We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Sandrome Projects Private Limited

CIN · U70100KA2015PTC081365 Company Karnataka MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

16 Jun 2020

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 17.00 L
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 15.00 L
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 2.00 L
MembersRs 15.00 L

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 17.00 L
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 2.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 15.00 L

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve314 days

304 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down11.8% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 17.00 L

below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 15.00 L in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
Bengaluru Bench
Case number
C.P.No.80/BB/2020

Dissolved with immediate effect

What the bench said

The Corporate Person had not conducted any business or operations in the last 2 years and promoters see no further scope. All conditions and procedural requirements under IBC, 2016 and Regulations, 2017 have been complied with.

Statutory observations

The Liquidator has complied with all the conditions and procedural requirements as specified under various provisions of Section 59 of the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code, 2016 and of the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India (Voluntary Liquidation Process) Regulations, 2017

date not legible · C.P.No.80/BB/2020 · 7 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

no business operations in the company for the last two years and the Promoters of the Company also see any scope in the Company

What it was set up to do
carry on the business of acquire land on lease or purchase or otherwise carry on the business to construct, execute, carryout, improve, work, develop buildings, townships, apartments, houses
What it was doing by the end
no business operations in the company for the last two years

The wind-down, stage by stage

8 dated stages

314 days to dissolve
  1. 5 Aug 2019 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 7 Aug 2019 Liquidation commenced
  3. 10 Aug 2019 Public announcement
  4. 18 Sep 2019 Preliminary report
  5. 17 Feb 2020 Final report
  6. 17 Feb 2020 Final report filed with the ROC
  7. 17 Feb 2020 Final report filed with IBBI
  8. 16 Jun 2020 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Karnataka
ROC
ROC Bangalore
Industry
Real Estate and Renting
PIN
560011
Incorporated
3 Jul 2015
Authorised capital
Rs 50.00 L
Paid-up capital
Rs 15.00 L
CIN
U70100KA2015PTC081365
Registered office
NO. 805, 35TH 'C' CROSS, 9TH MAIN 4TH BLOCK, JAYANAGAR,BANGALORE,Bangalore,Karnataka,560011-India
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

The money, as the order printed it

Rs as stated in the document — not the crore figures above

What the company held

The Company not have any assets that were to be realised except the Bank Balance.

Unclaimed proceeds

there are no unclaimed proceeds of liquidation or undistributed assets

These are the figures the NCLT order prints, in rupees. The crore figures higher up the page come from IBBI's outcome file. They are different measurements from different sources and are shown separately on purpose — the Cr/Lakh switch does not touch them.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

no claims were received by the Applicant

Creditor approval

The Company did not owe any debts to any person at the commencement of the winding up of the Company, therefore securing consent of creditors representing two-thirds in value of debt of the Company to the special resolution passed within 7 days as to the Company.

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations