We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Sree Sankari Benefit Funds Limited

CIN · U65991TZ1997PLC007748 Company Tamil Nadu MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

9 Nov 2022

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 21.00 L
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 18.00 L
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 3.00 L
MembersRs 18.00 L

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 21.00 L
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 3.00 L
Surplus to membersRs 18.00 L

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve329 days

289 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down14.3% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 21.00 L

below the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 18.00 L in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
DIVISION BENCH - I, CHENNAI
Case number
CP(IB)/209(CHE)/2022

Dissolved effective order date

What the bench said

Affairs of the Company have been completely wound up and the assets of the Applicant Company have been completely liquidated

Statutory observations

Income Tax Department has not any objection or raised any issue in relation to the same

date not legible · CP(IB)/209(CHE)/2022 · 9 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

Decline in business activities and lack of feasible business opportunities

What it was set up to do
Nidhi Company / Mutual benefit society
What it was doing by the end
Stopped business operations in the year 2012 due to decline in business activities and surrendered NBFC (Nidhi) Certificate with RBI in the year 2016

The wind-down, stage by stage

5 dated stages

329 days to dissolve
  1. 23 Nov 2021 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 15 Dec 2021 Liquidation commenced
  3. 16 Dec 2021 Public announcement
  4. 29 Jan 2022 Preliminary report
  5. 9 Nov 2022 Dissolved

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Public
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Tamil Nadu
ROC
ROC Coimbatore
Industry
Finance
PIN
624001
Incorporated
28 Feb 1997
Authorised capital
Rs 36.00 L
Paid-up capital
Rs 28.13 L
CIN
U65991TZ1997PLC007748
Registered office
SKC TOWER BUILDING174/2 EAST CAR STREET 174/2 EAST CAR STREET,DINDIGUL,Dindigul,Tamil Nadu,624001-India

Directors named in the order

Sangappan Loganathan Saroja · Boriya Gounder Ramasamy · Sangappan Loganathan Sivasankaran

Shareholding as the order states it

MemberShares%
Promoters175230062.30
Individuals holding shares more than ten shares104000036.97%
Individuals holding ten and below shares205000.73%
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

Creditor approval

Company had no debt and only current liabilities to the extent of Rs.45,402/- towards director's salary which was waived off

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations