We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Shivalik Medico Private Limited

CIN · U85110DL1997PTC086973 Company Delhi MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

24 Feb 2022

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 45.00 L
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 40.00 L
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 5.00 L
MembersRs 40.00 L

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 45.00 L
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 5.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 40.00 L

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve500 days

118 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down11.1% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 45.00 L

below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 40.00 L in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
NEW DELHI BENCH-IV
Case number
(IB)-581/ND/2021
Order date
24 Feb 2022

Dissolved effective order date

What the bench said

Necessary compliances of Section 59 and other relevant provisions of the Code and regulations have been stated within time.

Statutory observations

ROC has filed their reply stating that an Affidavit of Solvency was filed by the Director deposing that the Company was not being liquidated to defraud any person, and no objection has been raised by them.

24 Feb 2022 · (IB)-581/ND/2021 · 4 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

What it was set up to do
carry on the business of import and trading of medical equipment and supplies, establishing maintaining and running hospital, nursing homes etc.
What it was doing by the end
no significant business operation in the company

The wind-down, stage by stage

9 dated stages

500 days to dissolve
  1. 14 Sep 2020 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 12 Oct 2020 Liquidation commenced
  3. 13 Oct 2020 Public announcement
  4. 20 Nov 2020 Preliminary report
  5. 19 Aug 2021 Final report
  6. 19 Aug 2021 Final report filed with the ROC
  7. 19 Aug 2021 Final report filed with IBBI
  8. 24 Feb 2022 NCLT order
  9. 24 Feb 2022 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Delhi
ROC
ROC Delhi
Industry
Community, personal and Social Services
PIN
110017
Incorporated
13 Apr 1997
Authorised capital
Rs 5.00 L
Paid-up capital
Rs 1.82 L
CIN
U85110DL1997PTC086973
Registered office
A-179 SHIVALIK COLONY MALVIYA NAGAR,NEW DELHI,Delhi,110017-India
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

no claims were received from any creditor

Creditor approval

no claims were received from any creditor

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations