We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

SAIF Advisors Private Limited

CIN · U67190HR2011FTC042070 Company Haryana MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

27 Jun 2022

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 1.41 Cr
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 1.25 Cr
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 16.00 L
MembersRs 1.25 Cr

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 1.41 Cr
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 16.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 1.25 Cr

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve690 days

72 days slower than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down11.3% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 1.41 Cr

above the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 1.25 Cr in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
CHANDIGARH BENCH, CHANDIGARH
Case number
CP (IB) No.19/Vol./Chd/Hry/2021
Order date
27 Jun 2022

Dissolved with effect from 27.06.2022

What the bench said

The Liquidator is found to have complied with the statutory provision to complete the liquidation process by taking necessary steps

Statutory observations

a demand of Rs,2,50,810/- is outstanding against the assessee for the Assessment Year 2016-17

27 Jun 2022 · CP (IB) No.19/Vol./Chd/Hry/2021 · 10 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

What it was set up to do
to render and carry on investment advisory services on investments, financial management, consultancy or any other services for fund & non-funded financial advities, to be provided to the venture capital funds, private equity funds, mutual funds, hedge funds or any other institutional investors) in India and abroad
What it was doing by the end
no significant business operations from last two years

The wind-down, stage by stage

8 dated stages

690 days to dissolve
  1. 14 Jul 2020 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 6 Aug 2020 Liquidation commenced
  3. 7 Aug 2020 Public announcement
  4. 18 Sep 2020 Preliminary report
  5. 22 Dec 2020 Final report filed with the ROC
  6. 23 Dec 2020 Final report filed with IBBI
  7. 27 Jun 2022 NCLT order
  8. 27 Jun 2022 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
subsidiary of company incorporated outside India
Listing
Unlisted
State
Haryana
ROC
ROC Delhi
Industry
Finance
PIN
122016
Incorporated
11 Feb 2011
Authorised capital
Rs 10.00 L
Paid-up capital
Rs 2.00 Lorder says Rs 1.50 L
CIN
U67190HR2011FTC042070
Registered office
B-97, Ground Floor Phase-V, Udyog Vihar,Gurgaon,Gurgaon,Haryana,122016-India
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

What the company held

Bank Balance Liquid Assets only

These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

applicant company has not received any claims as there was no operational and financial creditors of the company, as on the liquidation commencement date

Litigation and delays

The frictions the order records

Litigation

no inquiry/inspection/complaint/legal action has been proceeded/pending against the subject company

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations