We use a session cookie and first-party analytics to run this site — no third-party trackers, no ads. Details in our Privacy Policy.
RESEARCH From the Research Desk — The sub-Rs 100 crore acquisition market, sized. Read it →
Voluntary liquidation · IBC s.59

Sunder Bhawar Holiday Homes Pvt. Ltd.

CIN · U45400MH2011PTC221951 Company Maharashtra MCA · Dissolved (Liquidated)

The wind-down at a glance. Follow the recorded outcome, financials and people behind this company.

Process record Dissolution recorded

10 May 2019

View process timeline

What did the wind-down return?

Reported financials Rs crore, shown in lakh below Rs 1 crore

Assets realised
Rs 39.00 Cr
Value realised from assets
Paid to creditors
Not reported
Creditor payout recorded
Surplus to members
Rs 38.00 Cr
Reported surplus amount

Where the money went

Reported amounts
Some financial figures are missing. A complete proceeds split is not available.
CreditorsNot reported
ExpensesRs 1.00 Cr
MembersRs 38.00 Cr

Creditor dues are not reported, so the payout cannot be assessed against them.

All financial figures & reading notes
Amounts as recorded for this voluntary liquidation
Realisation of assetsRs 39.00 Cr
Amount due to creditorsNot reported
Amount paid to creditorsNot reported
Liquidation expensesRs 1.00 Cr
Surplus to membersRs 38.00 Cr

"Not reported" means no figure is available. A reported zero is shown as zero. Registry capital further down the page is separate from liquidation proceeds, and so are any figures read from the NCLT order.

Where this wind-down sits

against every completed s.59 on the register
Time to dissolve318 days

300 days faster than the median of 618 days across 1,597 completed wind-downs

Cost of the wind-down2.6% of realisation

the median is 9.5%

Surplus returnedYes

72% of completed wind-downs returned a surplus to members

SizeRs 39.00 Cr

above the median realisation of Rs 66.00 L

Reading this record

This is a voluntary liquidation under IBC Section 59 — a solvent company choosing to wind up. Creditors are paid in full and costs met before any surplus returns to members; there is no haircut and no acquirer. Read assets realised, creditor payments, expenses and members' surplus separately. Here, Rs 38.00 Cr in surplus was returned to members.

The NCLT order

Read from the document itself

Bench
MUMBAI BENCH
Case number
CP 4444/IBC/NCLT/MAH/2018
Order date
10 May 2019

Company shall be dissolved from the date of this order.

What the bench said

On examining the submission made by the counsel appearing for the petitioner and the documents annexed to the petition it appears that the affairs of the company have been completely wound up, and its assets have been completely liquidated.

10 May 2019 · CP 4444/IBC/NCLT/MAH/2018 · 7 pages Read the order

Why the company wound up

In the order's own words

The company is not intending to do any business or commercial activity

What it was set up to do
To carry on business as developers of land, building, immovable properties and of real estates by constructing, reconstructing, altering, improving, furnishing and maintaining offices, flats, house, factories, warehouses, shops, wharves, building works and conveniences
What it was doing by the end
The Company has had no material business activity since its incorporation.

The wind-down, stage by stage

11 dated stages

318 days to dissolve
  1. 1 Jun 2018 Board resolution to wind up
  2. 26 Jun 2018 Declaration of solvency
  3. 26 Jun 2018 Liquidation commenced
  4. 29 Jun 2018 Public announcement
  5. 25 Jul 2018 Last date for creditors to claim
  6. 25 Oct 2018 Final report
  7. 25 Oct 2018 Final report filed with the ROC
  8. 26 Oct 2018 Final report filed with IBBI
  9. 10 May 2019 NCLT order
  10. 10 May 2019 Dissolved
  11. 7 Aug 2019 Preliminary report

Green marks a date from the IBBI register; blue marks a date read from an NCLT order.

The company behind the record

Identity, registration and capital

MCA status
Dissolved (Liquidated)
Company class
Private
Category
Company limited by shares
Sub-category
Non-government company
Listing
Unlisted
State
Maharashtra
ROC
ROC Mumbai
Industry
Construction
PIN
400053
Incorporated
13 Sep 2011
Authorised capital
Rs 27.11 Cr
Paid-up capital
Rs 27.00 Cr
CIN
U45400MH2011PTC221951
Registered office
102, Plot No. B-27, 1st Floor Commerce Off Link Road, Andheri (West),,Mumbai,Maharashtra,400053-India

Directors named in the order

Rakesh Roshan · Hrithik Roshan

Shareholding as the order states it

MemberShares%
Rakesh Roshan
Hrithik Roshan
Company registry · MCA data as on 12 Jun 2026. Capital figures are shown separately from the wind-down financials.

Creditors and claims

As the order records them

The Liquidator did not receive any claims under the Public Announcement.

Litigation and delays

The frictions the order records

Litigation

no litigation is pending against the company.

Figures come from IBBI, NCLT, MCA and other official sources. Methodology · Report an error

Keep exploring.

See other companies in the voluntary liquidation register.

All voluntary liquidations