We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Rushil Constructions (India) Private Limited

CIN · U45400KA2007PTC127672 Company Karnataka MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

25 Mar 2022

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 17.87 Cr
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 17.86 Cr
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 1.00 L
MembersRs 17.86 Cr

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 17.87 Cr
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 1.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 17.86 Cr

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve478 days

140 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down0.1% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 17.87 Cr

above the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 17.86 Cr in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
BENGALURU BENCH, BENGALURU
Case number
C.P (IB) No. 117/BB/2021
Order date
25 Mar 2022

Applicant Company is hereby dissolved with effect from the date of the present order.

What the bench said

Necessary compliances of Section 59 and other relevant provisions of the IBC, 2016 r/w. Regulations have been made within 12 months from the date of commencement of the liquidation proceedings.

Statutory observations

The liquidator has produced the report of Income Tax Department dated 04.08.2021 stating that there are no outstanding demand against the company.

25 Mar 2022 · C.P (IB) No. 117/BB/2021 · 6 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

The company sold its premises, had no property, plant and equipment, no employees on its rolls, and no plans to revive its business operations.

What it was set up to do
To carry on business as manufacturers and suppliers of and trading in building components such as ready mixed concrete, lightweight cellular reinforced autoclaved concrete slabs and blocks for floors, walls and roofs and prestressed precast segments, reinforced concrete building components and any other such materials related thereto etc.
What it was doing by the end
The Company had no property, plant and equipment nor any employees on its rolls, and no plans to revive its business operations.

The wind-down, stage by stage

10 dated stages

478 days to dissolve
  1. 14 Oct 2019 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 19 Nov 2020 Declaration of solvency
  3. 2 Dec 2020 Liquidation commenced
  4. 3 Dec 2020 Public announcement
  5. 31 Dec 2020 Last date for creditors to claim
  6. 15 Jan 2021 Preliminary report
  7. 15 Oct 2021 Final report filed with the ROC
  8. 15 Oct 2021 Final report filed with IBBI
  9. 25 Mar 2022 NCLT order
  10. 25 Mar 2022 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Karnataka
ROC
ROC Bangalore
Industry
Construction
PIN
560102
Incorporated
4 May 2007
Authorised capital
Rs 69.00 Cr
Paid-up capital
Rs 51.74 Crorder says Rs 51.81 Cr
CIN
U45400KA2007PTC127672
Registered office
No376,Trinity Square Building Right Wing,4th Floor 14th B Cross, 5th Main, Sector-6, HSR La,yout,Bangalore,Bangalore,Karnataka,560102-India

Directors named in the order

Preamakanthan D Kanapathy · Guna Segaran Alagappan

Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

What the company held

The Company had no property, plant and equipment nor any employees on its rolls.

Unclaimed proceeds

There were no unclaimed dividends and undistributed proceeds in the Liquidation process.

These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

Till the date of this application there were no claims received from any of the stakeholders.

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations