Rusi & Zarin Gimi Family Holdings Private Limited
The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.
What did the wind-down return?
Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore
Where the money went
Reported amountsCreditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.
All financial figures & reading notes
| Realisation of assets | Rs 11.17 Cr |
|---|---|
| Amount due to creditors | Not reported |
| Amount paid to creditors | Not reported |
| Liquidation expenses | Rs 4.00 L |
| Surplus to members | Rs 11.13 Cr |
"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.
Where this wind-down sits
against every completed s.59 on the registerabout the median
the median is 9.5%
72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members
above the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L
This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 11.13 Cr in surplus was returned to members.
The NCLT order
Read from the document itself
- Bench
- Kolkata Bench-I
- Case number
- CP (IB) No.55/KB/2021
- Order date
- 21 Apr 2022
Corporate Person is dissolved
What the bench said
Affairs of the Corporate Person have been completely wound up, assets completely liquidated, no liabilities left unsatisfied, and voluntary liquidation is not with the intent to defraud any person.
Statutory observations
Income Tax Authority did not notify any amount sufficient to provide for any tax payable by the Company despite reminders.
Why the company wound up
In the order's own words
- What it was set up to do
- Family Holding Company in order to facilitate a share sale agreement between Selvel Advertising Private Limited and Citicorp Finance (India) Limited
- What it was doing by the end
- No significant business operations in the Company since the share sale agreement was terminated.
The wind-down, stage by stage
11 dated stages
- 18 Aug 2020 Board resolution to wind up
- 19 Aug 2020 Declaration of solvency
- 25 Aug 2020 Liquidation commenced
- 27 Aug 2020 Public announcement
- 24 Sep 2020 Last date for creditors to claim
- 9 Oct 2020 Preliminary report
- 21 Jan 2021 Final report filed with the ROC
- 21 Jan 2021 Final report filed with IBBI
- 28 Mar 2022 Last hearing
- 21 Apr 2022 NCLT order
- 21 Apr 2022 Dissolved
Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.
The company behind the record
Identity, registration and capital
- MCA status
- Dissolved (Liquidated)
- Company class
- Private
- Category
- Company limited by shares
- Sub-category
- Non-government company
- Listing
- Unlisted
- State
- West Bengal
- ROC
- ROC Kolkata
- Industry
- Trading
- PIN
- 700027
- Incorporated
- 4 Jun 1998
- Authorised capital
- Rs 12.00 Cr
- Paid-up capital
- Rs 11.21 Cr
- CIN
- U51109WB1998PTC087267
- Registered office
- 10/1B DIAMOND HARBOUR ROAD,KOLKATA,West Bengal,700027-India
Directors named in the order
Numazar Dorab Mehta · Rustom Erach Daroga
Shareholding as the order states it
| Member | Shares | % |
|---|---|---|
| Rusi and Zarin Gimi Family Trust |
The money, as the order printed it
Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above
Distributed to members
| Rusi and Zarin Gimi Family Trust | Rs 9,758 |
|---|
Remaining bank balance after making the payment to creditors and the liquidation cost, and transferring shares of investee companies directly to the sole shareholder.
What the company held
Investments in private limited companies
Creditors and claims
As the order records them
Creditor approval
Consent of the creditor of the Company obtained and filed with Registrar of Companies
Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error
See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.